Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jul 29 2011, 08:18 AM)
0-60is damn slow
but campro is fast at behind laugh.gif
it's always like that.....0-60 very slow....need 4 gear
but from 60-85...it's like sports car...few sec already can reach

Added on July 29, 2011, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 29 2011, 09:49 AM)
FC updates:

current mileage 180km, left 2 bars...  sweat.gif

so 30+ for 1st bar,
40+ for 2nd bar,
50+ for 3rd bar,
50+ for 4th bar....  rolleyes.gif
you haven't even done the 1st service(1000KM) yet
the FC sure is sucks

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 29 2011, 12:14 PM
funnyface
post Jul 29 2011, 02:01 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 29 2011, 11:17 AM)
Have to state where u drive often ma...i guess the traffic is terrible like sweat.gif ...based on your FC record

8.2km/L is OK if in Penang Island traffic, but highway or smooth traffic this FC is unacceptable even before 1st service.
i was talking about 8.2L/100KM.... Big diff u know? laugh.gif haha

Added on July 29, 2011, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:36 AM)
Aiya. Your Gen2 do so many service ed. Should be better d *cross finger*
Btw, If I'm following your thread correctly, you are choosing between Saga and the LagiSh*t right?
Not to boost Saga or what so ever la. But I still wont choose LagiSh*t over Saga.
The feeling is totally different.
yup. nod.gif

that's y we went for SAGA FL laugh.gif

*Just bc from cameron highland, Much more SAGA BLM spotted than LagiB**t, wonder wat the reason is....? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by funnyface: Jul 29 2011, 02:03 PM
coolkwc
post Jul 29 2011, 02:32 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 29 2011, 02:01 PM)
i was talking about 8.2L/100KM....  Big diff u know?  laugh.gif  haha

Added on July 29, 2011, 2:03 pm
yup.  nod.gif

that's y we went for SAGA FL  laugh.gif

*Just bc from cameron highland, Much more SAGA BLM spotted than LagiB**t, wonder wat the reason is....? whistling.gif
I was talking ur Saga of 12.22L/100km AKA 8.2km/L, u know? rolleyes.gif
funnyface
post Jul 29 2011, 02:41 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 29 2011, 02:32 PM)
I was talking ur Saga of 12.22L/100km AKA 8.2km/L, u know? rolleyes.gif
<10KM/L is pretty shitty to me.... sad.gif
coolkwc
post Jul 29 2011, 02:59 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 29 2011, 02:41 PM)
<10KM/L is pretty shitty to me....  sad.gif
Of course la...but if Penang Island traffic no choice ma...
Aishinka
post Jul 29 2011, 08:43 PM

75 posts

Hello guys, i'm actually wondering, which one should i install in my car? Both of them are about the same price. Fender bars, for stability, because i tend to do corners at a slightly higher speed ( dangerous i know xD ), or heat resisting tint, because i drive a lot at day times and the heat literally feels like burning my skin most of the time. @.@... some suggestion please? Oh, and the tint is JPJ-free.
TSxshiro
post Jul 29 2011, 09:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ Jul 29 2011, 08:43 PM)
Hello guys, i'm actually wondering, which one should i install in my car? Both of them are about the same price. Fender bars, for stability, because i tend to do corners at a slightly higher speed ( dangerous i know xD ), or heat resisting tint, because i drive a lot at day times and the heat literally feels like burning my skin most of the time. @.@... some suggestion please? Oh, and the tint is JPJ-free.
i think u should start with -
front strut bar, lower strut bar - proven

then

antiroll bar - not sure will help alot because i havent install it yet

fender bar not sure will help alot or not

no matter what, all the bars wont save you if you drive over the limit...

MR_alien
post Jul 29 2011, 09:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ Jul 29 2011, 08:43 PM)
of course tint 1st
fender bar and front strut bar can be done later
find a good workmanship place(IMPORTANT) and a good tint(good UVR,IRR)

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 29 2011, 09:19 PM
sg999
post Jul 29 2011, 09:54 PM

1,027 posts

the wheel cap got sell at jusco?
AiwA
post Jul 29 2011, 10:50 PM

18 posts

really confused... Need help..
I hve blue saga fl, is it true that no need to fill water into radiator, b4 diz ive old saga, i need to fill water to the radiator..
ericmaxman
post Jul 29 2011, 11:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 28 2011, 11:07 PM)
Ok, update after done ok... thumbup.gif  wink.gif
Read this
pravred
post Jul 29 2011, 11:46 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(AiwA @ Jul 29 2011, 10:50 PM)
I hve blue saga fl, is it true that no need to fill water into radiator, b4 diz ive old saga, i need to fill water to the radiator..
no need to fill in water bro,i have been driving the car for 2 years and i haven't even filled up the radiator once,btw if i'm not mistaken SC use battery water to fill up the radiator.Cause last time they charged me for battery water and i asked why since this is a mantainence free battery than they told me it's better to use battery water to prevent rust.
ericmaxman
post Jul 29 2011, 11:49 PM

-
7,951 posts

my car last time overheat.

