v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

jenli_84
post Jul 16 2012, 09:52 AM

377 posts

hi sifu,

I'm seeking advise whether to install a brake pedal lock (LOCKTECH) or gear lock from www.tcat.com.my?

pls advise cause i'm geting my city this week...I don't have extra budget for cornex =(
jenli_84
post Jul 16 2012, 10:20 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Jul 16 2012, 10:01 AM)
Nowadays most of the people are getting brake pedal lock or steering lock. Gear lock? Remind me of the Wiras.  tongue.gif

If you ask most of the forumers here, they will advise you to get a brake pedal lock for sure. smile.gif
actually, at first i already decide to get brake pedal lock...however, when i go to honda made payment for the car, the salesman told me there is an issue with the brake pedal lock cause it's connected to the diffusser...will cause lagging when wanna start the car/ will burn the diffusser that will void the warranty. which happen to the salesman manager car himself.
Besides, he said some brake pedal lock did not release totally but can start the car..actually cause the brake pad to thin out as the car being drag....

anyone face this issue....pls advise?

kidnly recommended brake pedal lock installation. I know it's everywhere...but i would like to lock for shop with experience in installing brake pedal lock.

jenli_84
post Jul 17 2012, 03:45 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 17 2012, 03:10 AM)
kakakak dude ... i thin no one can brain this ... no understand at all wei ...

mine is fitted with locktech ... its been fine for approaching 2 years ...

only issue is ... if the lock f***s up ... u need to open it up with a chainsaw ... thats why its got a 5 years warranty ... is it 5 ... or 3 ...
sorry...i dunno how to explain...anyway, i think i still wil opt for locktech.... since i gotta have a lock for security purposes. where is recommended for installation at KL?
jenli_84
post Jul 23 2012, 10:02 PM

377 posts

how much mileage can NHC get for full tank RM70?

Added on July 23, 2012, 10:03 pmhow much mileage can NHC get for full tank RM70?

This post has been edited by jenli_84: Jul 23 2012, 10:03 PM
jenli_84
post Aug 6 2012, 02:19 PM

377 posts

just got my NHC FL...but no mudguard...where can i get it
jenli_84
post Aug 9 2012, 09:25 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ Aug 9 2012, 07:38 AM)
Got that voucher. Fully synthetic as explained to me is more for performance. The semi-synthetic blend is to optimize FC. Fully synthetic very hurtful to wallet. If Honda puts my City on 10000 km service interval, then it might be worth it. Otherwise...

Added on August 9, 2012, 7:42 am

Stayed the same. I last saw that the new Civic got bumped to 10,000 km service interval.

Added on August 9, 2012, 7:43 am

That's normal. Congrats by the way, it's a great car!

Oh a few things on new units:
1) Get your boot alarm trigger armed.
2) Get auto-door-lock installed.
Boot alarm trigger armed? ohhh....where can I get it...i got my car less than a month

jenli_84
post Aug 9 2012, 09:38 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 9 2012, 12:58 PM)
Refer to this video, it's pretty easy to do.

Thanks bro...i will try soon
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 11:22 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 10:27 AM)
ya it will improve gradually, but i do notice after each service the first tank FC sure will be lower then 2nd tank is better ... very mysterious this engine  blink.gif
i just got my car 3 weeks ago. So far, 3rd time pump fuel.

1st tank from SA, RM70 = 340++km
2nd tank, RM70 = 360++km
3rd tank, RM62 = ??? (still monitoring)

BTW, i drive mostly city...maybe 80% city (most of the time is congested esp after working hr in KL city) and 20% (highway)

Hopefully, after first service will improve =)
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 11:55 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 11:35 AM)
I think I waited for a month already but they promise the car can come out before Raya, so most likely next week.
I think that's not bad for city drive and yours is only 3 weeks old. You can probably get 450km++ after a few services with your driving condition.
Hopefully =)

So far the car is doing alright...but one thing i dislike is the car tyre...
i got the continental tyre...16".
However, it's very noise on the road...that i have to turn on the radio loud =(
Check the tyre pressure it's 35 at first (super noisy).
Reduce to 30 already. lesser abit noise but still bothering me =(
Will tell the service centre once I service 1k.
Hmm...
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 12:07 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 12:01 PM)
You can change to a better tyre (more expensive) or invest in some soundproofing to the car wheel arch to reduce the noise of the road/tyre.

Don't think SC will be able to do much about that.. haha. They probably say it's normal.
soundproof the wheel arch??? never heard before...
any recommendation? where to do it?
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 12:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 12:17 PM)
Try here http://www.facebook.com/pages/Autofoam/193456474019263

There's a special package to do soundproof the wheel arch. You can give Desmon a call for quote. He might suggest to autofoam your car but I don't think it's a good idea since that thing is permanent. Just regular soundproofing is enough I think.
Cannot wait edy.. haha.

