QUOTE(Paisy @ Jul 27 2011, 12:22 AM)
so vdo = ecu? Difference between Inspira and Lancer GT, Inspira 2.0 and Lancer GT 2.0 difference
Difference between Inspira and Lancer GT, Inspira 2.0 and Lancer GT 2.0 difference
Jul 27 2011, 12:25 AM
4,306 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Jul 27 2011, 12:59 AM
183 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Inb4 butthurt Lacer/Inspira owners mostly detected..
Jul 27 2011, 01:14 AM
281 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
i fakkin hate proton, however if i really have to choose between
that 2 car in MALAYSIA, i'll go for inspira. It's about the most decent car u can get under that filthy brand, at the least inflated price. Either that, or work hard so u dun have to make this stupid choice ever. This post has been edited by babyrabies: Jul 27 2011, 01:20 AM |
Jul 27 2011, 01:23 AM
360 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Penang |
what if... u compare it like this..
90k inspira and 70k lancer gt.. make a choice..? government jatuh liao ! my family once owned a proton car.. namely called proton waja.. what we get..? in the 1st year.. power window problem.. this is not common anymore.. 2nd year.. the plastic material build inside the door holding the power motor broke.. zz.. i dismantle the door myself and fix it myself.. i was age 15..? and my uncle's car.. 1st generation waja on the road.. car still with him until now.. shud be around 8-10 years car d.. all 4 power window failed.. motor cannot work.. end up he got fed up with his window.. he just fix driver side power window... some just trying to ignore the fact that.. P1 got bad quality in producing power window... i'm not stating a thing to frame P1. but its because my parents and uncle owned it.. thats why i'm telling the truth.. if u think i'm a basher.. well.. u can keep it in ur mindset and urself.. if i don own anything.. i wont comment anything..if i own something.. i need to clarify something.. This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Jul 27 2011, 01:24 AM |
Jul 27 2011, 01:40 AM
664 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 27 2011, 01:23 AM) what if... u compare it like this.. You talk about 10 years ago car. At that time, not just Proton sucks. Kia and Hyundai also sucky at that time.90k inspira and 70k lancer gt.. make a choice..? government jatuh liao ! my family once owned a proton car.. namely called proton waja.. what we get..? in the 1st year.. power window problem.. this is not common anymore.. 2nd year.. the plastic material build inside the door holding the power motor broke.. zz.. i dismantle the door myself and fix it myself.. i was age 15..? and my uncle's car.. 1st generation waja on the road.. car still with him until now.. shud be around 8-10 years car d.. all 4 power window failed.. motor cannot work.. end up he got fed up with his window.. he just fix driver side power window... some just trying to ignore the fact that.. P1 got bad quality in producing power window... i'm not stating a thing to frame P1. but its because my parents and uncle owned it.. thats why i'm telling the truth.. if u think i'm a basher.. well.. u can keep it in ur mindset and urself.. if i don own anything.. i wont comment anything..if i own something.. i need to clarify something.. When time goes around, company will become more mature. We can't say Proton doesn't have any progress since this company was created. Proton quality still not on par with world class standard but they are improving. Just hope they can improve more fast. |
Jul 27 2011, 01:47 AM
360 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 27 2011, 01:40 AM) You talk about 10 years ago car. At that time, not just Proton sucks. Kia and Hyundai also sucky at that time. my parents car not 10 years ago lerr.... my uncle wan is.. i tot after 1st model come out... then wait for a few gen... then shud be ok.. then manatau.. power window problem.. then rear absorber got ngek ngek sound.. dunno why also.. then change new rear absorbers 'Monroe' wan.. also got ngek ngek sound.. dad and mum also @.@ d...When time goes around, company will become more mature. We can't say Proton doesn't have any progress since this company was created. Proton quality still not on par with world class standard but they are improving. Just hope they can improve more fast. |
Jul 27 2011, 01:58 AM
664 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 27 2011, 01:47 AM) my parents car not 10 years ago lerr.... my uncle wan is.. i tot after 1st model come out... then wait for a few gen... then shud be ok.. then manatau.. power window problem.. then rear absorber got ngek ngek sound.. dunno why also.. then change new rear absorbers 'Monroe' wan.. also got ngek ngek sound.. dad and mum also @.@ d... My sepupu got Waja too but he never face that kind of prob. @_@There is no such thing as a perfect car. You just unlucky user. But yeah,i do agree Proton should improve their QC so the future owner will get more reliable car and reduce the prob to the user. But i think, there is less complain toward new generation Proton car (New saga, New Persona etc) compare to old generation car. Just hope they can improve their QC on same par with other world know car manufacture. |
Jul 27 2011, 02:01 AM
938 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: where I belong to.... |
Actually, proton with a japanese engine is not that bad after all la
power window can be fixed, engine failure or break down will make you go rage if you travel on trunk roads. imagine car breaking down at Fraser hill road or road somewhere middle in pahang. who will save you eh? |
Jul 27 2011, 03:24 AM
195 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 27 2011, 01:47 AM) my parents car not 10 years ago lerr.... my uncle wan is.. i tot after 1st model come out... then wait for a few gen... then shud be ok.. then manatau.. power window problem.. then rear absorber got ngek ngek sound.. dunno why also.. then change new rear absorbers 'Monroe' wan.. also got ngek ngek sound.. dad and mum also @.@ d... Well quite true because from my experience 1st gen proton car have some prob, BUT NOT ALL OF THEM.. Well bro you the unlucky one i guess |
