7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sempron64 2500+ , 2800+ OC tests

wtm0325
post Sep 24 2005, 07:03 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 23 2005, 08:33 PM)
Here my 2500+ result which i brought from kucingfight.

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=39704

It love apacer slow ram. >_<
i thought 200mhz ram should be 300htt? ur ddr333 apacer damn geng can oc to ddr400?
wtm0325
post Sep 24 2005, 11:09 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 24 2005, 11:06 PM)
// Cyclone87 :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=201293

to calculate the recommanded stable LDT Frequency tongue.gif

Evogenix
but our is 800 not 1000 wor shakehead.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 25 2005, 08:54 PM

1,796 posts

yoo hoo after using 1 stick ram can up to 315htt but still far away from u all tongue.gif

ram limit biggrin.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 26 2005, 05:10 PM

1,796 posts

wan to ask, although i clock to 315htt now, but when i start pc for the 1st time, the pc automatically run back to default, n when i restart, it jalan balik the OC setting, wats wrong?

i oledi done prime test for cpu n ram sad.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 26 2005, 10:13 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 26 2005, 06:13 PM)
easy....clockspeed not supported at that high speed
u mean i hv to lower down the clock speed? but prime stable wor huh.gif

can explain more?
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 12:06 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 26 2005, 11:24 PM)
can run 3dmark or not? or games perhaps?
can, prime cpu n ram stable, 3dmark n games no problem, dunno y when start pc for the 1st time, it jump back to default 1.6ghz, after restart then oni jump to OC setting doh.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 02:59 AM

1,796 posts

yoohoo now can start at tht speed edi after adding chipset voltage biggrin.gif

from the beginning i nvr doubt chipset voltage as it's stable at 3d application oso, now adding a bit works like a charm edi thumbup.gif

thanks soulfly for givin the tips tongue.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 09:49 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 27 2005, 09:44 AM)
wtm0325, I have few piece KVR DDR333 Infineon too. And the best stable i can get is
HTT 323 3:2 11-3-3-3.0 1T
Divider 133%
vAGP 1.6v
vChipset 1.6v
vHTT 1.72v
vCore Default
Agp Clock 67
HTT ratio 3x

Can boot up at 325, but fail memtest86. What ur setting now?
my problem seems cant solved after adding voltage sad.gif again i tested it, still the same, hv to lower down htt to test now cry.gif

btw my setting
HTT 315 3:2 7-3-3-2.5 1T
Divider 133%
vAGP 1.5v
vChipset 1.6v
vHTT 1.72v <---default
vCore Default
Agp Clock 67
HTT ratio 3x
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 11:19 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 27 2005, 09:53 AM)
Try up ur vAGp to 1.6v . It really help to stablize ur 3d application. And mayb u can go up higher with 3.0 Cas latency.
oledi tried atill cannot, btw my ram oni max out at 210mhz at 1T, only can go higher with 2T, maybe 1GB pasal? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 27 2005, 10:19 AM)
maybe u need to play around with the HTT voltage

my mobo don't have that option, so u have to try it yourself
i tried edi soulfly, but still cant doh.gif now running at 305htt oni can boot like normal, if set to higher, only restart the pc just can run at OC speed, seems like only run back to normal setting after discharge the electric from psu...

here wat i hv done:
playing with all the voltage
playing with all the ram timing n run 100mhz divider
disable onboard sound, firewire n lan, sata, CnQ
set agp speed to manual n LDT downtream width

will it be ram problem? i got no other ram to test it
wtm0325
post Sep 28 2005, 02:07 AM

1,796 posts

[COLOR=blue][COLOR=blue][COLOR=blue]
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 27 2005, 11:44 PM)
hmm... I got a problem now. Having hard time getting my setup to get Prime/OCCT stable.

I know my processor is capable of running 2704MHz with my TCC5 running at low speed, 5/06 divider for example. Tested to be Prime stable for an hour two, OCCT stable, and can finish SuperPi 32M.

My rams on the other hand, are capable of running DDR600 at 2.7V (1/01) and 2.8V (9/10) passes hours of Memtest with the right timings.