doh.gif

using normal tap water is a bad idea, because if touge up genting sure overheat lolol
MR_alien
post Jul 29 2011, 11:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(AiwA @ Jul 29 2011, 10:50 PM)
u need 50/50
50% radiator coolant and 50% water
Aishinka
post Jul 29 2011, 11:56 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 29 2011, 09:02 PM)
i think u should start with -
front strut bar, lower strut bar - proven

then

antiroll bar - not sure will help alot because i havent install it yet

fender bar not sure will help alot or not

no matter what, all the bars wont save you if you drive over the limit...
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 29 2011, 09:18 PM)
of course tint 1st
fender bar and front strut bar can be done later
find a good workmanship place(IMPORTANT) and a good tint(good UVR,IRR)
@xshiro: thanks for the reply. that day i called the ultra racing sales agent and he said i should start with the fender bar, then the rear anti roll bar, then i can already feel the difference. cause i told him that i like to do hard cornering. thats why i'm confused.

@mr_alien: the tint i got was not a black tint, more to a clear type, but according to the fella, it repels heat more than the black film. he quoted me rm250 for it.
MR_alien
post Jul 30 2011, 12:03 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ Jul 29 2011, 11:56 PM)
@xshiro: thanks for the reply. that day i called the ultra racing sales agent and he said i should start with the fender bar, then the rear anti roll bar, then i can already feel the difference. cause i told him that i like to do hard cornering. thats why i'm confused.

@mr_alien: the tint i got was not a black tint, more to a clear type, but according to the fella, it repels heat more than the black film. he quoted me rm250 for it.
in tint.....there is no black tint and clear tint...there is no black>clear or clear>black
it's misleading
if u wanna buy tint....
1st ask brand(go back search where the brand is from)
2nd ask UVR,IRR...how many percent it rejects heat
3rd ask VLT...this is the percentage of transparency...how dark is it....usually is 40+%
too dark JPJ come
thn price....for your RM250...i doubt is good tint that has high UVR,IRR and low VLT
the last is workmanship...see who is installing and how long it takes for them to install whole car
if they finish install whole car within 30-45minutes ...DO NOT GO TO THEM...WALK AWAY
latte_flack
post Jul 30 2011, 12:04 AM

133 posts

if u ask me i would go for tint first. the heat now is like sitting inside an oven... and use a good tint. u wouldnt regret investing on a good tint. how to know good or not? :

1: use the light test where they put the light on ur hand, u feel damn hot. once put the tink plastic in between, it abit less hot.

2: uv test. use the money detecter and put rm50 note under it. ucan see all kind of emblems. then put the tint sheeet in between ull see less.

dont be conned with dark tint as dark is not always means heat cutting. nowadays ppl put tint to reduce heat.

trust me u wont regret investing on a good tink. im using 2v tint, safety film on 4 doors (u can google for video on youtube where ppl break also hard to break)... rm1200 but i feel worth it. sometimes i dun need sunglasses also bcoz tint cools my eye. icon_rolleyes.gif
Aishinka
post Jul 30 2011, 12:17 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 30 2011, 12:03 AM)
in tint.....there is no black tint and clear tint...there is no black>clear or clear>black
it's misleading
if u wanna buy tint....
1st ask brand(go back search where the brand is from)
2nd ask UVR,IRR...how many percent it rejects heat
3rd ask VLT...this is the percentage of transparency...how dark is it....usually is 40+%
too dark JPJ come
thn price....for your RM250...i doubt is good tint that has high UVR,IRR and low VLT
the last is workmanship...see who is installing and how long it takes for them to install whole car
if they finish install whole car within 30-45minutes ...DO NOT GO TO THEM...WALK AWAY
QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jul 30 2011, 12:04 AM)
if u ask me i would go for tint first. the heat now is like sitting inside an oven... and use a good tint. u wouldnt regret investing on a good tint. how to know good or not?  :

1: use the light test where they put the light on ur hand, u feel damn hot. once put the tink plastic in between, it abit less hot.

2: uv test. use the money detecter and put rm50 note under it. ucan see all kind of emblems. then put the tint sheeet in between ull see less.

dont be conned with dark tint as dark is not always means heat cutting. nowadays ppl put tint to reduce heat.

trust me u wont regret investing on a good tink. im using 2v tint, safety film on 4 doors (u can google for video on youtube where ppl break also hard to break)... rm1200 but i feel worth it. sometimes i dun need sunglasses also bcoz tint cools my eye.  icon_rolleyes.gif
@mr_alien: okay, thanks for the advice smile.gif. will do that when i visit the shop again

@rajivshm: wow, okay, thanks for the advice ! will definitely check on those aspects when checking the tint out !

TSxshiro
post Jul 30 2011, 12:46 AM

133 posts

im not so sure, because i never use fender bar, maybe it helps alot, but im suggesting the front strut bar , and front lower arm bar because i use them. hug the road better when cornering

u can try the fender bar, i would like to know the result too nod.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jul 30 2011, 12:47 AM
ivanau88
post Jul 30 2011, 01:17 AM

3,777 posts

guys, just wanna check this out since i found out lots of friends doing this. Is it safe to play your auto gear while you are driving. Like from stationary, start from L then 2 then 3 then D? Better fuel consumption ar? Will it damage the gear box?

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:34 PM