Jul 27 2011, 05:56 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Jul 27 2011, 01:58 AM) My sepupu got Waja too but he never face that kind of prob. @_@ u sure your sepupu updates you when he change stuff/warranty on his car?There is no such thing as a perfect car. You just unlucky user. But yeah,i do agree Proton should improve their QC so the future owner will get more reliable car and reduce the prob to the user. But i think, there is less complain toward new generation Proton car (New saga, New Persona etc) compare to old generation car. Just hope they can improve their QC on same par with other world know car manufacture. |
Aug 9 2011, 02:43 PM
17 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Danao Kota |
hi there, i not sure did someone mention this or not,
inspira interior slightly different (no tweeter) ^^ but i saw in other forum, some inspira owner claimed that, their back door will automatically open while driving... and the boot, proton use large spare tyre so the capacity slightly smaller... |
Aug 9 2011, 03:07 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
QUOTE(Moon0126 @ Aug 9 2011, 02:43 PM) hi there, i not sure did someone mention this or not, inspira interior slightly different (no tweeter) ^^ but i saw in other forum, some inspira owner claimed that, their back door will automatically open while driving... and the boot, proton use large spare tyre so the capacity slightly smaller... Bravo .... go mitsubishi australia to check out ... you have to PAY extra for the LARGE spare tire That is just small issue la dude.. u can change back to slim tire and remove the additional sponge .. so u get full size boot Door automatic open ? |
Aug 9 2011, 03:14 PM
17 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Danao Kota |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:07 PM) Bravo .... go mitsubishi australia to check out ... you have to PAY extra for the LARGE spare tire That is just small issue la dude.. u can change back to slim tire and remove the additional sponge .. so u get full size boot Door automatic open ? thanks for sharing but inspira quite nice too la~ ^^ hope the door open not because of the chinese halloween... if not.... quite many owner will scare...hahha This post has been edited by Moon0126: Aug 9 2011, 03:15 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Moon0126 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:14 PM) hahaha ^^ btw, the tweeter thing missing.. can get from halfcut .. its around RM150 only ..thanks for sharing but inspira quite nice too la~ ^^ hope the door open not because of the chinese halloween... if not.... quite many owner will scare...hahha i never had problem with doors auto open la .. maybe really month 7 spare tire .. change to slim one... the thick one .. can fetch some money still .. means u get money back for getting slim half cut one |
Aug 9 2011, 03:25 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Oh, another difference:
Inspira got built in motorized headlight...all the wiring ready to go. Just buy an RM180 switch, plug it in and you can move the headlights up and down....Lancer one tadak...(which also explain why the headlamp of the Inspira is so expensive). Inspira kaki has been installing this into their rides....very useful (not only yeng)....i am still waiting for my swithc to arrived. |
Aug 9 2011, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 9 2011, 03:25 PM) Oh, another difference: For me .. the main differences is ..... inspira got F5MBB !!!! ... @ manual ...Inspira got built in motorized headlight...all the wiring ready to go. Just buy an RM180 switch, plug it in and you can move the headlights up and down....Lancer one tadak...(which also explain why the headlamp of the Inspira is so expensive). Inspira kaki has been installing this into their rides....very useful (not only yeng)....i am still waiting for my swithc to arrived. Lancer tada (in malaysia) .. |
Aug 9 2011, 03:35 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Aug 9 2011, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 9 2011, 03:35 PM) there are only a few alien non-local car that comes with manual in malaysia .. (officially brought in)1. Nissan Latio Sedan 1.6 2. Nissan Sentra 1.6 3. Toyota VIOS 1.5 J spec 4. Suzuki Swift 1.6 DOHC for car price below around 100k la i know civic type R got manual la |
Aug 9 2011, 03:40 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:39 PM) there are only a few alien non-local car that comes with manual in malaysia .. (officially brought in) The 150k to 200k range, the Mazda 3 MPS also, 6 speed manual XD1. Nissan Latio Sedan 1.6 2. Nissan Sentra 1.6 3. Toyota VIOS 1.5 J spec 4. Suzuki Swift 1.6 DOHC for car price below around 100k la i know civic type R got manual la |
Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM
6 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:53 PM) Well honestly I never bought a proton yet. What I know is Proton according to many people has power window problems and also cola tin/milo tin (I watched the Proton Saga BLM/S16 ANCAP crash test not bad at all). Maybe the cars before are quite bad? ooo,proton like tin milo...ooo,proton have power window problem... halo friend, LEXUS have gas paddle and people get killed becouse of it no one say LEXUS(TOYOTA PREMIUM PRODUCT) a bad brand... i rather driving proton that only have power window problem then i drive a LEXUS car with gas paddle problem and i may killed becouse of it. Added on August 9, 2011, 5:20 pm QUOTE(leechers @ Jun 5 2011, 08:57 PM) actually, i do agree with kahiye same material for lancer. so, blame mitsubishi for cheap plastic look..it's not mindset. i went to showroom and start to look and feel the inspira. it just feels like proton. cheap plastic, cheap leather. not sure it's expensive or not but the material did feel cheap different when i tried out new forte. it feel different. all the leather, plastic and material, everything is seriously is good quality. honestly, even better than my new vios. This post has been edited by popkorn87: Aug 9 2011, 05:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:28 AM |