8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Difference between Inspira and Lancer GT, Inspira 2.0 and Lancer GT 2.0 difference

BuFung
post Jun 6 2011, 03:25 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 03:22 PM)
Yes the 60% is same supplier with mitsu or not is questionable.

As i said, how much of Inspira has parts equivalent or better than mitsubishi? Then that will answer all this question on the price. Btw, Lancer got higher tax because it's CBU.

Inferior product + higher profit margin OR better product + higher tax.  Smart guys get it. Do you get it?
what I think is... the one who go for Mistu Lancer here in Malaysia now are really not that smart... sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:20 PM)
erm...lancer GT uses outer space headlights with parking sensor plus ultra HID built in.

come on, they are the same, both are made by stanley
The sales guy said Inspira using normal yellow light coz xenon/HID lights are too bright.
evoHahn
post Jun 6 2011, 03:28 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 03:06 PM)
well it could be a mivec engine, but Mitsubishi / Proton press statement also said there are 40% local parts. The question then is how much of these 40% are in the drivetrain? I won't argue on this as this is the 'grey' area, which no one will have answers.

Mivec is just a term, like CVT. Whether it's made by Mitsubishi Japan or local assemble is the bigger question. And for the 40% local parts, has Proton improved on their QC substantially to make sure those parts are up to standard?

and for the 60% which is not locally assemble, are these parts from other country or from Mitsubishi? if the 60% is from China, then there is another problem.

The real arguement is back to how much of mitsubishi parts or equivalent standard is there in Inspira? unless someone has an answer to that, else we all can argue for months with no conclusion.
imo, the drive train is lock stock & barrel from Mitsu. I dont think Proton wanna invest in putting up an assembly facility just to assemble MIVEC engines, because i read at paul tan's blog that Proton invest very minimal in coming up with Inspira.

Its the same with my Savvy, i dont think Savvy's engine is assemble locally.
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 03:28 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:25 PM)
The sales guy said Inspira using normal yellow light coz xenon/HID lights are too bright.
lancer has halogen reflector headlights as well.

unless they changed to projector.

oh ya..regarding headlights,even the 2010 inspira has autoheadlamps.

only the 2011 lancer has it.
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:28 PM)
lancer has halogen reflector headlights as well.

unless they changed to projector.

oh ya..regarding headlights,even the 2010 inspira has autoheadlamps.

only the 2011 lancer has it.
hmm I'm not sure if they have changed it >< and yes inspira 2.0 has auto headlamps. I think only inspira 2.0 has it.

valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 03:38 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:24 PM)
please lah...there are many places to read about inspira

the drivetrain plus ECU comes directly from mitsu, without any tampering by proton

CVT = a different type of transmission, MIVEC = variable valve timing. which part is the same?

again, there are plenty of info in the inspira thread, most of them are from japan.
i'm sure you READ about the different engine spec, a lot is guessing ECU was programmed differently, no one can actually confirm.

I'm sure you can READ that i say MIVEC is a TERM. CVT is also a TERM. It doesn't say who manufacture it. It will looks damn good if Proton can print on their brochure, our Engine and Transmission Made by Mitsubishi or Japan, which they didn't. Again as I said, I won't go into arguement on these grey area. I can't prove it, so as you and a lot of other people.

Lotus Handling sounds good, manufactured by Lotus? LOL, it's a term, don't get too excited about it.

Unless you put in more solid facts, there is no point arguing.
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 03:38 PM)
i'm sure you READ about the different engine spec, a lot is guessing ECU was programmed differently, no one can actually confirm.

I'm sure you can READ that i say MIVEC is a TERM. CVT is also a TERM. It doesn't say who manufacture it. It will looks damn good if Proton can print on their brochure, our Engine and Transmission Made by Mitsubishi or Japan, which they didn't. Again as I said, I won't go into arguement on these grey area. I can't prove it, so as you and a lot of other people.

Lotus Handling sounds good, manufactured by Lotus? LOL, it's a term, don't get too excited about it.

LoL yea and temporary some people said that the suspension has problems which makes me think that I need to change those suspension once the 3 years warranty are off. and feed back from layman he said when u are turning at sharp corners Inspira seems like going to buang for lancer it has better grip. Inspira accelerates faster though >.> that's what they say. I would like to hear more feedbacks from Inspira Users

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 03:47 PM
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:03 PM

649 posts

READ, where 4b11 is made in Shiga Plant

wikipedia hard to READ?

Since when the engine spec is different? have a look at mitsu lancer singapore. proton also involved there?

the ECU is of different coding as compared to lancer, but it is still by mitsu.

