124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

calvin_gsc
post Aug 15 2011, 09:58 AM

10,258 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Aug 15 2011, 09:10 AM)
Okay, for your information i also mostly drive with my gf only or alone
and i floor the pedal most of the time, revving 1st and 2nd gear to 6k rpm and the rest to 4k rpm
Mostly stop and go traffic city drive, and some curvy mountain road drive and overtaking, little hill climbing
For Rm60 and about 30 litres of fuel i could ran about 320km

I'm pretty sure if i drive casually i could get 380~400km for 30 litres, I've tried before  laugh.gif 

An alternative solution would be to change your rims to lighter 15" and pair with 205/50/R15 tyres
you will feel better acceleration/braking along with better fuel consumption  brows.gif
I'm getting about 320KM with 32liters on my 17" 205/45/R17 Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 tyres. I'm a very heavy footer in D and I do not shift until about 6K in S mode.
shunryu
post Aug 15 2011, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2011, 09:58 AM)
I'm getting about 320KM with 32liters on my 17" 205/45/R17 Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 tyres. I'm a very heavy footer in D and I do not shift until about 6K in S mode.
oh, that was done with heavy 16" original E spec rims though tongue.gif
but wish to try 15" someday
sasisoo
post Aug 15 2011, 10:12 AM

I feel the same way as Maniacguys. My City only 15k KM now and I found it fuel consumption alot. My wallet getting thin and thin nowadays. Feel like regrets to bought CITY rather than VIOS... cry.gif cry.gif
Besides, my car drive not more than half year already get bang by a stupid taxi which I stop at traffic light in the middle of the road, then suddenly the stupid taxi bang on my car, WTF!!!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
shunryu
post Aug 15 2011, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(sasisoo @ Aug 15 2011, 10:12 AM)
I feel the same way as Maniacguys. My City only 15k KM now and I found it fuel consumption alot. My wallet getting thin and thin nowadays. Feel like regrets to bought CITY rather than VIOS... cry.gif  cry.gif 
Besides, my car drive not more than half year already get bang by a stupid taxi which I stop at traffic light in the middle of the road, then suddenly the stupid taxi bang on my car, WTF!!!! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
I think if u drive VIOS, kena bang will become YARIS adi (butt disappear laugh.gif )

My car only clocks 12k++
but fuel consumption is as good as most high mileage drivers blush.gif

This post has been edited by shunryu: Aug 15 2011, 10:18 AM
calvin_gsc
post Aug 15 2011, 10:21 AM

10,258 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Aug 15 2011, 10:10 AM)
oh, that was done with heavy 16" original E spec rims though  tongue.gif
but wish to try 15" someday
I feel the same way as Maniacguys. My City only 15k KM now and I found it fuel consumption alot. My wallet getting thin and thin nowadays. Feel like regrets to bought CITY rather than VIOS... cry.gif  cry.gif 
Besides, my car drive not more than half year already get bang by a stupid taxi which I stop at traffic light in the middle of the road, then suddenly the stupid taxi bang on my car, WTF!!!! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
You guys using semi or fully synthetic?

I'm using HKS Super Response Racing Special. Got it free with my Hi-Power exhaust from N1 racing sunway.

sasisoo
post Aug 15 2011, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(shunryu @ Aug 15 2011, 10:15 AM)
I think if u drive VIOS, kena bang will become YARIS adi (butt disappear  laugh.gif )

My car only clocks 12k++
but fuel consumption is as good as most high mileage drivers  blush.gif
If I travel to JB, the fuel consumption is good. But in city drive, my millage only can go around 300KM++ for a full tank petrol. Feel like quite disappointed bcoz nowadays the price for the fuel keep on increasing, this is a burden for me now.
Besides, I try my friend's CITY 4G, the fuel consumption is totally better than mine and its much more powerful than my car too. Really want to knock my head to the wall~~~ cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
shunryu
post Aug 15 2011, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2011, 10:21 AM)
You guys using semi or fully synthetic?

