21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

TSphoenix69
post Jul 1 2012, 10:32 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(dintz10 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:25 AM)
Dear Pheonix,

What flower do you put on the table? Is it real flower? (Haha, more interested to the deco rather than the dining itself)...
Wifey deco touch. biggrin.gif
All product from Aeon Jusco @ Sunway.
Another option is to go IKEA, saw similar product

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Jun 28 2012, 04:56 PM)
nice nice dining table.  rclxms.gif
i likey.  wub.gif
i also prefer round table. more harmonious mah.  tongue.gif
dont mind if i ask how much is it?  rolleyes.gif
Table Approx 2k, Chairs approx 1.6k

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 1 2012, 10:33 PM
TSphoenix69
post Jul 2 2012, 10:26 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:44 AM)
oh..table and chair bought separately? i think most of them comes in a set right?
In this case seperately, same shop can mix and match. nod.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jul 20 2012, 08:50 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(shawnsean @ Jul 6 2012, 04:37 PM)
What's the diameter of the table?
4.5' diameter. Fit my corner nicely. thumbup.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(rzrz @ Jul 20 2012, 05:45 PM)
OMG  really fantastic read learnt a lot finally finished reading, later in the future I also need to go thru this process better tau si a bit first LOL wacko.gif

(Personally fancy the grill design wub.gif )
Glad you enjoyed it. It is also a referance to myself in case I need similar info for future use. biggrin.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:54 pmPlan to wrap up this thread, but now, just too buzy. wink.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 20 2012, 08:54 PM
TSphoenix69
post Jul 24 2012, 08:11 PM

1,836 posts

Renovation Updates - Stuffing my Understairs Store room

I was thinking to maximize the storage ability of my small triangular understairs space.
So I brought some racks and assembled myself ... sweaty work sweat.gif

Before . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .After
user posted image user posted image

..... still not enough space doh.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jul 24 2012, 10:36 PM

1,836 posts

Renovation Complete - ($$$$ Habis) tongue.gif

I think I'll end this thread at least for now.
Compleated all the Major items.
Further reno (if any) will be just cabinets and internal deco items.
As mentioned $$$$ Habis sad.gif so all these items will have to wait wink.gif ,,,,, estimate will be when I strike lottery rclxm9.gif ..... tongue.gif

To all repliers - Thank you for all the advise and comments thumbup.gif
To all viewers - Thank you for taking time to share a part of my journey notworthy.gif

Sharing my renovation journey here has been fun and rewarding.
It definately help me lessen my stress and doubled my fun, renovating my home.

I learned a lot, commited some mistakes, rectified some mistakes, encountered some trouble and are much poorer but in the end I think its all worth it. icon_rolleyes.gif

The Following will be the Before and After pictures (edited some to make things look neater - lazy to move thing manually so photo edit lor tongue.gif )

This is my House

Added on July 24, 2012, 10:38 pmThe Living Room

The Ground Floor Room Converted into Kitchen

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 24 2012, 10:38 PM
TSphoenix69
post Jul 24 2012, 10:38 PM

1,836 posts

The 1st Floor W room (Wardrobe)

The Master Bedroom

The Back Area - Now Kitchen and Laundry Room

That all folks .. tongue.gif

TSphoenix69
post Jul 25 2012, 11:53 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Jul 24 2012, 11:00 PM)
congratz and thanks for sharing all the journey bro..hope later there is another upgrade version ..hehe..all d best
Ha ha, upgrade version will be when got enough $$$$ biggrin.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(NeedsAHome @ Jul 25 2012, 12:10 AM)
Hi, I have been following your journey and thanks! Your home turns out beautifully!