READ the inspira thread. READ

The Mitsubishi 4B1 engine is a range of all-alloy straight-4 engines built at Mitsubishi's Japanese "World Engine" powertrain plant in Shiga on the basis of the Global Engine Manufacturing Alliance (GEMA).[1][2][3] Although the basic designs of the various engines are the same, their exact specifications are individually tailored for each partner (Chrysler, Mitsubishi, and Hyundai). The cylinder block and other basic structural parts of the engine were jointly developed by the GEMA companies, but the intake and exhaust manifolds, the cylinder head’s intake and exhaust ports, and other elements related to engine tuning were independently developed by Mitsubishi.[1]

4B11
[edit] Specifications
Engine type Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement 2.0 L (1,998 cc)
Bore 86 mm
Stroke 86 mm
Compression ratio 10:1
Fuel system ECI multiple
Peak power 108-114 kW (147-155 PS) at 6,000 rpm
Peak torque 198 N·m (146 ft·lbf) at 4,250 rpm
[edit] Applications

2007 Mitsubishi Lancer
2009 Mitsubishi Outlander (Facelift Europe)
2010 Proton Inspira 2.0P

Added on June 6, 2011, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 03:44 PM)
LoL yea and temporary some people said that the suspension has problems which makes me think that I need to change those suspension once the 3 years warranty are off. and feed back from layman he said when u are turning at sharp corners Inspira seems like going to buang for lancer it has better grip. Inspira accelerates faster though >.> that's what they say. I would like to hear more feedbacks from Inspira Users
dont need to think.

the reason is that feel like buang is the higher profile tyres and the soft set up by proton

no doubt the lancer has more outright grip, but the inspira is much more predictable and comfortable.

it was written in most reviews that the lancer is too tail sensitive.

http://www.mitsubishicars.com.sg/cars/lanc...lspecifications

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 04:11 PM
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 04:34 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:03 PM)

wikipedia hard to READ?

Since when the engine spec is different? have a look at mitsu lancer singapore. proton also involved there?

The Mitsubishi 4B1 engine is a range of all-alloy straight-4 engines built at Mitsubishi's Japanese "World Engine" powertrain plant in Shiga on the basis of the Global Engine Manufacturing Alliance (GEMA).[1][2][3] Although the basic designs of the various engines are the same, their exact specifications are individually tailored for each partner (Chrysler, Mitsubishi, and Hyundai). The cylinder block and other basic structural parts of the engine were jointly developed by the GEMA companies, but the intake and exhaust manifolds, the cylinder head’s intake and exhaust ports, and other elements related to engine tuning were independently developed by Mitsubishi.[1]

4B11
[edit] Specifications
Engine type  Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement  2.0 L (1,998 cc)
Bore  86 mm
Stroke  86 mm
Compression ratio  10:1
Fuel system  ECI multiple
Peak power  108-114 kW (147-155 PS) at 6,000 rpm
Peak torque  198 N·m (146 ft·lbf) at 4,250 rpm
[edit] Applications

2007 Mitsubishi Lancer
    2010 Proton Inspira 2.0P

dont need to think.

the reason is that feel like buang is the higher profile tyres and the soft set up by proton

no doubt the lancer has more outright grip, but the inspira is much more predictable and comfortable.

then i blame it on mitsubishi malaysia for the over spec for making things look good.

http://mitsubishi-motors.com.my/lancer-2-gt-specification/

Engine
Code 4B11
Type DOHC MIVEC 2.0-litre (16-valve)
Displacement (cc) 1,998
Max. output (EEC Net) – kW(PS) / rpm 114 (155) / 6,000
Max. torque (EEC Net) – N-m(kg-m) / rpm 199 (20.3) / 4,250

well ya 4 extra kW, and 2 extra N.m is nothing and I'm not gonna make a fuss out of it if you want to argue that it's not gonna make much different practically, but the fact is the spec IS different or is Mitsubishi Malaysia over spec?

Btw, you really make my day smile.gif I had a great laugh. I was really amazed by your quote from WiKi and the amount you READ and argue other doesn't READ enough. You quote from all around the world, when you could easily get Mitsu Malaysia vs Inspira. Straight forward comparison. Not sure why you are not doing that, or maybe you realise you know it's different, and hopefully I didn't READ enough smile.gif
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Jun 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
then i blame it on mitsubishi malaysia for the over spec for making things look good.

http://mitsubishi-motors.com.my/lancer-2-gt-specification/

Engine
Code  4B11
Type  DOHC MIVEC 2.0-litre (16-valve)
Displacement (cc)  1,998
Max. output (EEC Net) – kW(PS) / rpm  114 (155) / 6,000
Max. torque (EEC Net) – N-m(kg-m) / rpm  199 (20.3) / 4,250

well ya 4 extra kW, and 2 extra N.m is nothing and I'm not gonna make a fuss out of it if you want to argue that it's not gonna make much different practically, but the fact is the spec IS different or is Mitsubishi Malaysia over spec?

