Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!
Jun 25 2011, 08:48 AM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Since I found out their price is not far from each other, I need some advice to choose between Roccat Kone and Sidewinder X8. I like Kone for the design and lighting but technical X8 seems much better options. Or maybe there is better mouse you can recommends which not too far from RM250?
Any advice, recommendations is highly appreciated. Thanks |
Jun 25 2011, 10:06 AM
9,337 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 25 2011, 01:06 AM) Hmm, I thought last time there is one at the Bulk Section? Added on June 25, 2011, 10:08 am QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jun 25 2011, 08:48 AM) Since I found out their price is not far from each other, I need some advice to choose between Roccat Kone and Sidewinder X8. I like Kone for the design and lighting but technical X8 seems much better options. Or maybe there is better mouse you can recommends which not too far from RM250? hard to compare since one is wired and the other one is wireless. Maybe you can wait for Razer Imperator with the 4G sensor, should be coming soon.Any advice, recommendations is highly appreciated. Thanks This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 25 2011, 10:08 AM |
Jun 25 2011, 10:09 AM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
The X8 is kinda awesome. My friend has one and it feels very very solid. Performance wise, I can't complain. Haven't been using it for that long but he says it performs admirably.
Jun 25 2011, 02:05 PM
999 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 25 2011, 10:06 AM) Hmm, I thought last time there is one at the Bulk Section? X8 does have a wired mode also right? Yeah, the Imperator looks good with 5K DPI. But still, Kone sleek lighting design kinda wave my thought on technical details.. Added on June 25, 2011, 10:08 am hard to compare since one is wired and the other one is wireless. Maybe you can wait for Razer Imperator with the 4G sensor, should be coming soon. QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 25 2011, 10:09 AM) The X8 is kinda awesome. My friend has one and it feels very very solid. Performance wise, I can't complain. Haven't been using it for that long but he says it performs admirably. I don't know. Must see and get to feel both of them to know which I will be comfortable with. Guess must come down to Lowyat then.. |
Jun 25 2011, 05:18 PM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
X8 is already running low in stock around LYP since Microsoft discontinued their Sidewinder line. I think Thunder Match might have a few units left.
Jun 25 2011, 11:29 PM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Inside a green basket |
Hey guys... Im a razer user(copperhead), think it is the time for a change. Thought of going for wireless and there is offer on logitech G700 for AUD69... Is it a good bargain?? and any user of G700 can give some comment and feedback plss?thxx!
This post has been edited by ikki9394: Jun 25 2011, 11:30 PM |
Jun 26 2011, 12:41 PM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
my MX518 is wearing out now.....feeling its time to replace it
any good mouse around RM250-300 range? |
Jun 26 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:29 PM) Hey guys... Im a razer user(copperhead), think it is the time for a change. Thought of going for wireless and there is offer on logitech G700 for AUD69... Is it a good bargain?? and any user of G700 can give some comment and feedback plss?thxx! G700 loads of users here like Cyclonechuah etc. Added on June 26, 2011, 4:24 pm QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 26 2011, 12:41 PM) my MX518 is wearing out now.....feeling its time to replace it Imperator 4G or Logitech G700. If you can topup RM50+ then maybe you can get Xai.any good mouse around RM250-300 range? This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 26 2011, 04:24 PM |
Jun 26 2011, 04:47 PM
3,030 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Jelatek / Wangsa Maju |
Guys, my A4tech X7-750G mouse just died on me. Cable problem but I think it still can be fix.
