126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

zeone
post Jul 26 2011, 01:03 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 26 2011, 12:16 PM)
My shots of the FLX

Tks 4sharing pics! thumbup.gif
2 questions:
1. Wat is the "Shift Lock Release" button on left of gearshift for? Assume it's to lock/release gearshift? Anti-theft or ? If electrically operated, wat happens if someone (eg a kid?) accidentally presses it while car is being driven? sad.gif
2. Kenot make out where or wat's being shown in last bottom pic... Sorry...

TQ agin 4sharing... rclxms.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 1:10 pm@zenox0123: Re rusty drive shaft, yu can "sandpaper" off the rust (juz surface rust...actually no danger) and then apply anti-rust coating b4 painting it.

Drive shafts in later BLM/FLs are oledi painted. wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 26 2011, 01:10 PM
zenox0123
post Jul 26 2011, 01:31 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 26 2011, 01:03 PM)
Tks 4sharing pics! thumbup.gif
2 questions:
1. Wat is the "Shift Lock Release" button on left of gearshift for? Assume it's to lock/release gearshift? Anti-theft or ? If electrically operated, wat happens if someone (eg a kid?) accidentally presses it while car is being driven? sad.gif
2. Kenot make out where or wat's being shown in last bottom pic... Sorry...

TQ agin 4sharing... rclxms.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 1:10 pm@zenox0123: Re rusty drive shaft, yu can "sandpaper" off the rust (juz surface rust...actually no danger) and then apply anti-rust coating b4 painting it.

Drive shafts in later BLM/FLs are oledi painted. wink.gif
Oh, so I "sandpaper" to remove the rust part just like normally how we remove rust on steel pipe?
Anti-rust can buy at any normal hardware shop? or need to purchase special anti-rust for car at car acc shop?

as for your question.
1. IMHO, i think the shift lock release is like a lock. like anti-theft. I think so. I think u need a key to unlock it if im not mistaken. (but in picture doesnt show) wink.gif

This post has been edited by zenox0123: Jul 26 2011, 01:32 PM
ericmaxman
post Jul 26 2011, 02:13 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Jul 26 2011, 12:42 PM)
this picture are this the center conso ?

why dint covert up want ?
on the blm n fl, the ecu is supposed to be there
zeone
post Jul 26 2011, 02:50 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
on the blm n fl, the ecu is supposed to be there
Oh? Then where did ECU go? whistling.gif
Mayb farther inside console? Those cables lead to...?

And the gearshift lock thing...mean pic only shows the cover? Is a key provided to lock/unlock? Juz like in Hondas?

Added on July 26, 2011, 2:55 pm@zenox0123 : Yup, remove surface rust; then apply anti-rust which can also act as undercoat b4 painting...blk = usual colour...hehe...wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 26 2011, 02:55 PM
TSxshiro
post Jul 26 2011, 02:59 PM

133 posts

for rusted drive shaft, you need to extend the water hose from air cond..until to the level below your driveshaft...
zenox0123
post Jul 26 2011, 03:10 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 26 2011, 02:50 PM)
Oh? Then where did ECU go? whistling.gif
Mayb farther inside console? Those cables lead to...?

And the gearshift lock thing...mean pic only shows the cover? Is a key provided to lock/unlock? Juz like in Hondas?

Added on July 26, 2011, 2:55 pm@zenox0123 : Yup, remove surface rust; then apply anti-rust which can also act as undercoat b4 painting...blk = usual colour...hehe...wink.gif
Black? Prefer Pink, Pink is the new Black. lolx. tongue.gif

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 26 2011, 02:59 PM)
for rusted drive shaft, you need to extend the water hose from air cond..until to the level below your driveshaft...
Yeah, that one I knew, I was asking for the part where the "stick/batang" connecting our steering.
Maybe I used the wrong term. What I mean is the shaft that you actually can see when you bend down. same level as accelerate, brake and shift pedal. Tried to upload a picture later on tonight if possible.
TSxshiro
post Jul 26 2011, 03:13 PM

133 posts

oh ya, spraying wd40 also can slowdown the rust from developing...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jul 26 2011, 03:15 PM
mousqy
post Jul 26 2011, 04:10 PM

758 posts

so the BLM family is now

BLM --> BLM SE --> BLM FL --> BLM FL (exec) --> BLM FLX

correct me if im wrong
SiuYi
post Jul 26 2011, 04:39 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

wrong. it's New Saga (pre-facelift) > New Saga (facelift phase 1 , FL) > New Saga (facelift phase 2, FLX).