And now I'm running the Sempron at 2704MHz with 9/10 divider (TCC5 at 300MHz), which means I'm applying all the maximum result for both my CPU and RAM. Memtest86 and SuperPi 1M is stable, but cannot get SuperPi 32M/OCCT/Prime stable. Any idea what else should I tweak? I think it's related somewhere with the RAM extra configurations because of the divider.... but not sure which setup should I play with. sad.gif
soulfly, i doubt it's the ram problem... when i play with divider 200:166 last time, cpuz shows the ram calculation is "cpu/10", tht time my cpu speed was 2336 (292htt), so ram is 234mhz shown in cpu

BUT when i run memtest on it, it shows 242mhz, tht means the bios is taking the order actually

292htt/200= ???htt/166
???htt=242 ~ 242mhz

so i think if ur ram can run at 305mhz, it should be prime stable for all
338htt/10=???htt/9
???htt=304htt ~ 304mhz

btw i still cant find my problem after playing with htt, will it becoz of PSU problem? doh.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 29 2005, 03:36 AM

1,796 posts

damn, seems like this is a known issue for NF8

http://forum.abit-usa.com/archive/index.php/t-85885.html

maybe i need to RMA this mobo, holy SH*T
wtm0325
post Oct 1 2005, 07:35 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 29 2005, 12:02 PM)
Guys, post your SuperPi 1M scores to the SuperPi sticky topic. I've got our space to post results there.

Use this SuperPi mod....
mine is 37s with the spec in my sig doh.gif

btw i think 3dmark03 score is better to determine cpu speed,

cyclone87 - 990
wtm0325 - 916
sidewinderz - 896

how bout urs soulfly?
wtm0325
post Oct 5 2005, 12:39 AM

1,796 posts

soulfy wan to ask, the lastest bios for dfi lanparty ut nf3 250gb cannot recognise the venice e6 oso?
wtm0325
post Oct 6 2005, 09:52 AM

1,796 posts

My superpi result tongue.gif
wtm0325
post Oct 6 2005, 09:20 PM

1,796 posts

Thanks for all biggrin.gif flex.gif

btw the proc can only primestable at 1.45v tongue.gif

now wanna concentrate on casing mod edi
wtm0325
post Oct 11 2005, 04:41 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(i love mac OS @ Oct 11 2005, 09:35 AM)
i cant find for Vcore setting in my asus K8N mobo!!!does your mobo have??or it is K8N Deluxe??
i think u should pm him to response this thread smile.gif

btw anyone had tried babyelf pcmark05? cyclone n soulfly i'm looking for ur result, both of u hv the champion n second highest result cool.gif i'm currently at kl so cant do the test, cyclone faster test it 1st before u sell ur rig off tongue.gif
wtm0325
post Oct 11 2005, 05:27 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 11 2005, 04:51 PM)
For sure my PCMark05 score will be poor.... I'm just using an ordinary PATA HDD, a FX5200 AGP and 512MB RAM.

PCMark05 tests everything wink.gif
nvm we just c the cpu category brows.gif

btw Vtec (Rock), try to play with chipset voltage n change the ram n psu, or buy the crucial ram from cycone87 biggrin.gif ?

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Oct 11 2005, 05:28 PM
wtm0325
post Oct 13 2005, 02:43 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Binh @ Oct 13 2005, 09:18 AM)
To whom ­who has a problem with HTT above 295MHz when memory divider is set to 133: Just change Row Refresh Cycle Time to 12 (or 11) by using A64Tweaker, and then use ClockGen to speed up HTT.
On my rig (Semp. 2600+ E6, Abit NF-8, 2x256MB DDR400 Mosel Vitelic) I have only HTT max = 296Mhz when RRCT = 10, when I set it to 12 I can reach 337MHz with 133 divider now !
tht means it only clock above 295mhz in windows but not bios? doh.gif
wtm0325
post Oct 13 2005, 10:17 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 13 2005, 03:37 PM)
he means that if you're not stable enuff

For those who use DFI nF3 250Gb, u can use a64tweaker to test your stability. then when the right configuration found... u can set it permanently in the bios.

Other mobo might not be so luck because they don't have the extra timings in the bios  like those tuned in the A64tweaker tongue.gif
thts y NF8 very picky on ram biggrin.gif

btw soulfy, ru able to hit 350htt n above?
wtm0325
post Oct 13 2005, 11:21 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 13 2005, 10:42 PM)
not yet tried. maybe because processor at its limit already. i dun think i wanna put more voltage.... 1.6v for 2.7ghz sounds enuff for me sweat.gif

unless the multis are unlocked downwards... there might be a chance tongue.gif
wakakaka icic, i'll try it later, seems 0528UPMW is really a gem tongue.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:45 AM