However, can someone suggest me a wired mouse that par with A4tech X7-750G mouse (performance and budget)? |
Jun 26 2011, 06:02 PM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 26 2011, 04:22 PM) Added on June 26, 2011, 4:24 pm Imperator 4G or Logitech G700. If you can topup RM50+ then maybe you can get Xai. actually now i've shortlisted to G700, Naga and Imperator 4G. haven't really heard of the G700 but the wireless is a plus.im considering the razers because i may be able to get some discounts This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 26 2011, 06:14 PM |
Jun 26 2011, 06:23 PM
1,203 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 192.168.1.1 |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 26 2011, 06:02 PM) how is ikari laser or naga? Get discount from Razer? $5? actually now i've shortlisted to G700, Naga and Imperator 4G. haven't really heard of the G700 but the wireless is a plus.im considering the razers because i may be able to get some discounts Imperator 2012 is the great gripping now. Go for it |
Jun 27 2011, 03:40 AM
1,726 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Taiping Perak |
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 23 2011, 10:38 PM) For size comparison, krait is ambidextrous and m8000x is right handed.Shape, M8000X would be taller. Size, M8000X will be slightly larger than krait. i owned Gigabyte M8000 and Gigabyte M8000X, seriously these 2 mouse lack of quality, the mouse coating peeling after 3 month of usage, M8000 mouse wheel died after 1 month of usage, and M8000X firmware failure with button 1, left click function rendered useless everywhere, i bind macro the left button function to every key and it doesn't work. Gigabyte mouse disappoints me the most. QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jun 25 2011, 08:48 AM) Since I found out their price is not far from each other, I need some advice to choose between Roccat Kone and Sidewinder X8. I like Kone for the design and lighting but technical X8 seems much better options. Or maybe there is better mouse you can recommends which not too far from RM250? G700, it is one of the best mouse i use so far.Any advice, recommendations is highly appreciated. Thanks Previous mouse i have used are, MX510, MX518, Roccat Kone, Razer deathadder, Gigabyte M8000, Gigabyte M8000X, Logitech G9, Sidewinder X 5 For best bang for bucks, i think G700 is the best if you compare in terms of price. for comfort is it also one of the best and easy to clean mouse compare to other mouse. plus the mouse is actually RM250 below. wireless response are very responsive, they are instant. and there's no delay. i was quite surprise at first, because i brought the mouse because of the feature it offers me, buttons and mouse pooling rate, average-heavy weight mouse, and MACRO!, Not Wireless, because i am consider it is a plus, since wireless gaming grade mouse are expensive RM300+ above(sidewinder X8, and Razer Mamba) But i soon found out that i use wireless more frequently than wired.(i only use wired for charging and using at the same time, when it is full, i will use wireless back.) Sanded surface provides better gripping and feels comfortable as well, thou starting when i saw the mouse, i was worry with the comfort issue, but to my surprise, the surface was really comfortable and easy to clean if you wanted to compare to Gigabyte gaming mouse series that have rubber grip with hole. i personally hated rubber grip with holes because you can't clean them easily because all the skin waste will all stuck into the hole and requires you to use toothpick to clean one per one, esspecilly, there's about 80 holes to let you poke every each of them. G700 doesn't have any cons, but you are picky, then i should have say first, the mouse have 2 things that might annoy you. one is the stiff cable, be aware that the cable(not braided) is much more thicker than other conventional mouse that you purchase. Second is Battery Life span varies upon what setting you choose for the mouse, they will last longer if DPI and pooling rate lower. so don't complain about low battery lifespan when you set everything to max such as 5000+ dpi and 1000mhz pooling rate. they could still last you a day or 2. 3rd is extra, the extra button is actually very very very useful once you learn to use them, these button are very well positioned and convenient to use, once you get used to the buttons and such. so consider them as extra. but they are very handy to use. And Final, i pay for the mouse and i love it. and would like to get 2nd for traveling usage, i have recommended a lot of my friends, and they all brought it and love the mouse. you can ask one of them, username : Kahjye . QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:29 PM) Hey guys... Im a razer user(copperhead), think it is the time for a change. Thought of going for wireless and there is offer on logitech G700 for AUD69... Is it a good bargain?? and any user of G700 can give some comment