124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 14 2012, 06:00 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
None of it suite my taste  sweat.gif
G M8000X still win hand down but too bad its not durable and have buggy software  sweat.gif
Maybe i should just stick to my cheapo wireless mouse....
How does those extra buttons in gaming mouse help in fps game anw?
depends on your setting..

Cyclonechuah
post Jan 14 2012, 07:31 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 14 2012, 05:35 PM)
How does those extra buttons in gaming mouse help in fps game anw?
you should think like this.
"Am i going to use those extra buttons if i owned the mouse?"
If you did use those buttons like i did with my G700 Logitech Mouse. It will help depending on your play style.

As for how you're gonna use the button, it's up to you to decide since the button is macro button which you can set it yourself.
Asking us about "how those extra button gonna help in FPS Game" is useless to be honest.

It's mainly up to you to decide to use it or not to use it.
It sure help if you use them, it won't if you didn't use them. plain and simple.

Example of using extra button for grenade throwing, knife, and multimedia control, etc

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Jan 14 2012, 07:32 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Jan 14 2012, 08:39 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Actually i have not use any gaming mouse before, therefore i cant think of any useful macro to set, cause i lack imagination
Just wanted a few example of how to utilize the potential of macro

The 1st thing i have in mind for macro is arcade game where u need to key in complicated combo sweat.gif
ck.chunkeat
post Jan 16 2012, 11:13 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

I decided to buy a new gaming mice.Right now im stuck between razer da and ss kana or some other which might be a better choice.
My budget is around rm180.

Also, a mouse which only last 1 year plus is a no-no to me...Since i heard many problem about razer mice's quality..i am quite reluctant to get it..but still,i understand it sometimes depends on luck also,maybe u bad luck and the mosue spoil in less than a week,if lucky,the mouse can tahan few years...and i usually dont rage,so i doubt the way i use will spoil any mouse..

Thanks in advance. =)
TechnoG
post Jan 16 2012, 11:31 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 16 2012, 11:13 PM)
I decided to buy a new gaming mice.Right now im stuck between razer da and ss kana or some other which might be a better choice.
My budget is around rm180.

Also, a mouse which only last 1 year plus is a no-no to me...Since i heard many problem about razer mice's quality..i am quite reluctant to get it..but still,i understand it sometimes depends on luck also,maybe u bad luck and the mosue spoil in less than a week,if lucky,the mouse can tahan few years...and i usually dont rage,so i doubt the way i use will spoil any mouse..

Thanks in advance. =)
aiyah, ss mices also got qc problems..even with their uhh sensei tongue.gif but cos too many angry ah beng kid in malaysia with razer that hari2 complain a lot, so yeah..

if I were you, I'm curious to get DA and try. But hopefully curiosity won't kill the cat laugh.gif but hey, my first mice was a DA. The only problems with kana is whether you can grip it properly cos it is an ambi mice, even xai/sensei quite tiring to grip it tight and secure. And dunno how ss will manage kana's firmware..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 16 2012, 11:32 PM
reallybigdude
post Jan 16 2012, 11:49 PM

56 posts

i think theres no use for extra buttons for fps gaming. Besides communicating, however macros are very useful in fps sometimes....
bizz.com
post Jan 17 2012, 10:43 PM

69 posts

hye,, i need some advice for gaming mouse..
now thinking to buy logitech wireless mouse,,
its is good for gaming and long term use????
need advice.. nod.gif
dexth
post Jan 17 2012, 11:05 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(bizz.com @ Jan 17 2012, 10:43 PM)
need advice..  nod.gif
I have very good impression with logitech products in term of quality. My last mouse MX1000 lasted me 6 years, and that was due to worn out left clicking, functionality still working. I changed to Razer Mamba and it's definitely not a good mouse. Occasional loss of signal for no reason and the quality is way below logitech...feel so much plasticky. The left click also worn out in 9 months. Waiting for it to breakdown totally and will switch back to Logitech either M950 or G700. M950 feels very solid and comfortable as MX1000. Just my thought.
Jeffrey1987
post Jan 18 2012, 12:34 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(bizz.com @ Jan 17 2012, 10:43 PM)
need advice..  nod.gif
Go for G700. I still loving every bits of my G700. My review as followed:

