124 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

rurushu
post Nov 7 2011, 11:52 PM

2,021 posts

Well, i think Xai and the Zowie Ambi Mouse are all based on Wheel Mouse Optical....

sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 12:29 AM

426 posts

hey guys, i was looking for a "beginner" gaming mouse... few questions bothering me... rclxub.gif

1) wats the difference between LASER MOUSE and OPTICAL MOUSE? which is better?

2) are thr any good choice for a budget <RM100? (as low as possible) hmm.gif

THX for answering and guiding... rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Nov 8 2011, 12:44 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:29 AM)
hey guys, i was looking for a "beginner" gaming mouse... few questions bothering me... rclxub.gif

logitech mx518 and whatever other logitech mouse at that price.
cmstorm xornet.
night
post Nov 8 2011, 12:53 AM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

For that kind of budget, Logitech G400 would be the best choice. Am using one right now and the mouse is great.
rurushu
post Nov 8 2011, 02:41 AM

2,021 posts

Actually for budget <Rm100, there arent many choices around, so far the possible one would be mx518 or G400... but they are basically the same mouse, just that G400 is an updated version of mx518...

Edit: maybe for now you can consider SS Kinzu since they're having a promotion this month... RM79 with the cut out coupon from the Game axis magazine if im not mistaken...

This post has been edited by rurushu: Nov 8 2011, 02:43 AM
AlexLai
post Nov 8 2011, 08:35 AM

5,531 posts

To be very honest, the G400 would be a better choice compared to the Kinzu.
sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 08:44 AM

426 posts

Thx for all the answer~ rclxms.gif

actually after looking thru all suggested mouse... was kinda into the design of CM storm xornet... tongue.gif

hows the price for it? or G400 is better than XORNET?? hmm.gif

im normally playing those FPS game like COD,CS,BF and so on... whistling.gif

any pro can analyse their pros and cons for me?? rclxub.gif
Clem1982
post Nov 8 2011, 10:37 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 08:44 AM)
Thx for all the answer~  rclxms.gif

actually after looking thru all suggested mouse... was kinda into the design of CM storm xornet... tongue.gif

the xornet is rather small and is designed for claw-grip while the G400/Mx518 is palm or semi-claw.... both mouse feels different so its up to you really...

normally the claw-grip allows u to click and move the mouse a tad bit faster IMHO but its tiring for me... so I prefer the palm grip smile.gif
sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 11:24 AM

426 posts

thx for breaking it down for me rclxms.gif

well i think i better go test them myself...tongue.gif thx for replying ^^
KepalaRadio
post Nov 8 2011, 11:59 AM

389 posts

IMO the best ~RM100 mouse would be the Razer Krait, but it's so hard to find it in stores these days =/
sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 12:43 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Nov 8 2011, 11:59 AM)
IMO the best ~RM100 mouse would be the Razer Krait, but it's so hard to find it in stores these days =/
ya it was a super hard-to-find model nowadays... rclxub.gif

its design quite ok IMO but main problem is no whr to buy one.. it was in my list b4 tis... sweat.gif
rurushu
post Nov 8 2011, 01:09 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 8 2011, 08:35 AM)
To be very honest, the G400 would be a better choice compared to the Kinzu.
Well, im just listing out his possible options, that's all...
QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 08:44 AM)
Thx for all the answer~  rclxms.gif