and feedback plss?thxx! yes, i think the price is very good, for comment, see above.QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 26 2011, 12:41 PM) my MX518 is wearing out now.....feeling its time to replace it G700 FTW! any good mouse around RM250-300 range? QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 26 2011, 04:22 PM) G700 thanks for mentioning me loads of users here like Cyclonechuah etc. Added on June 26, 2011, 4:24 pm Imperator 4G or Logitech G700. If you can topup RM50+ then maybe you can get Xai. thou i don't really recommend razer, maybe because i'm a razer hater ever since their product disappoints me couple of times. = = QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 26 2011, 06:02 PM) how is ikari laser or naga? Refer above for comments about G700actually now i've shortlisted to G700, Naga and Imperator 4G. haven't really heard of the G700 but the wireless is a plus.im considering the razers because i may be able to get some discounts This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Jun 27 2011, 03:46 AM |
Jun 27 2011, 04:35 PM
31 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Any Suggestion? i planning to get a new mouse~ these are my choices~
Gigabyte m8000x Gigabyte m8600 SteelSeries ikari SteelSeries Xai i m open to other SUGGESTIONS too ^^ |
Jun 27 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jun 27 2011, 03:40 AM) I thought you used to be Roccat lover? Added on June 27, 2011, 4:38 pm QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 27 2011, 04:35 PM) Any Suggestion? i planning to get a new mouse~ these are my choices~ definitely it is SS Xai, one of the Rolls-Royce of gaming mouse you can get in MY market.Gigabyte m8000x Gigabyte m8600 SteelSeries ikari SteelSeries Xai i m open to other SUGGESTIONS too ^^ This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 27 2011, 04:38 PM |
Jun 27 2011, 04:46 PM
But for Xai is seems like a cheap ******* haha for the price Xp
letz throw Xai Aside its too god~ Ikari n the 2 gigabyte which is btr? |
Jun 27 2011, 04:59 PM
Jun 27 2011, 06:16 PM
1,726 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Taiping Perak |
QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 27 2011, 04:35 PM) Any Suggestion? i planning to get a new mouse~ these are my choices~ please read my previous post, as i mention about gigabyte mouse.Gigabyte m8000x Gigabyte m8600 SteelSeries ikari SteelSeries Xai i m open to other SUGGESTIONS too ^^ Another suggestion is Logitech G700 QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 27 2011, 04:37 PM) I thought you used to be Roccat lover? I used to be roccat lover, but as soon as roccat gain fame in all over the world, they started to release overprice product such as Roccat Kone+, based on comparison price, feature Factor, the price we pay for RM350+ above for a mouse that has same spec and even have wireless feature that only cost RM250 below, Which would be better?Added on June 27, 2011, 4:38 pm definitely it is SS Xai, one of the Rolls-Royce of gaming mouse you can get in MY market. i don't like the fact that we pay premium price just for few bling bling LED, if that's the case, i rather pay premium price for durable product. For users who pay premium price for bling bling LED feature, no offense made, please go ahead. |
Jun 27 2011, 06:41 PM
10,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Atlanta |
How much is the Xai market price now?
Jun 27 2011, 06:58 PM
m8000x is about 200 without the mousepad~
m8600 is about 370 ikari is about 270 i think xai 3xx oso i blive~ gigabyte really tht bad?? |
Jun 27 2011, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(jinguy @ Jun 27 2011, 06:58 PM) m8000x is about 200 without the mousepad~ lol wdf, M8600 RM370? m8600 is about 370 ikari is about 270 i think xai 3xx oso i blive~ gigabyte really tht bad?? Ikari Laser is overpriced imho, you can easily pick Imperator 4G with that budget. Added on June 27, 2011, 8:27 pm QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jun 27 2011, 06:41 PM) around RM350.Added on June 27, 2011, 8:28 pm QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jun 27 2011, 06:16 PM) I used to be roccat lover, but as soon as roccat gain fame in all over the world, they started to release overprice product such as Roccat Kone+, based on comparison price, feature Factor, the price we pay for RM350+ above for a mouse that has same spec and even have wireless feature that only cost RM250 below, Which would be better? You used to have the normal edition Kone right? i don't like the fact that we pay premium price just for few bling bling LED, if that's the case, i rather pay premium price for durable product. For users who pay premium price for bling bling LED feature, no offense made, please go ahead. I won't say Kone+ is overpriced, but more like throwing in unnecessary features. This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 27 2011, 08:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:44 AM |