126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

pc_repairer
post Jul 24 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 24 2011, 01:36 PM)
4AT la
l prefer manual to auto. it seems auto is giving more fc and less fun.
sg999
post Jul 24 2011, 01:41 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(pc_repairer @ Jul 24 2011, 02:39 PM)
l prefer manual to auto. it seems auto is giving more fc and less fun.
high fc
less power
less fun
the only pron for at is convenient biggrin.gif

jetjet
post Jul 24 2011, 01:43 PM

Hi guys,

when i brake hard during wet road, my car will skid left and right slight violently. Pretty dangerous if my car is close to the car in front..

Does your saga FL have that problem?

Thanks a lot. smile.gif
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2011, 01:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jul 24 2011, 01:43 PM)
Hi guys,

when i brake hard during wet road, my car will skid left and right slight violently. Pretty dangerous if my car is close to the car in front..

Does your saga FL have that problem?

Thanks a lot.  smile.gif
what tyre you're using?
jetjet
post Jul 24 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2011, 01:45 PM)
what tyre you're using?
i'm not sure. i never change my tires before.
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2011, 01:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jul 24 2011, 01:51 PM)
i'm not sure. i never change my tires before.
the ori tyres proton give is just a simple cheap tyre only
lowest spec
if u change to better tyres ...it would be better
every car company also like this...they won't gv u good tyres
plus how old is your tyre?..i think pretty old
jetjet
post Jul 24 2011, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2011, 01:55 PM)
lowest spec
my car is around 3 months old. so the tires are still quite new..
so its the tires problem?
ericmaxman
post Jul 24 2011, 02:06 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jul 24 2011, 02:02 PM)
my car is around 3 months old. so the tires are still quite new..
so its the tires problem?
check your brake balance

the other reason is because currently our cars dont have ABS and EBD yet
jetjet
post Jul 24 2011, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 24 2011, 02:06 PM)
check your brake balance

the other reason is because currently our cars dont have ABS and EBD yet
it doesn't happen during dry road..
now i'm kinda reluctant to drive during rainy days.
ericmaxman
post Jul 24 2011, 02:26 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jul 24 2011, 02:16 PM)
careful how much pressure you apply on the brakes..you might lock up the tires
SUSMatrix
post Jul 24 2011, 02:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2011, 01:55 PM)
lowest spec
But Proton gives Continental CC5 tyres for Inspira wor...including full spare tyre... brows.gif

As for the skidding, i think it possible brake lock on wet roads?? I have encountered this b4 many years ago in an old Nissan 130Y....wet roads, going about 100km/h-110 km/h on Federal highway. Stupid 4WD suddenly jumps into my lane and i had to break hard causing it to swerve left/right....maybe lack of ABS is one such factor contributing to this.

After that, i dun dare go more than 80km/h on rainy days.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 24 2011, 02:47 PM
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2011, 02:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jul 24 2011, 02:16 PM)
thn it's the tyres
if u want ...change to a better tyre

Added on July 24, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 24 2011, 02:46 PM)
But Proton gives Continental CC5 tyres for Inspira wor...including full spare tyre... brows.gif

As for the skidding, i think it possible brake lock on wet roads?? I have encountered this b4 many years ago in an old Nissan 130Y....wet roads, going about 100km/h-110 km/h on Federal highway. Stupid 4WD suddenly jumps into my lane and i had to break hard causing it to swerve left/right....maybe lack of ABS is one such factor contributing to this.

After that, i dun dare go more than 80km/h on rainy days.
that's inspira ma
saga also full size spare tyre
but original tyre they provide us with silvertone low spec tyre...and another one i forgot what brand
not much traction and quiet noisy
now that my tyres thread gone already..i changed to conti CC1
it's more quiet and traction is quiet good but abit more expensive than the stock tyre
that's only front tyre using conti....rear tyre also change but use back stock brand one cuz rear wheel doesn't have to steer

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 24 2011, 02:57 PM
sg999
post Jul 24 2011, 03:43 PM

1,027 posts

my bline is ori silverstone
one word to describe it
RUBBISH
V12Kompressor
post Jul 24 2011, 04:38 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2011, 02:55 PM)
thn it's the tyres

Added on July 24, 2011, 2:57 pm
that's inspira ma
saga also full size spare tyre
but original tyre they provide us with silvertone low spec tyre...and another one i forgot what brand
not much traction and quiet noisy
now that my tyres thread gone already..i changed to conti CC1
it's more quiet and traction is quiet good but abit more expensive than the stock tyre
that's only front tyre using conti....rear tyre also change but use back stock brand one cuz rear wheel doesn't have to steer
aik, newer ones using silverstone already?

I remember my friend's blm is using goodyear when he got his car. he also said that good year is crap tyre. lol
SUSdantck
post Jul 24 2011, 04:40 PM

1,004 posts

flx manual use getrag gearbox?
yngchung
post Jul 24 2011, 05:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jul 24 2011, 10:37 AM)
brighter than myvi laugh.gif
mine car is b line
no foglamp cry.gif
i juz got my fl1.6... juz 1 month... u wan I sell u my fog lamp or not? coz I gonna install bodykit + LED light...
lol...

Added on July 24, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(pc_repairer @ Jul 24 2011, 01:36 PM)
1.3 manual. wat is 1.3 flx by the way? is the first gen blm still selling?
last time I heard the salesman say 1k cheaper if not FL... 1.3blm is 40k full spec... but now I dunno whether they got stock or not...

This post has been edited by yngchung: Jul 24 2011, 05:13 PM
ericmaxman
post Jul 24 2011, 05:15 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Jul 24 2011, 04:40 PM)
flx manual use getrag gearbox?
i dont think so
ZeneticX
post Jul 24 2011, 05:20 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

http://paultan.org/2011/07/24/proton-saga-...en-at-showroom/

flx in showroom
redjol
post Jul 24 2011, 06:08 PM

224 posts

and now my new tinted window start to shows small bubble..arghhhhh..poor workmanship from the voucher shop!
jetjet
post Jul 24 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 24 2011, 02:55 PM)
thn it's the tyres
i check the tyre brand. its silverstone. how much for a set of good tyres?

This post has been edited by jetjet: Jul 24 2011, 06:11 PM

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:37 PM