Well, if you wanna go G400 with FPS, then you are well-informed that G400 do has prediction that CANNOT be turned off....
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Nov 8 2011, 11:59 AM)
Yeah... Razer Krait extinct already.... one of the amazing snakes species by Razer....
sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 01:15 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 8 2011, 01:09 PM)
Well, im just listing out his possible options, that's all...
Well, if you wanna go G400 with FPS, then you are well-informed that G400 do has prediction that CANNOT be turned off....
Yeah... Razer Krait extinct already.... one of the amazing snakes species by Razer....
means G400 is not really good for FPS?? rclxub.gif erm.. hows the price of xornet anyways?? hmm.gif
Clem1982
post Nov 8 2011, 01:42 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:15 PM)
means G400 is not really good for FPS??  rclxub.gif erm.. hows the price of xornet anyways?? hmm.gif
dunno in LYP but its RM99 in ModernoPc's website
rurushu
post Nov 8 2011, 01:42 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:15 PM)
means G400 is not really good for FPS??  rclxub.gif erm.. hows the price of xornet anyways?? hmm.gif
Well, not saying that G400 is not good for FPS, just that some of the users wouldnt like predictions on their mouse, especially for sniper players as predictions may compromise accuracy.... However, if you are not hardcore FPS players that are very sensitive to the control, i think it's all right... nod.gif
For CM Xornet, im not so sure about the price... basically it is a scaled down CM Spawn... with the same shape, same design, same switches, just different color scheme and a different sensor....
sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 01:46 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:42 PM)
dunno in LYP but its RM99 in ModernoPc's website
thx for the pricing~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 8 2011, 01:42 PM)
Well, not saying that G400 is not good for FPS, just that some of the users wouldnt like predictions on their mouse, especially for sniper players as predictions may compromise accuracy.... However, if you are not hardcore FPS players that are very sensitive to the control, i think it's all right... nod.gif
For CM Xornet, im not so sure about the price... basically it is a scaled down CM Spawn... with the same shape, same design, same switches, just different color scheme and a different sensor....
when comes to sensitivity which one is better? between G400 and xornet... rclxub.gif
rurushu
post Nov 8 2011, 02:16 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:46 PM)
thx for the pricing~ rclxms.gif
when comes to sensitivity which one is better? between G400 and xornet... rclxub.gif
Huh? What you mean by that?
If you mean the tracking sensitivity, then the G400 with 3000+ dpi compared to the Xornet's 2500 dpi is clear.
However, if you mean the tracking issues such as predictions, +- acceleration, lift-off distance, tracking surfaces and etc. then i cant really comment on that as me myself is still not very "expert" in that field.... sweat.gif
Well, you can always ask Google for all your inquiries.... there are reviews all over the internet, so what i tell you is...

First you narrow down your choices from recommendations from sifus here, then you google all the informations you need from the internet, lastly you go to the shops and try them for yourself as there is no such thing as the best mouse/ most comfortable mouse in this world, the best mouse to you is the mouse that suits you the most....

Try do some homework before going crazy because of the influx of information provided by people.... nod.gif
sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 02:46 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 8 2011, 02:16 PM)
Huh? What you mean by that?
If you mean the tracking sensitivity, then the G400 with 3000+ dpi compared to the Xornet's 2500 dpi is clear.
However, if you mean the tracking issues such as predictions, +- acceleration, lift-off distance, tracking surfaces and etc. then i cant really comment on that as me myself is still not very "expert" in that field.... sweat.gif
Well, you can always ask Google for all your inquiries.... there are reviews all over the internet, so what i tell you is...

First you narrow down your choices from recommendations from sifus here, then you google all the informations you need from the internet, lastly you go to the shops and try them for yourself as there is no such thing as the best mouse/ most comfortable mouse in this world, the best mouse to you is the mouse that suits you the most....

Try do some homework before going crazy because of the influx of information provided by people.... nod.gif
well thx for reminding and yes i mean tracking sensitivity.. tongue.gif i had done the required information searching b4 hand but jus ask for some public suggestions... hmm.gif

thx again for breaking them down for me thumbup.gif
rurushu
post Nov 8 2011, 02:48 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:46 PM)
well thx for reminding and yes i mean tracking sensitivity.. tongue.gif  i had done the required information searching b4 hand but jus ask for some public suggestions... hmm.gif

thx again for breaking them down for me thumbup.gif
I see... then good thumbup.gif

So... your verdict is??? G400 or Xornet? brows.gif brows.gif
sosot000
post Nov 8 2011, 02:52 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 8 2011, 02:48 PM)
I see... then good  thumbup.gif

So... your verdict is???  G400 or Xornet?  brows.gif  brows.gif
without testing and judge by sight i will go for xornet as it was more "stylish" tongue.gif as compare to G400, but i will definitely go to shop and test them by myself.. icon_idea.gif

124 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:16 PM