PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 08:26 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 28 2011, 08:24 PM)
check the car first, if really rosak then proceed , try to ask to change it for free. worst case if you cannot claim, mostly i heard rm250 for a new iafm
terus get IAFM+ la

brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 08:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 08:14 PM)
hi, there is a book that come with the car.

roughly how much should i bring for that?
like what xshiro said, prepare around RM300 or so.

Just in case.
TSxshiro
post Jul 28 2011, 08:31 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 28 2011, 08:26 PM)
terus get IAFM+ la

brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif im digging iafm+
mike1986
post Jul 28 2011, 09:11 PM

108 posts

What's the additional stuff about IAFM+?
MR_alien
post Jul 28 2011, 09:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sct @ Jul 28 2011, 08:21 PM)
1st-gen Myvi auto already 2500rpm @ 100kmh, tis cvt should try lower to impress more ? The coming 1.6 can do 2k@100 ? that would be nice.

New manual not yet arrive yet they already start selling the cars? why hurry?
if u saw the pic...the actual speed he took the pic is very close to 110KM/H
not really around 100KM/H
the 1.6L would be lower
if inspira 2.0 can do 2k.....1.3L saga do 2.5K ....1.6L FL won't be far from 2k RPM

Added on July 28, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 28 2011, 08:31 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif im digging iafm+
ya...i also want to know what improvment in IAFM+ compare to IAFM
my IAFM is sometime good sometime no good
when it's good...it's very quiet...the "tak tak" sound is very minimal
and the car pickup feels very smooth
but when it's bad....the "tak tak" sound is very obvious
and the pickup very sluggish

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 28 2011, 09:31 PM
ericmaxman
post Jul 28 2011, 10:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 28 2011, 09:29 PM)
ya...i also want to know what improvment in IAFM+ compare to IAFM
my IAFM is sometime good sometime no good
when it's good...it's very quiet...the "tak tak" sound is very minimal
and the car pickup feels very smooth
but when it's bad....the "tak tak" sound is very obvious
and the pickup very sluggish
Elsewere, the 1.3 litre CamPro four-pot mill on the FLX is now of the IAFM+ variety, the plus suffix indicating that some minor revisions to the cam profile have been carried out, addressing some quality-related issues and for better integration with the CVT drivetrain. In terms of output figures, there’s no change – 94 hp and 120 Nm are still it, the same as found on the FL.
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 28 2011, 11:07 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 28 2011, 07:53 PM)
Bro, i'm going Safetint at USJ21 tomorrow to get my tint done. Appointment set for 10am
Ok, update after done ok... thumbup.gif wink.gif
ka_one2000
post Jul 28 2011, 11:11 PM

218 posts

to me, the manual gear is good , if only we have sixth gear for cruising.... then it is perfect for me....
MR_alien
post Jul 29 2011, 01:00 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

sg999
post Jul 29 2011, 08:18 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 29 2011, 02:00 AM)

0-60is damn slow
but campro is fast at behind laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Jul 29 2011, 08:52 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jul 28 2011, 08:14 PM)
the longer final drive is good for cruising speed above 100kmh...
but i am yet to calculate the engine speed...haha
but with current acceleration already sluggish, i wonder how after fitting with 3.8 fd...haha
This is what i wonder also. hmm.gif
k_eyezax
post Jul 29 2011, 09:15 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jul 28 2011, 03:42 PM)
Wooooowwwieeeee......

2500RPM when 100KM/H...... Heart Pain.....  cry.gif
Mine Auto FL 2950RPM when 100KM/H....

BTW, Guys, anyone got contact or shop selling this sticker? Do tell me shop that got stock..THNX rclxms.gif 

Goodmorning.... anyone know? hmm.gif
funnyface
post Jul 29 2011, 09:47 AM

696 posts

@xshiro

can help to add my waifu SAGA FL 1.6L in the owner list? brows.gif

Thanks! laugh.gif
funnyface
post Jul 29 2011, 09:49 AM

696 posts

FC updates:

current mileage 180km, left 2 bars... sweat.gif

so 30+ for 1st bar,
40+ for 2nd bar,
50+ for 3rd bar,
50+ for 4th bar.... rolleyes.gif
zenox0123
post Jul 29 2011, 10:08 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(developer @ Jul 28 2011, 08:14 PM)
hi, there is a book that come with the car.

roughly how much should i bring for that?
No need bring any money also can d.
You can always ask them check for you 1st and give you the quotation.
But of course they will charge you for some resonable service fees.