Btw, you really make my day smile.gif I had a great laugh. I was really amazed by your quote from WiKi and the amount you READ and argue other doesn't READ enough. You quote from all around the world, when you could easily get Mitsu Malaysia vs Inspira. Straight forward comparison. Not sure why you are not doing that, or maybe you realise you know it's different, and hopefully I didn't READ enough smile.gif
It is about sharing.

you really make my day.

i was amazed by your ignorance

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 04:37 PM
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:03 PM)

wikipedia hard to READ?

4B11
[edit] Specifications
Engine type  Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement  2.0 L (1,998 cc)
Bore  86 mm
Stroke  86 mm
Compression ratio  10:1
Fuel system  ECI multiple
Peak power  108-114 kW (147-155 PS) at 6,000 rpm
Peak torque  198 N·m (146 ft·lbf) at 4,250 rpm
[edit] Applications

2007 Mitsubishi Lancer
    2010 Proton Inspira 2.0P

dont need to think.

Should not rely on wikipedia info coz Wikipedia info can be changed by anyone.
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:38 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:37 PM)
then believe valve_300b

Added on June 6, 2011, 4:39 pm
how about mitsu singapore? smile.gif

oh ya..found it. have a pleasant read. smile.gif

Mitsu press release

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jun 6 2011, 04:41 PM
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 04:40 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:36 PM)
you really make my day. i was amazed by your ignorance
haha CAN YOU READ ??? i'm not too sure why Proton put in a slightly lower number when they are actually the same as argued by you smile.gif Well but then again, I don't have prove that it's the same or not the same, so I blame it on mitsubishi malaysia for the over spec marketing. Damn you Mitsubishi, now the smart guys get it smile.gif LOL

My ignorance, i'm terribly sorry smart guy smile.gif I can't READ. LOL
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:38 PM)
then believe valve_300b

Added on June 6, 2011, 4:39 pm

how about mitsu singapore? smile.gif

oh ya..found it. have a pleasant read. smile.gif

Mitsu press release
I've read before but the specs provided by Proton is still different from Mitsubishi and no one knows why. The fact is that the number is not the same as mitsubishi ==. How many evidence u provide can't change the numbers.
rockets
post Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

I think the difference in spec is due to ron97 being the highest available fuel for consumers in malaysia. the specs on the lancer is probably for the japanese market where they can get ron99 everywhere. hence the slightly higher power.
ckk125
post Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:44 PM)
I've read before but the specs provided by Proton is still different from Mitsubishi and no one knows why. The fact is that the number is not the same as mitsubishi ==. How many evidence u provide can't change the numbers.
erm, the one quoted by mitsubishi singapore?

anyway, doesnt matter, i just want to share and if you dont trust it, i'll still enjoy my car. biggrin.gif
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(rockets @ Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
I think the difference in spec is due to ron97 being the highest available fuel for consumers in malaysia. the specs on the lancer is probably for the japanese market where they can get ron99 everywhere. hence the slightly higher power.
OOO >< if its so than there is no worries XD
SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2011, 04:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Not really...Wikipedia ROBOCOPs prowls and monitors the site very rigid...i tried change somethings before....so fast kena changed balik...kanasai...and i commented on the political scenario of our country...hehe...
TSDaniel520
post Jun 6 2011, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM)

anyway, doesnt matter, i just want to share and if you dont trust it, i'll still enjoy my car. biggrin.gif
I know and appreciate what you have shared, don't worry bout it I'm leaning toward Inspira rather than other cars. I would like to give Proton a chance. Even though 60% Inspira is from Mitsubishi.

Added on June 6, 2011, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 6 2011, 04:58 PM)
Not really...Wikipedia ROBOCOPs prowls and monitors the site very rigid...i tried change somethings before....so fast kena changed balik...kanasai...and i commented on the political scenario of our country...hehe...
ooo lolx >< wao than its reliable ! XD thanks for clearing things out.

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jun 6 2011, 05:03 PM
valve_300b
post Jun 6 2011, 05:03 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 6 2011, 04:49 PM)

LOL next time if u wan to share, don't quote and bold unless u have solid facts to support you. Enjoy your ride before the Proton symptom hunts u and give u nightmares. LOL.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:13 PM