The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month

narien
post Apr 17 2015, 04:50 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 17 2015, 04:31 PM)
It seems some have contacted Ninty and managed to unbanned their console
contact by email or phone?
greyshadow
post Apr 18 2015, 10:33 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(narien @ Apr 17 2015, 04:50 PM)
contact by email or phone?
no idea, it was mentioned in the gbatemp forum you posted

no harm emailing them, better than your console got perma-banned

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 18 2015, 10:34 AM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 21 2015, 06:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Lucky for me... So far only bought money code to top up my esshop account. Then buy direct from eshop.
blah2blah
post Apr 22 2015, 10:40 AM

748 posts

Used unit owner reporting in.

1) Can WiiU use the same component cable from Wii?
2) Which county for Canada that is excluded with sales tax? Can use local credit card?
3) Can i use thumbdrive to make it as my storage for digital stuff?
Kyoyagami
post Apr 22 2015, 10:53 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 22 2015, 10:40 AM)
Used unit owner reporting in.

1) Can WiiU use the same component cable from Wii?
2) Which county for Canada that is excluded with sales tax? Can use local credit card?
3) Can i use thumbdrive to make it as my storage for digital stuff?
1. Boleh.
2. All of Canada is taxed.
3. Tabley~
blah2blah
post Apr 22 2015, 10:59 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 22 2015, 11:53 AM)
1. Boleh.
2. All of Canada is taxed.
3. Tabley~
3) only hdd? what type of hdd?
Kyoyagami
post Apr 22 2015, 11:55 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 22 2015, 10:59 AM)
3) only hdd? what type of hdd?
Any actually. But, if you don't want an adapter powered one, you need a Y Cable to hook up a 3.5inch punya hdd at least.
blah2blah
post Apr 22 2015, 12:15 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 22 2015, 12:55 PM)
Any actually. But, if you don't want an adapter powered one, you need a Y Cable to hook up a 3.5inch punya hdd at least.
So it takes 2 usb port to power up the hdd.

4) how do i turn off the tvmote from the gamepad? I successfully use gamepad to conrol my tv but it disturb my keyboard and mouse frequency.
superpoh
post Apr 23 2015, 04:38 PM

Hi can anyone enlighten me on this,
if i buy the wii u console from playasia, will it be delivered directly to me, or i need to go to kastam malaysia to fill up form and claim it back?

Thank you.
nill
post Apr 23 2015, 06:37 PM

366 posts

Why don't you buy from Kyo, our lowyat forumer here?
I bought a WiiU Deluxe 3D World bundle from him.
Best thing is he will deliver to your door step personally.

blah2blah
post Apr 23 2015, 07:38 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(superpoh @ Apr 23 2015, 05:38 PM)
if i buy the wii u console from playasia, will it be delivered directly to me, or i need to go to kastam malaysia to fill up form and claim it back?

Thank you.
QUOTE(nill @ Apr 23 2015, 07:37 PM)
Why don't you buy from Kyo, our lowyat forumer here?
I bought a WiiU Deluxe 3D World bundle from him.
Best thing is he will deliver to your door step personally.
Exactly. Lagi mau kena tax from kastam? Lagi baik use the money go buy game
nill
post Apr 23 2015, 08:07 PM

366 posts

Kyo now selling last WiiU 32GB 3D World bundle with Nintendoland. Both games are preinstalled.

Kyo's Brand new WiiU Deluxe 3D World Bundle

This post has been edited by nill: Apr 23 2015, 08:07 PM
blah2blah
post Apr 24 2015, 09:28 AM

748 posts

Forget about previous question, recreated an NNID. Never know US version is much cheaper in term of pricing.

1) So now if put your disc inside the console and turn it off will it kaput your console? Please solve this myth for me tenkiu

2) If i bring out my WiiU without sensor bar and hdmi cable still can turn on correct? Means i only need a gamepad, console and power cable will do right? Then i can treat it as portable home console already?

Summoning Kyoyagami

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Apr 26 2015, 06:48 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 27 2015, 02:14 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(superpoh @ Apr 23 2015, 04:38 PM)

Thank you.
Why so troublesome? Just buy from local lah...many wii sellers here.
nill
post Apr 27 2015, 03:30 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 24 2015, 09:28 AM)
2) If i bring out my WiiU without sensor bar and hdmi cable still can turn on correct? Means i only need a gamepad, console and power cable will do right? Then i can treat it as portable home console already?

Summoning Kyoyagami
You will still need Nintendo's proprietary cable to charge your gamepad.

narien
post May 2 2015, 07:11 PM

115 posts

Forget about previous question, recreated an NNID. Never know US version is much cheaper in term of pricing.

1) So now if put your disc inside the console and turn it off will it kaput your console? Please solve this myth for me tenk

Summoning Kyoyagami
not really..i left the game disc inside console and turned it off a few times accidentally my system still not kaput yet..
Kyoyagami
post May 4 2015, 02:03 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

1) So now if put your disc inside the console and turn it off will it kaput your console? Please solve this myth for me tenkiu

Summoning Kyoyagami
1. No lah. Mine ok saja. haha.

2. Yup. Still can. Just remember the gamepad's battery. Someone did that once anyways.
eatsleepnDIE
post May 4 2015, 11:00 PM

168 posts

I play my wii games now without any monitor n tv thanks to the wii u gamepad biggrin.gif

Heck,even can play gba roms too! love my wii u! yeah!
SimonsayZ
post May 13 2015, 12:02 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 4 2015, 02:03 AM)
1. No lah. Mine ok saja. haha.

2. Yup. Still can. Just remember the gamepad's battery. Someone did that once anyways.
Hi Kyo, do you still have the Wii U zelda winda waker limited edition?

Also since I never owned any Wii system before, I would like to ask a noob question. If I buy from US eshop using those reload cards, it should be ok right? Because I see you guys mention about being banned. Is it got something to do with purchase? hmm.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 13 2015, 12:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 13 2015, 12:02 PM)
Hi Kyo, do you still have the Wii U zelda winda waker limited edition?

Also since I never owned any Wii system before, I would like to ask a noob question. If I buy from US eshop using those reload cards, it should be ok right? Because I see you guys mention about being banned. Is it got something to do with purchase?  hmm.gif
Hell no. That's pretty impossible for me to find now. (others may have better luck)

Can... that one no issue on the US E Shop Cash codes. Just ensure you get the codes legitimately and you're fine. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0291sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:38 AM