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 29 2011, 09:49 AM)
FC updates:

current mileage 180km, left 2 bars...  sweat.gif

so 30+ for 1st bar,
40+ for 2nd bar,
50+ for 3rd bar,
50+ for 4th bar....  rolleyes.gif
Aiyo funnyface, FC cannot depends on the bar d.
The bar just a rough indication. No one really know how our BLM fuel tank shape is.
The best thing is to measure RM/KM or KM/L
funnyface
post Jul 29 2011, 10:51 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:08 AM)
No need bring any money also can d.
You can always ask them check for you 1st and give you the quotation.
But of course they will charge you for some resonable service fees.
Aiyo funnyface, FC cannot depends on the bar d.
The bar just a rough indication. No one really know how our BLM fuel tank shape is.
The best thing is to measure RM/KM or KM/L
i know lar, but since 1 tank havent finish ma.... laugh.gif
Around 18L left and only 180km.... sweat.gif
which is 12.22L/100km or 8.12KM/L .... yawn.gif
zenox0123
post Jul 29 2011, 10:58 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 29 2011, 10:51 AM)
i know lar, but since 1 tank havent finish ma....  laugh.gif
Around 18L left and only 180km....  sweat.gif
which is 12.22L/100km or 8.12KM/L .... yawn.gif
biggrin.gif Why so slow one? thought ur waifu's car already like 2 weeks? or I calculate wrong? hahaha

btw 12.22L/100Km consider VERY VERY VERY good liow for 1.6 and not even go through the 1st service! flex.gif
funnyface
post Jul 29 2011, 11:10 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:58 AM)
biggrin.gif Why so slow one? thought ur waifu's car already like 2 weeks? or I calculate wrong? hahaha

btw 12.22L/100Km consider VERY VERY VERY good liow for 1.6 and not even go through the 1st service! flex.gif
No lar, we took the car on last friday. laugh.gif So one week only. tongue.gif

12.22L/100KM good ar? hmm.gif My 5-years-old 1.6 Manual Gen2 (non-CPS, no IAFM) can get 8.2L/100KM. brows.gif
Let pray hard that it can overtake my Gen2 else my waifu is gonna kills me coz i say SAGA better FC than Gen2.... doh.gif doh.gif
coolkwc
post Jul 29 2011, 11:17 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 29 2011, 11:10 AM)
No lar, we took the car on last friday.  laugh.gif  So one week only.  tongue.gif

12.22L/100KM good ar?  hmm.gif My 5-years-old 1.6 Manual Gen2 (non-CPS, no IAFM) can get 8.2L/100KM.  brows.gif
Let pray hard that it can overtake my Gen2 else my waifu is gonna kills me coz i say SAGA better FC than Gen2....  doh.gif  doh.gif
Have to state where u drive often ma...i guess the traffic is terrible like sweat.gif ...based on your FC record

8.2km/L is OK if in Penang Island traffic, but highway or smooth traffic this FC is unacceptable even before 1st service.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jul 29 2011, 11:18 AM
zenox0123
post Jul 29 2011, 11:36 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 29 2011, 11:10 AM)
No lar, we took the car on last friday.  laugh.gif  So one week only.  tongue.gif

12.22L/100KM good ar?  hmm.gif My 5-years-old 1.6 Manual Gen2 (non-CPS, no IAFM) can get 8.2L/100KM.  brows.gif
Let pray hard that it can overtake my Gen2 else my waifu is gonna kills me coz i say SAGA better FC than Gen2....  doh.gif  doh.gif
Aiya. Your Gen2 do so many service ed. Should be better d *cross finger*
Btw, If I'm following your thread correctly, you are choosing between Saga and the LagiSh*t right?
Not to boost Saga or what so ever la. But I still wont choose LagiSh*t over Saga.
The feeling is totally different.

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:17 AM