I'm using HKS Super Response Racing Special. Got it free with my Hi-Power exhaust from N1 racing sunway.

I'm using Honda Genuine 5W-30 Semi-Synthetic SM grade brows.gif

Added on August 15, 2011, 11:00 am
QUOTE(sasisoo @ Aug 15 2011, 10:38 AM)
If I travel to JB, the fuel consumption is good. But in city drive, my millage only can go around 300KM++ for a full tank petrol. Feel like quite disappointed bcoz nowadays the price for the fuel keep on increasing, this is a burden for me now.
Besides, I try my friend's CITY 4G, the fuel consumption is totally better than mine and its much more powerful than my car too. Really want to knock my head to the wall~~~ cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
U dono how to drive issit?
NHC is faster than OHC, defnitely
City drive will definitely affect fuel consumption but keep in mind that VIOS fuel light comes at about 38 litres
while NHC comes at 30 litres only
so if u dare to drive up to 38 litres the fuel consumption is actually just as well, or possibly better smile.gif

This post has been edited by shunryu: Aug 15 2011, 11:00 AM
sasisoo
post Aug 15 2011, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(shunryu @ Aug 15 2011, 10:58 AM)
I'm using Honda Genuine 5W-30 Semi-Synthetic SM grade  brows.gif

City drive will definitely affect fuel consumption but keep in mind that VIOS fuel light comes at about 38 litres
so if u dare to drive up to 38 litres the fuel consumption is actually just as well, or possibly better  smile.gif
Thank you for your information bro.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SFerrari
post Aug 15 2011, 11:49 AM

70 posts

May I know maintenance of honda city is it exp?

If compare city to forte, which one u will choose and why?

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Aug 15 2011, 01:46 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,380 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Aug 15 2011, 10:58 AM)
I'm using Honda Genuine 5W-30 Semi-Synthetic SM grade  brows.gif

so if u dare to drive up to 38 litres the fuel consumption is actually just as well, or possibly better  smile.gif
U sure NHC is faster than OHC?? U really sure? Based on what? Have u test driven the OHC before?

Even the current Vios is faster than NHC.... Or are u an ignorant fanboy? smile.gif

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Aug 15 2011, 01:47 PM
shunryu
post Aug 15 2011, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 15 2011, 01:46 PM)
U sure NHC is faster than OHC?? U really sure? Based on what? Have u test driven the OHC before?

Even the current Vios is faster than NHC.... Or are u an ignorant fanboy? smile.gif
Yeah i'm sure
Based on gearbox and ratio differences
5MT > CVT

current Vios is faster in pickup, due to lesser weight
but lose in higher speed > 100kmh

No offense to you if you're still driving a OHC smile.gif
calvin_gsc
post Aug 15 2011, 02:30 PM

10,258 posts

Our range of cars, no point saying whichever model is faster. Not premium cars also. If want fast car, we wont be driving these cars edi lor.
shunryu
post Aug 15 2011, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2011, 02:30 PM)
Our range of cars, no point saying whichever model is faster. Not premium cars also. If want fast car, we wont be driving these cars edi lor.
yeah totally agree
i was just stating the obvious
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Aug 15 2011, 03:57 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,380 posts

QUOTE(shunryu @ Aug 15 2011, 02:26 PM)
Yeah i'm sure
Based on gearbox and ratio differences
5MT > CVT

current Vios is faster in pickup, due to lesser weight
but lose in higher speed > 100kmh

No offense to you if you're still driving a OHC  smile.gif
U sure?? Did u join any car clubs, HCC or Team City?? Have u been to any Dyno tests to compare? Seriously...!!! U r the num 1 NHC fanboy in LYN smile.gif

5 MT > CVT? Dude, 7 speed manual mode will ta pow your 5 speed gears!! ]

Too bad I lost the YouTube video showing the 0-100 km/h comparison between OHC and NHC.. OHC 10 sec+ only.. NHC is 11 or 12 sec+....