The term "New" is important. LOL.
rogrog
post Jul 26 2011, 04:51 PM

635 posts

Eh guys, can we claim warranty for our saga original tint?
zeone
post Jul 26 2011, 04:55 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:10 PM)
What I mean is the shaft that you actually can see when you bend down. same level as accelerate, brake and shift pedal. Tried to upload a picture later on tonight if possible.
Black...Pink...not matter really...haha! No one looks there... rclxm9.gif If "there" is INSIDE the car cabin, near pedals area...! icon_rolleyes.gif

Fyi I chk my FL earlier and realised yu cld not hv meant the Drive Shaft. Too far forward of aircon water pipe outlet! Thought mayb yu meant Power Steering Shaft...? Now don't think it's that also... sad.gif

Will chk later...nod.gif

yngchung
post Jul 26 2011, 04:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 26 2011, 12:17 PM)
No idea bout the FC but I can be pretty sure the noise or the bold part happens because of the new rim.
AFAIK BLM stock absorbers are pretty soft. Even my colleague car also got those noise when passing through bumper, driving alone, slim girl somemore.
btw, I still didnt found any noise on my new rim except the tyre knocking body sound.. =.=

then have ur colleague complaint or do warranty? how she solve it?

the tyre shop guy recommend me install a rubber on my spring to avoid n leave a inch to prevent the tyre knocking car body...
zeone
post Jul 26 2011, 04:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

@rogrog : If yu still hv Ori tint warranty card, warranty is for 5 years.... wink.gif
Wat's the prob? Bubbles? Bad?
zenox0123
post Jul 26 2011, 06:13 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 26 2011, 04:55 PM)
Black...Pink...not matter really...haha! No one looks there... rclxm9.gif If "there" is INSIDE the car cabin, near pedals area...! icon_rolleyes.gif

Fyi I chk my FL earlier and realised yu cld not hv meant the Drive Shaft. Too far forward of aircon water pipe outlet! Thought mayb yu meant Power Steering Shaft...? Now don't think it's that also... sad.gif

Will chk later...nod.gif
Yeah, I think should put it as power steering shaft. More understandable. I took the picture n uploaded to photobucket. Just fck the iPhone, something wrong could not copy the URL. Need wait until tonight.

QUOTE(yngchung @ Jul 26 2011,
04:57 PM)
btw, I still didnt found any noise on my new rim except the tyre knocking body sound.. =.=

then have ur colleague complaint or do warranty? how she solve it?

the tyre shop guy recommend me install a rubber on my spring to avoid n leave a inch to prevent the tyre knocking car body...
latte_flack
post Jul 26 2011, 06:19 PM

133 posts

guys whats the SAT for? i dun understand, feel like 6 speed? means?

and another thing sorry for re-asking too many times.
what is the disadvantage to use 15W-50 pertonas syntium 800 oil?

the sc i went to, in catalouge show is 10W-40, i said ok. then i went to see the forman doing i saw it 15W-50. in my bill written as 10w-40. when i asked the sales girl she said same. i said not same. when i argue she call the foreman, second call oni he admit its old stock from other sc. after this wont use it redy. shud i complaint to proton i-care???
MR_alien
post Jul 26 2011, 06:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jul 26 2011, 06:19 PM)

the sc i went to, in catalouge show is 10W-40, i said ok. then i went to see the forman doing i saw it 15W-50. in my bill written as 10w-40. when i asked the sales girl she said same. i said not same. when i argue she call the foreman, second call oni he admit its old stock from other sc. after this wont use it redy. shud i complaint to proton i-care???
15w-50 is thicker
advantage is good for engine...better protection
disadvantage is...bad pickup which will result in high FC
they thought u stupid thn they say it's the same...the number also different...how can it be same..lol
old stock somemore...lol...he dares to tell u
yngchung
post Jul 26 2011, 06:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ Jul 26 2011, 06:19 PM)

how about the price of engine oil? they charge u 10W-40 or 15W-50? walao... how they can act like this...

If I am you... I will complain them for sure...
zenox0123
post Jul 26 2011, 07:16 PM

411 posts

Went to proton edar just now. The salesgirl doesn't know anything about the new saga flx. Only info she can tell me is maybe next week can test drive the saga flx. No details, dunno what the shift lock for, confuse me with the cvt thing. She said going for training next week. So gonnacome back next two week lor.
Positive side: she quite hot! Lolx.

Btw:
Just asking:
Better trade in my 1st gen saga for exec flx or exec persona if got 1.6 flx?
ericmaxman
post Jul 26 2011, 07:25 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:16 PM)
Went to proton edar just now. The salesgirl doesn't know anything about the new saga flx. Only info she can tell me is maybe next week can test drive the saga flx. No details, dunno what the shift lock for, confuse me with the cvt thing. She said going for training next week. So gonnacome back next two week lor.
Positive side: she quite hot! Lolx.

Btw:
Just asking:
Better trade in my 1st gen saga for exec flx or exec persona if got 1.6 flx?
I was at COE earlier today. According to the salesgirl, the car just came in today, and briefing for the car would come soon.
TSxshiro
post Jul 26 2011, 07:49 PM

133 posts

maybe there will be 1.6L flx...sure will out-accelerate our 4speed auto cry.gif

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:47 PM