Where you plan to tint? Didn't get the discount voucher from your SA eh? Eh how come no floor mat?
winterwish: Okay I try to FB message first..to quote the price =) Thanks bro.

Huh How come no floor mat????
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 02:38 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 10 2012, 01:22 PM)
Let us know how much he quote later biggrin.gif Plan to do the same to my car as well.
Should ask for voucher oo.. haha.. Usually they give like RM300 discount. Tint Master i never heard before, which SA did you go btw?

Oh rubber one, I thought original car mat. LOL.. maybe try at market place, I know got someone selling custom made 3M rubber car mat. A bit pricey though.

So many plan to add to my car when I got it I lost track already.. hahaha.
Sure will share smile.gif

jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 03:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 03:31 PM)
Push to S mode or give the pedal abit push and the power will come. The torque is more not the lower mid section unfortunately.
Sorry I'm a bit noob on the pedal shift S. use to drive saga only...i know after D got gear 3 and 2 and L I forgot...hahahhaa
Enlighten how it works....
after 1 k service i plan to drive up genting to test the power =)
if gear D can go up smoothly?
or is better to go for gear S....
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 04:07 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 10 2012, 03:40 PM)
Ops, forgot to mention it depends on your City if it is Spec E or Spec S. If it is spec E then it comes with the paddle shifters on the steering and the gear console is P>R>N>D>S where S rpm feels more punchier with gear shifts more higher.

For spec S, it doesnt comes with paddle shifters hence the gear console comes with P>R>N>D>3>2>L. In S spec then press the pedal abit more to get the torque or play with the gears  thumbup.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 3:44 pm

i am on ori modulo, i not sure on the new modulo but for the pre-FL modulo. After installed, it's aerodynamic properties helps stable my car when reaching 120km/h compared to before install. Acceleration wise doesnt feel much slower though, S mode can use for manual gear shifting. Its fun to drive with and got that extra power all along.
Mine is Spec E. That is why I'm asking how to change...hahhahaha.....just shift the gear to S and start add on the paddle shifters from 1 - 5??? sorry....nvr drive a manual car...only during driving license exam. Cause 2 years later only got a car...start auto d....from KENARI, SAGA to CITY =) so, wanna know how it works...cause i know manual change gear need to press clutch? if auto how? just straight press the pedal shiffer +++ and ----

sorry I'm totally noob on this.
jenli_84
post Aug 10 2012, 10:01 PM

377 posts

i never get anything from my SA =( no tinted voucher too...
my SA just ask me wanna tint...Lumar tint RM1700 for 4mil security tint...i just said no thanks....

opps...forgot...
only full tank when i get my car...that's all

This post has been edited by jenli_84: Aug 10 2012, 10:02 PM
jenli_84
post Aug 11 2012, 11:08 AM

377 posts

I purchase my car at OLD KLANG ROAD...but yet to service...will go there service for my 1k =)

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:10 amI'm thinking should i go for the nano glass coating to protect the car paint....

anyone here did it?

This post has been edited by jenli_84: Aug 11 2012, 11:13 AM
jenli_84
post Aug 11 2012, 05:52 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kslee79 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:33 AM)
I vouch for Honda Imavest in Sungai Long. Been with them 3 times, 50 minutes flat and I am outta there!!!

On a note to all interested with tinting, better to know someone related in the business because 95% of the cost is pure profit to cover labour. Tint film material cost next to nothing. So if you know someone, the discount can be really really STEEP!
for me i nvr go for brand....i just tint cause is next to my mum's work place....
i think just open not long...the boss tint himself...one man show.
My tint is RM1k
But I get the 6mil security tint...so far so good =)
He said that outside expensive is because of workmanship charges.
Normally he charge rm1.2k but because know my mum so cheaper =)
If want 4mil security tint RM550+ can get d

This post has been edited by jenli_84: Aug 11 2012, 05:53 PM
jenli_84
post Aug 18 2012, 10:58 PM

377 posts

Got mine last month smile.gif

jenli_84
post Aug 21 2012, 07:53 PM

377 posts

i havent do it...the boot alarm...shall let the service center mechanics do for me....
jenli_84
post Aug 22 2012, 09:02 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(naz9802 @ Aug 21 2012, 09:12 PM)
just now i try to open my City FL boot(alarm ON) and surprisingly the alarm triggered. I haven't done anything to my new City FL. Is it Honda already enable this feature to City FL?

Can anyone verify?
Mine did not trigger =(

0.3866sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:49 PM