Ulysses
post Jan 18 2012, 12:46 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(dexth @ Jan 17 2012, 11:05 PM)
I have very good impression with logitech products in term of quality. My last mouse MX1000 lasted me 6 years, and that was due to worn out left clicking, functionality still working. I changed to Razer Mamba and it's definitely not a good mouse. Occasional loss of signal for no reason and the quality is way below logitech...feel so much plasticky. The left click also worn out in 9 months. Waiting for it to breakdown totally and will switch back to Logitech either M950 or G700. M950 feels very solid and comfortable as MX1000. Just my thought.
i have to agree...im using entry level logitech mouse too... but its durability is outstanding.
its been 2years plus... still kicking.
i guess logitech notable for durability.
bizz.com
post Jan 18 2012, 01:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(dexth @ Jan 17 2012, 11:05 PM)
Thanks for ur advice bro.. help so much.. thumbup.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 1:07 am
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:34 AM)
Go for G700. I still loving every bits of my G700. My review as followed:

good info.. thanks bro.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bizz.com: Jan 18 2012, 01:07 AM
TechnoG
post Jan 19 2012, 07:39 PM

9,337 posts

eh, anybody realized this? apparently the optical one is using the same sensor as MX518/G400, ADNS-3080.
looks like Mionix Naos tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 19 2012, 07:39 PM
DoubleU
post Jan 19 2012, 09:00 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

@bizz only problem with the G700, although its wireless you'll end up using it as a wired mouse if you're on the 1000Hz polling rate... my wireless adapter has been stuck in the mouse, like since last year jan....
philip42
post Jan 19 2012, 11:21 PM

1,396 posts

Guys, will the g400 work without mousepad? because i dont use mousepads at all, and will it harm the mouse?
DoubleU
post Jan 19 2012, 11:36 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

depends what surface you're using it on. if its flat table like that, no big bumps in the surface or sharp pointy things sticking out of the surface (although it would be strange that you're using that surface in the first place) then the mouse should be fine... the feet might wear out a little quicker, but by then it could be time to change to a new mouse...

Just note that the surface will affect the performance, you might not get consistant acceleration/movement while going over a different surface (color, material, etc.)
philip42
post Jan 20 2012, 02:48 PM

1,396 posts

oh my table is only one colour
Everdying
post Jan 20 2012, 05:48 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 19 2012, 07:39 PM)
eh, anybody realized this? apparently the optical one is using the same sensor as MX518/G400, ADNS-3080.

looks like Mionix Naos tongue.gif
G400 uses ADNS-3090, same with cmstorm spawn.
its the 'public version' of the S3888 that DA uses, which is basically a 3090 thats tweaked by razer.
ADNS 3080 is older and used by diamondback / mx518.
RyoKenzaki
post Jan 21 2012, 01:33 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Anyone know how to set kova plus macro for crouching in l4d2?
I press start record, then press and release shift key but not working sweat.gif
sosot000
post Jan 21 2012, 01:47 AM

426 posts

guys, any comment on Razer Deathadder 1600DPI VS Logitech G300?
TechnoG
post Jan 21 2012, 11:49 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 21 2012, 01:33 AM)
Anyone know how to set kova plus macro for crouching in l4d2?
I press start record, then press and release shift key but not working sweat.gif
why record? laugh.gif just go in game and assign the crouch to whatever button you want. Unless you want to use the [+] system which I'm not really sure..

mind my curiosity, but why assign crouch on a mice..

Added on January 21, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:47 AM)
guys, any comment on Razer Deathadder 1600DPI VS Logitech G300?
no doubt the DA smile.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 21 2012, 11:51 AM

124 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:39 AM