U really made my Monday blues go away... tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJ04jk64_IQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0Mdoff8TwA

Seriously... 9.5 sec vs 11.4 sec... who's ur daddy? Please do some research before commenting.... For a person who never join any car clubs.... Tsk tsk! smile.gif

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Aug 15 2011, 04:06 PM
SUSkevin23
post Aug 15 2011, 04:31 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 15 2011, 03:57 PM)
U sure?? Did u join any car clubs, HCC or Team City?? Have u been to any Dyno tests to compare? Seriously...!!! U r the num 1 NHC fanboy in LYN smile.gif

Too bad I lost the YouTube video showing the 0-100 km/h comparison between OHC and NHC.. OHC 10 sec+ only.. NHC is 11 or 12 sec+....

Lol but the OHC looks like a ugly piece of crap. I dont mind it taking 2 secs slower to reach 100 but at least the NHC looks better !
Seriously... 9.5 sec vs 11.4 sec... who's ur daddy? Please do some research before commenting.... For a person who never join any car clubs.... Tsk tsk! smile.gif
shunryu
post Aug 15 2011, 04:34 PM

So what? Nobody gives a damn
I don't buy h.city to race man

7 speed mode is only virtual gears simulated by the ecu in the CVT tranmission
Unlike the actual gears in NHC with fixed ratio... wake up from your dream ok?

Joining car clubs can make you super fast world champion racer? Just how old are you, boy?

You think 9.5 sec very fast? I did 5.9 sec sprint with my weekend car i also keep quiet only cool.gif
Nelson88
post Aug 15 2011, 04:37 PM

522 posts

What's your fc like bro?? I'm getting like 12-13km/l +- and I haven't even gone for my 5k service yet. Maybe it has to do with your driving style or places you drive. In comparison I think Vios definitely has better consumption due to it's lightweight body and DOHC that's why it has a faster stand off pick-up. Well, the trade off is you get much lesser features and lesser sporty feel in a Vios. Feel sorry for you but accident happens, don't feel so bad about it smile.gif
shunryu
post Aug 15 2011, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Aug 15 2011, 04:37 PM)
What's your fc like bro?? I'm getting like 12-13km/l +- and I haven't even gone for my 5k service yet. Maybe it has to do with your driving style or places you drive. In comparison I think Vios definitely has better consumption due to it's lightweight body and DOHC that's why it has a faster stand off pick-up. Well, the trade off is you get much lesser features and lesser sporty feel in a Vios. Feel sorry for you but accident happens, don't feel so bad about it  smile.gif
My FC is 14~15km/l on highway drive, and 9~11km/l on city drive (very short distance)
And of course driving style affect a lot on fuel consumption
For your information, I'm a heavy foot driver and yet i got those figures smile.gif

Vios has roughly the same fuel consumption, it's slightly faster on pickup is due to lesser weight but not because of its DOHC engine... City engine is SOHC but makes more power with its i-vtec technology

But as you know, from so many fatal accident news which involves Vios, a lighter body would cause you the lives of your love ones and even yourself.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by shunryu: Aug 15 2011, 04:49 PM
fremont88
post Aug 15 2011, 04:51 PM

372 posts

guys, for the coolant in city, do we need to top up using the coolant from honda, or just plain water will do?
Nelson88
post Aug 15 2011, 04:52 PM

522 posts

Chill la bro, our friend here is just giving his opinion. I don't know what are you trying to prove here but I see no difference in the videos as the video for the OHC starts when the rpm is already at 3k and both of the car reaches 100km/h in 11+ sec when i pause the videos when de speedo showing 100km/h. Anyway, it's just a slight difference and that don't make the OHC much superior than the new one.

Personally I've driven both and I think the OHC definitely has better stand off pick-up but when it comes to higher speed both are more or less the same as the NHC definitely feels more powerful when speed catches-up. Oh btw, I'm also a member of the HCC and HC3, mind giving me the link of any test that has been done before perhaps I've missed the topic?? *asking in a nice way* smile.gif

This post has been edited by Nelson88: Aug 15 2011, 04:53 PM

124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:58 PM