Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!
Jan 11 2012, 05:05 PM
2,272 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Selangor |
I love love love my new Asus ROG Gaming Mouse
![]() |
Jan 11 2012, 05:34 PM
1,327 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jan 12 2012, 01:10 AM
8,746 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: S.A.B.A.H |
Jan 12 2012, 02:18 PM
5,075 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(j.sun @ Jan 10 2012, 04:36 PM) Again, has been mentioned quite some time back. There isn't any best mouse in the world. It doesn't mean that the more expensive the mouse is, the better the mouse is. And same goes to the dpi/cpi or whatever you named it. Doesn't mean the higher the dpi/cpi of the mouse, the better the mouse. True that. I play mostly FPS games, tried my friend's expensive Roccat Kone+ and it's super heavy. And the dpi is not optimum for me.Most important thing when you buy a mouse, especially 'gaming mouse' is the comfortableness of the mouse. Meaning, you feel comfortable using the mouse for long hours. 5 hours for instance? Or few hours. Then only you look at the specification of the mouse. What type of games you play for example. If you are playing FPS which doesn't need 10 buttons, then no point getting a mouse with 10 buttons. Like wise, if you are playing rpg,rts or any strategy games that requires some macros. Then maybe you will need the buttons for macros. Anyway, is just my 2 cents for forumers/gamers/anyone that has been asking what mouse is the best. Cause different people has different needs. But there are few good mouse around the market depending on budget. =) At last I bought the non-gaming Microsoft Comfort Mouse 6000 (Rm7x). Super comfort, not a gaming mouse though but I find it good. |
Jan 12 2012, 02:27 PM
1,726 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Taiping Perak |
Jan 12 2012, 02:40 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() |
Jan 12 2012, 05:14 PM
2,272 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 11 2012, 05:34 PM) It came together with the ROG laptop I bought last week. G53SX (see my signature). Gives me a really good grip, the extra buttons are well placed (and macro programmable), very accurate when not on games etc. One of the best mice Ive had. |
Jan 12 2012, 05:47 PM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jan 13 2012, 03:42 AM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: PJ, KL, TI |
now gaming with cap ayam mouse..my logitech stolen by some noob..
Jan 13 2012, 09:15 AM
1,169 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
just got hands on with Roccat Kone mouse...at first was trying to buy Razer Imperator or Lachesis...but since my hand would sweat bit when long period gaming and the snake logo will drop off...so trying to get the mouse with mirror/gloss finish...
Razer is nice one but lack of customize and Roccat Kone has multiple weight exchange system which suits your usage..! Besides i like Kone's Led...Blink..Blink! Just one thing i dun like bout Kone is the scrolling wheel a bit hard to roll...had to becareful when rolling too fast... But thumb up for Roccat products!!!! |
Jan 13 2012, 02:18 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Any mouse to recommend for fps games, budget RM200?
Jan 13 2012, 02:25 PM
Jan 13 2012, 03:17 PM
Any opinion on GIGABYTE M8000X?
Jan 13 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 13 2012, 03:17 PM) Gigabyte mice have never lasted more than a year in my household... but y not refer to a pro reviewer ?? here-> http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1214/5/ |
Jan 13 2012, 07:39 PM
So far, review are good but some said the software are buggy and will reset ur macro or button assigned randomly
Just wanted to hear some opinion from experienced owner here |
Jan 13 2012, 10:27 PM
1,661 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(ricstc @ Jan 12 2012, 05:14 PM) It came together with the ROG laptop I bought last week. G53SX (see my signature). Gives me a really good grip, the extra buttons are well placed (and macro programmable), very accurate when not on games etc. One of the best mice Ive had. It is indeed a very decent mouse. I got mine when I bought the Asus G73Jh- A2 but I have sold it off and get myself a Logitech G700. Way better My review: |
Jan 14 2012, 01:19 AM
1,726 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Taiping Perak |
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 13 2012, 07:39 PM) So far, review are good but some said the software are buggy and will reset ur macro or button assigned randomly bad experience from me, avoid getting it. you can find my previous post on gigabyte mouse on gaming mouse thread.Just wanted to hear some opinion from experienced owner here |
Jan 14 2012, 01:04 PM
4,532 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jan 14 2012, 04:08 PM
35 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi, it's been as long time now, I have finally got myself a Razer Deathadder Megatron Transformer III Edition during December Pikom PC Fair. It doesn't have any rubber coating. There are shops that are selling it for RM189-RM199 presently.
Jan 14 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 14 2012, 01:04 PM) SteelSeries KANA -RM199 None of it suite my taste Razer DeathAdder-RM189/179 SteelSeries Ikari Optical-RM199 See which design suits your needs G M8000X still win hand down but too bad its not durable and have buggy software Maybe i should just stick to my cheapo wireless mouse.... How does those extra buttons in gaming mouse help in fps game anw? |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:57 PM |