I m planning to get the similiar design Security door, but would like to use magnetic mosquito screen on it. Do u think a magnet is able to stick on it? Have u tried it? Tq!
I was looking at mosquito screen option earlier but settled for this as the pest I wanted to keep out was rats.
Mosquito screen should be OK, the screen does not magnetize to the door material but to strips that you double sided tape to the door frame.
This is all comes with the mosquito screen kit. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 25 2012, 12:49 AM)
Congratulation, finally everything settle and you got a new home & a new family member smile.gif
Tq Tq, you helped a lot too blush.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(ng_4026 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:08 AM)
Great job and well done bro!great job on the DIY portion and great journey too.

Added on July 25, 2012, 1:14 amGreat job and well done bro!great job on the DIY portion and great journey too.
Thanks for the compliment bro. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 25 2012, 11:59 PM
TSphoenix69
post Jul 26 2012, 05:25 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jul 26 2012, 11:26 AM)
how much owed to your bank....i.e forever work for the bank... sweat.gif

diff story if u sold another hse for  a profit, and reinvest in your new home.
Looking at prices of house right now, many people want to work for bank also not qualified. rclxub.gif

If sell house for profit then will not renovate so much, thus wont appear here.. blush.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jul 28 2012, 11:02 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Jul 27 2012, 02:09 PM)
Enjoy your home dude... i've already moved in to mine.
Busy as hell in the beginning but now ok lar... more relaxed a lil. And thats only when my kid decides to give me a break.
icon_question.gif
Haha ... this could be me talking biggrin.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jul 28 2012, 11:11 AM

1,836 posts

I notice that the view to my thread has reached 200,000 + blink.gif

Thank you all for visiting my home that much laugh.gif

tongue.gif
TSphoenix69
post Aug 14 2012, 09:43 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(sunny130y @ Aug 12 2012, 12:39 AM)
read your thread more then 10 times, my house doing renovation also. Thx bro phoenix!

Added on August 12, 2012, 12:41 amnow survey on water filter
POE-- Stainless steel- membrane
and
POU-Aquasana NSF 53 standard

how much will it cost?
Glad that you find this thread helpful. biggrin.gif

For your POE and POU water filter,
Cant help you on POE as I am using sand filter, as for POU Aquasana website has the price displayed.
Goos Luck icon_rolleyes.gif
TSphoenix69
post Aug 26 2012, 01:38 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(shawnsean @ Aug 25 2012, 01:08 PM)
Hi all, need some inputs on autogate material. Was wondering which one is the cheapest and which one is the most expensive: powder-coated steel, galvanized steel, mild steel and stainless steel?
Dunno about that did not do comparison as I was not interested in stainless steel., all I know is to prevent rust, steel should be galvanized before paint or powder coating. nod.gif
TSphoenix69
post Sep 10 2012, 11:55 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Sep 9 2012, 09:31 AM)
great journey....building/reno a house is 1 thing...furnishing it is another feat...
Its all about the $$$$$$$ rclxub.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 11:57 am
QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Sep 9 2012, 12:26 PM)
hey bro, u dining table brand is casarano ?...
You are correct, although I did saw another identical model sold by another conpany.
Its all from China so I guess you can find similar models at diffrent retailers. wink.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 11:58 am
QUOTE(newx @ Sep 9 2012, 12:37 PM)
TS, what you did was fantastic.
Thank you for sharing smile.gif
TQ TQ for visiting icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Sep 10 2012, 11:58 AM
TSphoenix69
post Sep 18 2012, 09:56 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Brick1235 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:52 AM)
Hi Phoenix,

Lovely house man!

I am also looking for a practical clothes hanger how is yours hanging now? After using it for sometime what do you think of it? I am thinking of using this same one as well but don't know how easy or hard it is to use and how long lasting is this thing?
So far still working with a relatively regular usage. How lasting, .... dunno ler, it does not feel "solid" wink.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(lowlowc @ Sep 17 2012, 12:08 PM)
Phoenix69, may I know where did you buy these racks and the price? These are the durable type that can endure very heavy things on them, right?
Last time I saw one going for RM190 at a hardware shop. See if I can get cheaper cause planning to buy a few units.
I bought this at a small shop in rawang. They sell racks only, you can mix and match what you want.
These are stated to be able to load up to 100s of kg per level.
The prices are determined by your material and configuration. My whole thing is around RM300.
3 types with diffrent quality and prices. Even the blue + yellow type mentioned by weikee.
Dunno about the prices relative to other source as I did not have much source to compare .

