124 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

Inside
post Dec 16 2011, 01:54 AM

53 posts

I'm using my laptop to game. Playing League of Legends. Between Razer Orochi and Logitech G700, which one is a better choice?

I'm new to gaming and I think my grip would be classified as palm grip. Is the Orochi as comfortable as people say though it is small? I don't mind using the Orochi wired.
Clem1982
post Dec 16 2011, 09:54 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Dec 15 2011, 06:52 PM)
wow the old mx518 is the best mouse i ever use... kinda missed it.
u can still get the Mx518 albeit its old stock so u can prolly get it for about Rm10 cheaper than the G400... both have the same shape but the buttons might feel different from the 518 based on the feedback here

Added on December 16, 2011, 9:59 am
QUOTE(Inside @ Dec 16 2011, 01:54 AM)
I'm using my laptop to game. Playing League of Legends. Between Razer Orochi and Logitech G700, which one is a better choice?

I'm new to gaming and I think my grip would be classified as palm grip. Is the Orochi as comfortable as people say though it is small? I don't mind using the Orochi wired.
the orochi has been out for quite a while and frankly speaking I don't see a lot of recommendation for it compared to the other mouse of the same price point... the G700 does have more buttons IIRC and might be useful in RPG/Strategy games... but maybe my opinion here is a bit biased here as I'm not really a Razer fan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Dec 16 2011, 09:59 AM
RegentCid
post Dec 22 2011, 10:09 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Today new stuff release in Tokyo Akibahara .

Corsair M-60 Gaming Mouse

Price: 6,000 Yen

chongkiatz
post Dec 22 2011, 10:13 PM

6,767 posts

Is that logitech mx300 + func 1030 double surface good combo?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Dec 22 2011, 10:13 PM
andrewtho
post Dec 24 2011, 10:13 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Prediction ain't good for FPS games brah.

Imagine if you are trying to headline then suddenly the auto correct kicks in and aim the wall instead. Confirm rage.
rurushu
post Dec 26 2011, 02:39 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 24 2011, 10:13 AM)
Prediction ain't good for FPS games brah.

Imagine if you are trying to headline then suddenly the auto correct kicks in and aim the wall instead. Confirm rage.
Hmm... kind of agree, but have to admit there are people who played with predictions also.... just that they already get used to prediction laugh.gif
koolzuru
post Dec 26 2011, 10:31 AM

113 posts

Is prediction work like autoaim in cosole's fps?
TechnoG
post Dec 26 2011, 11:27 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Dec 26 2011, 10:31 AM)
Is prediction work like autoaim in cosole's fps?
no lah, prediction can't even read the game, it is not related or linked to it..but anyway, you need steelseries scope for that. tongue.gif

prediction is something like traction. Insted of you getting full control of it, someone will aid you..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 26 2011, 10:32 PM
shah93
post Dec 26 2011, 10:17 PM

655 posts

anyone can list me mouse can cover all your finger..so i can grip with all my finger and confortable,my hand a bit big and price less 300 if possible

This post has been edited by shah93: Dec 26 2011, 10:27 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 26 2011, 10:45 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:17 PM)
anyone can list me mouse can cover all your finger..so i can grip with all my finger and confortable,my hand a bit big and price less 300 if possible
ime 3.0 is a huge ass mice tongue.gif DeathAdder brah.
rurushu
post Dec 27 2011, 12:52 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 26 2011, 10:45 PM)
ime 3.0 is a huge ass mice tongue.gif DeathAdder brah.
Sidewinder X5 also not bad, very comfy, used my friend's before... the side button placement is just magical....

plus, i dont think can get new IME3.0 nowadays... already extinct....
sigh.... wonder why microsoft dont continue its line of intellimouse lineup.... cry.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 27 2011, 01:38 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 27 2011, 12:52 AM)
Sidewinder X5 also not bad, very comfy, used my friend's before... the side button placement is just magical....

plus, i dont think can get new IME3.0 nowadays... already extinct....
sigh.... wonder why microsoft dont continue its line of intellimouse lineup....  cry.gif
Lowyat Garage sales still have them for sales.
rurushu
post Dec 27 2011, 12:40 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 27 2011, 01:38 AM)
Lowyat Garage sales still have them for sales.
but i checked most of the threads, and they're already dead.... sweat.gif
Everdying
post Dec 27 2011, 11:51 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 26 2011, 11:27 AM)
no lah, prediction can't even read the game, it is not related or linked to it..but anyway, you need steelseries scope for that. tongue.gif

prediction is something like traction. Insted of you getting full control of it, someone will aid you..
for me, prediction is a non-issue.
would only really matter perhaps for girly campers...uhh snipers...who track far objects and need more precise pixel aiming.
for CQB stuff, heck as if that next pixel it predicts is going to matter much considering the enemy head is like 50 pixels wide tongue.gif
Crusader
post Dec 28 2011, 11:43 AM

783 posts

Anyone know where I can get R.A.T 9 in KL/PJ?
glamour
post Dec 28 2011, 12:46 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

for fps game..
which model is more suitable?
looking for a good mouse lately
my Logitech Mx500 been using for 7 years already kaput
time to change
just wondering which model is the best for FPS games...

Cyclonechuah
post Dec 28 2011, 01:03 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Dec 28 2011, 12:46 PM)
for fps game..
which model is more suitable?
looking for a good mouse lately
my Logitech Mx500 been using for 7 years already kaput
time to change
just wondering which model is the best for FPS games...
May i ask how much is your budget ?
TechnoG
post Dec 28 2011, 01:23 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2011, 11:51 PM)
for me, prediction is a non-issue.
would only really matter perhaps for girly campers...uhh snipers...who track far objects and need more precise pixel aiming.
for CQB stuff, heck as if that next pixel it predicts is going to matter much considering the enemy head is like 50 pixels wide tongue.gif
dey, sometimes you see some enemy far far away and you need to tap tap...hey, reminds me of m416 tongue.gif cqb prolly...especially with a shotty.

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(Crusader @ Dec 28 2011, 11:43 AM)
Anyone know where I can get R.A.T 9 in KL/PJ?
I don't think anyone brings that in officially..other models is available. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 28 2011, 01:25 PM
glamour
post Dec 28 2011, 01:27 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 28 2011, 01:03 PM)
May i ask how much is your budget ?
not over rm 300
any comment on Steel Series Ikari Optical...?
or any others you all would like to recommend?
i like logitech Mx500..been serving me well...
but wanna try other brand like steel series
currently using Razer Lachesis..but i feel is not suitable for FPS gaming...

Everdying
post Dec 28 2011, 01:39 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Dec 28 2011, 01:23 PM)
dey, sometimes you see some enemy far far away and you need to tap tap...hey, reminds me of m416 tongue.gif cqb prolly...especially with a shotty.

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:25 pm
I don't think anyone brings that in officially..other models is available. smile.gif
if they're around say 70-100m away, usually i dont bother...wasting bullets only...i spot and stalk first.
for cqb, the great equaliser to a shotty is the FAMAS biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:33 PM