55 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Sempron64 2500+ , 2800+ OC tests

wtm0325
post Sep 26 2005, 10:13 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 26 2005, 06:13 PM)
easy....clockspeed not supported at that high speed
u mean i hv to lower down the clock speed? but prime stable wor huh.gif

can explain more?
soulfly
post Sep 26 2005, 11:24 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

can run 3dmark or not? or games perhaps?
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 12:06 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 26 2005, 11:24 PM)
can run 3dmark or not? or games perhaps?
can, prime cpu n ram stable, 3dmark n games no problem, dunno y when start pc for the 1st time, it jump back to default 1.6ghz, after restart then oni jump to OC setting doh.gif
gengstapo
post Sep 27 2005, 12:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 26 2005, 12:17 PM)
haha...now running at 2.7Ghz with Vcore 1.65v....tried to go to 345HTT but prime and super pi 1M test not stable...still waiting for Sempron 3100+ to arrive at LYP...what is taking them so long?? sad.gif
fuHH!! brave wan la u?! dare to apply that value to urs sempron but, gud archievement u got there. ur sempron sure serve u well. nice speed(2.7Ghz) for sempron64 2800+

sure fast than mine laugh.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 02:59 AM

1,796 posts

yoohoo now can start at tht speed edi after adding chipset voltage biggrin.gif

from the beginning i nvr doubt chipset voltage as it's stable at 3d application oso, now adding a bit works like a charm edi thumbup.gif

thanks soulfly for givin the tips tongue.gif
Cyclone87
post Sep 27 2005, 09:44 AM

1,254 posts

wtm0325, I have few piece KVR DDR333 Infineon too. And the best stable i can get is
HTT 323 3:2 11-3-3-3.0 1T
Divider 133%
vAGP 1.6v
vChipset 1.6v
vHTT 1.72v
vCore Default
Agp Clock 67
HTT ratio 3x

Can boot up at 325, but fail memtest86. What ur setting now?
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 09:49 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 27 2005, 09:44 AM)
wtm0325, I have few piece KVR DDR333 Infineon too. And the best stable i can get is
HTT 323 3:2 11-3-3-3.0 1T
Divider 133%
vAGP 1.6v
vChipset 1.6v
vHTT 1.72v
vCore Default
Agp Clock 67
HTT ratio 3x

Can boot up at 325, but fail memtest86. What ur setting now?
my problem seems cant solved after adding voltage sad.gif again i tested it, still the same, hv to lower down htt to test now cry.gif

btw my setting
HTT 315 3:2 7-3-3-2.5 1T
Divider 133%
vAGP 1.5v
vChipset 1.6v
vHTT 1.72v <---default
vCore Default
Agp Clock 67
HTT ratio 3x
Cyclone87
post Sep 27 2005, 09:53 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 27 2005, 09:49 AM)
my problem seems cant solved after adding voltage sad.gif again i tested it, still the same, hv to lower down htt to test now cry.gif

btw my setting
HTT 315 3:2 7-3-3-2.5 1T
Divider 133%
vAGP 1.5v
vChipset 1.6v
vHTT 1.72v <---default
vCore Default
Agp Clock 67
HTT ratio 3x
Try up ur vAGp to 1.6v . It really help to stablize ur 3d application. And mayb u can go up higher with 3.0 Cas latency.
soulfly
post Sep 27 2005, 10:19 AM

15,903 posts

maybe u need to play around with the HTT voltage

my mobo don't have that option, so u have to try it yourself
wtm0325
post Sep 27 2005, 11:19 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 27 2005, 09:53 AM)
Try up ur vAGp to 1.6v . It really help to stablize ur 3d application. And mayb u can go up higher with 3.0 Cas latency.
oledi tried atill cannot, btw my ram oni max out at 210mhz at 1T, only can go higher with 2T, maybe 1GB pasal? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 27 2005, 10:19 AM)
maybe u need to play around with the HTT voltage

my mobo don't have that option, so u have to try it yourself
i tried edi soulfly, but still cant doh.gif now running at 305htt oni can boot like normal, if set to higher, only restart the pc just can run at OC speed, seems like only run back to normal setting after discharge the electric from psu...

here wat i hv done:
playing with all the voltage
playing with all the ram timing n run 100mhz divider
disable onboard sound, firewire n lan, sata, CnQ
set agp speed to manual n LDT downtream width

will it be ram problem? i got no other ram to test it
sidewinderz
post Sep 27 2005, 07:02 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...haf you tried running at 2T? cause not all rams can run at high speed on 1T...

btw, now playing it at 335HTT already...prime stable...but 1.65V for Vcore... sad.gif
soulfly
post Sep 27 2005, 11:44 PM

15,903 posts

hmm... I got a problem now. Having hard time getting my setup to get Prime/OCCT stable.