Added on September 18, 2012, 10:05 am
QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Sep 17 2012, 11:20 PM)
Phoenix69, why do you put grille on the window next to the laundry area? Isnt that space in the house?
The grille is a window to the ground floor room... smile.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Sep 18 2012, 10:10 AM
TSphoenix69
post Sep 25 2012, 09:10 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 24 2012, 09:24 PM)
Bro, What is the measurement of single panel of window?? where you get it from?
Just go to any glass and aluminium shop and they will custom make for you. mine is 6 feet hidh by 2 feet wide (approx.)
You want the specific details, you have to comb back to my previous post here describing what I discovered when searching for such windows.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Sep 25 2012, 09:13 AM
TSphoenix69
post Sep 30 2012, 09:28 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 25 2012, 01:03 PM)
I had finished reading all the pages until  rclxub.gif  and just the measurement I didn't see it.
I also doing renovation for my house now. Is time to decide what size of windows should put in.

Thanks for the info.

Added on September 25, 2012, 11:36 pmSifu, need to check the price for piping quotation as below (double storey house):

To modify the main supply to the main water tank and backyard of the house (kitchen area) - RM1300
To change all the piping of 3 toilet with conceal piping - RM2500
To install (bybass water system) and test water pump - RM300

How this price above? I really no idea with the price whether is expensive onot.
1. Currently the old house I bought i running with old steel piping, is it recommend to change all the piping?
2. What kind of piping I should use? any specification?
3. Any other things I need to take attention??

Thank you....
Dunno about plumbing price, get a few more quotes and then you judge for yourself.

Since you are already planning to change all 3 toilet conceal piping, change all lah. New pipes is always preferable to old pipes as they have no lime build up.
I use PVC 7 pipes as recommended in this forum. My contractor and plumber were surprised as they both say that this pipe is very durable,
Since you are considering to hack hack hack, consider solar water heating system too.
After renovation, remember to get the pipes location diagram behind the wall. Next time you know where to avoid when you want to drill for fittings installation.
Good Luck icon_rolleyes.gif

TSphoenix69
post Oct 2 2012, 12:51 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Oct 1 2012, 12:09 PM)
Not bad dude... your thread still going strong i see. wink.gif
LOL, I was surprised too. laugh.gif
TSphoenix69
post Oct 4 2012, 06:14 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:50 AM)
Bro, Hijack ur post.... sorry....

Anyone of you have left over CAT 5E cable for Sell???
I don't want to buy 1 box, cos too long for me....later will be no use anymore.... I just need about 100m is enough....
Yup I can sell, I think I have that left over. PM me but you hafta be in Subang for dealing wor.

Added on October 4, 2012, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(Yamma @ Oct 2 2012, 03:23 PM)
few hundred years journal still been referred till today. so ur tread too  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
shocking.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Oct 4 2012, 06:16 PM
TSphoenix69
post Oct 9 2012, 09:52 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Oct 8 2012, 11:52 AM)
phoenix, do you change your door frame also? how much additional cost for it? or u just used the existing frame? i plan to change my doors. not sure need to change the frame (existing is aluminium frame) to the same material with the door or can just use existing frame with new paint. any words?
Actually if your frame is still OK can still use back. save $$$.
TSphoenix69
post Oct 9 2012, 11:37 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Oct 9 2012, 10:51 AM)
how much the cost for each frame? approximate will do. btw, if use aluminium frame with nice looking door, doesn't the door will look cheap?
I use aluminium frame, forget the price already, wink.gif
Aluminium frame with nice looking door, door will look cheap, - depends on the individual. blush.gif
Got money and willing to spend, everything will look expensive, tongue.gif

21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0601sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:28 AM