I know my processor is capable of running 2704MHz with my TCC5 running at low speed, 5/06 divider for example. Tested to be Prime stable for an hour two, OCCT stable, and can finish SuperPi 32M.

My rams on the other hand, are capable of running DDR600 at 2.7V (1/01) and 2.8V (9/10) passes hours of Memtest with the right timings.

And now I'm running the Sempron at 2704MHz with 9/10 divider (TCC5 at 300MHz), which means I'm applying all the maximum result for both my CPU and RAM. Memtest86 and SuperPi 1M is stable, but cannot get SuperPi 32M/OCCT/Prime stable. Any idea what else should I tweak? I think it's related somewhere with the RAM extra configurations because of the divider.... but not sure which setup should I play with. sad.gif

This post has been edited by soulfly: Sep 27 2005, 11:54 PM

kenny79
post Sep 27 2005, 11:58 PM

3,200 posts

im suck at my asus k8n board..........fsb til 300 only aiksss... damn...... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif so regrat to make desision to buy this board..... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 28 2005, 02:07 AM

1,796 posts

[COLOR=blue][COLOR=blue][COLOR=blue]
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 27 2005, 11:44 PM)
hmm... I got a problem now. Having hard time getting my setup to get Prime/OCCT stable.

I know my processor is capable of running 2704MHz with my TCC5 running at low speed, 5/06 divider for example. Tested to be Prime stable for an hour two, OCCT stable, and can finish SuperPi 32M.

My rams on the other hand, are capable of running DDR600 at 2.7V (1/01) and 2.8V (9/10) passes hours of Memtest with the right timings.

And now I'm running the Sempron at 2704MHz with 9/10 divider (TCC5 at 300MHz), which means I'm applying all the maximum result for both my CPU and RAM. Memtest86 and SuperPi 1M is stable, but cannot get SuperPi 32M/OCCT/Prime stable. Any idea what else should I tweak? I think it's related somewhere with the RAM extra configurations because of the divider.... but not sure which setup should I play with. sad.gif
soulfly, i doubt it's the ram problem... when i play with divider 200:166 last time, cpuz shows the ram calculation is "cpu/10", tht time my cpu speed was 2336 (292htt), so ram is 234mhz shown in cpu

BUT when i run memtest on it, it shows 242mhz, tht means the bios is taking the order actually

292htt/200= ???htt/166
???htt=242 ~ 242mhz

so i think if ur ram can run at 305mhz, it should be prime stable for all
338htt/10=???htt/9
???htt=304htt ~ 304mhz

btw i still cant find my problem after playing with htt, will it becoz of PSU problem? doh.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 29 2005, 03:36 AM

1,796 posts

damn, seems like this is a known issue for NF8

http://forum.abit-usa.com/archive/index.php/t-85885.html

maybe i need to RMA this mobo, holy SH*T
soulfly
post Sep 29 2005, 12:02 PM

15,903 posts

Guys, post your SuperPi 1M scores to the SuperPi sticky topic. I've got our space to post results there.

Use this SuperPi mod....

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Super_Pi_mod_1.zip ( 621.95k ) Number of downloads: 10
superpc
post Sep 29 2005, 11:25 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

hi anybody know wats the default voltage for nforce3 250?
i wanna up 0.1V to it will damage?coz the heatsink is very smal...
soulfly
post Sep 29 2005, 11:28 PM

15,903 posts

default chipset voltage should be 1.6v
default cpu voltage for sempron is 1.4v
default agp voltage is 1.5v
gengstapo
post Sep 29 2005, 11:31 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(superpc @ Sep 29 2005, 11:25 PM)
hi anybody know wats the default voltage for nforce3 250?
i wanna up 0.1V to it will damage?coz the heatsink is very smal...
for nF4 ultra default will be 1.5v
mebe its the same onli or might higher a bit than nF4 user posted image
wtm0325
post Oct 1 2005, 07:35 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 29 2005, 12:02 PM)
Guys, post your SuperPi 1M scores to the SuperPi sticky topic. I've got our space to post results there.

Use this SuperPi mod....
mine is 37s with the spec in my sig doh.gif

btw i think 3dmark03 score is better to determine cpu speed,

cyclone87 - 990
wtm0325 - 916
sidewinderz - 896

how bout urs soulfly?

55 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:48 PM