Difference between Inspira and Lancer GT, Inspira 2.0 and Lancer GT 2.0 difference

Area51SE
post Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(popkorn87 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:14 PM)
ooo,proton like tin milo...

ooo,proton have power window problem...

halo friend, LEXUS have gas paddle and people get killed becouse of it no one say LEXUS(TOYOTA PREMIUM PRODUCT) a bad brand...

i rather driving proton that only have power window problem then i drive a LEXUS car with gas paddle problem and i may killed becouse of it.

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:20 pm
same material for lancer. so, blame mitsubishi for cheap plastic look..
Is it common for the gas paddle problem? Maybe it's just 1? Well , You can't expect a car to be perfect and problem free lol. Even proton, I'm sure they will have some major problems but only minority would have it.
popkorn87
post Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(kazuya369 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:40 AM)
big quality difference....dun believe me just open the boot/tyre fenders area and look at the moulding and chassis seals quality....like a kindergarten kid finishing inside the Inspira whereas the Lancer is superb quality finishing.
never see mitsubishi boot?... same la dude!! hayoo...

Added on August 9, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
Is it common for the gas paddle problem? Maybe it's just 1? Well , You can't expect a car to be perfect and problem free lol. Even proton, I'm sure they will have some major problems but only minority would have it.
tell me how many cars they call back to fix this then u know this is common or not. again, tell me,how much a lexus car?

lexus is a premium product dude.

This post has been edited by popkorn87: Aug 9 2011, 05:25 PM
masz94
post Aug 9 2011, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
A premium product shouldn't have such problem....LOL

Summore problem that kills.... whistling.gif

SUSkyheng
post Aug 9 2011, 07:54 PM

888 posts

^Well, premium in the sense of? For Toyota, their "premium" means they can earn more on service and changing parts.... That's why the more complicated the system is, the more they can make from owners.....
MyZee
post Aug 10 2011, 12:56 AM

I loved the Mazda RX8 and wanted to buy one but the downside is that the engine USUALLY won't last 100k mileage. Need to fork out at least RM 20k just to overhaul the engine for compression after the 100k mark. Sometimes expensive doesn't mean good things.
turbocharged
post Aug 10 2011, 09:09 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(MyZee @ Aug 10 2011, 12:56 AM)
I loved the Mazda RX8 and wanted to buy one but the downside is that the engine USUALLY won't last 100k mileage. Need to fork out at least RM 20k just to overhaul the engine for compression after the 100k mark. Sometimes expensive doesn't mean good things.
er....even a ferrari also, not sure if it can last 100k km.

there is a guy in USA, used his lambo to travel for a year, about 100k km, and the result is not good biggrin.gif
kl98
post Jul 20 2013, 07:50 PM

58 posts

Sorry for digging up old thread but just wondering the steel used in inspira body is pressed in malaysia? Any safety ratings that compare crash test for both cars?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 20 2013, 09:13 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(kl98 @ Jul 20 2013, 07:50 PM)
Sorry for digging up old thread but just wondering the steel used in inspira body is pressed in malaysia? Any safety ratings that compare crash test for both cars?
There is a metal bar weight 50kg at the rear suspension on a lancer GT compare to an inspira

Source - jayraptor
WilliamHoo
post Jul 20 2013, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:13 PM)
There is a metal bar weight 50kg at the rear suspension on a lancer GT compare to an inspira

Source - jayraptor
+1
jayCraptor

50kf Metal bar on the LGT

Inspira dun have
ah_fong
post Jul 20 2013, 09:31 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:13 PM)

Source - jayraptor
lol !!! 50kg in lancer ?? hahahaha sooo 50kg in lancer better handling ah ?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 20 2013, 09:55 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ah_fong @ Jul 20 2013, 09:31 PM)
lol !!! 50kg in lancer ?? hahahaha sooo 50kg in lancer better handling ah ?
What are you laughing at?

Please be specified, dont mislead Jayraptor's professional advise..
Jayraptor specifically mention that Lancer GT Metal Bar is 50kg heavier than inspira one. (The bar is call anti rollbar .. He says antiroll bar is too jargon.. So layman term metal bar)
WilliamHoo
post Jul 20 2013, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:55 PM)
What are you laughing at?

Please be specified, dont mislead Jayraptor's professional advise..
Jayraptor specifically mention that Lancer GT Metal Bar is 50kg heavier than inspira one. (The bar is call anti rollbar .. He says antiroll bar is too jargon.. So layman term metal bar)
JayCraptor with his 50kg metal bar

till now not even a single prove

Dumb-arse JayCraptor
PTUIIIIIII
monkey13
post Aug 18 2014, 11:54 AM

97 posts

Hai everyone.

sorry for pulling out old thread.
dont think it is necessary to make a new one for this.

anyway, i would like to add something..

not only Proton is having problem with power window even produa.
-i've personally deal with this issue and help out several friends.
The issue is the switch contacts. The carbon build up on the contact is quite fast and restrict the current flow. Basically you could just stripe the switch console completely and clean of the corbon build-up on the brass contact. Since you might be sending it to a workshop to change it, so give it a try..u can lengthen the life period by putting some contact cleaner or vaseline.

P.S : Proton QC is bad n should IMPROVE so that they could stand with other brands. However, it's not worth paying the extra $$ for a Lancer since Inspira is practically indentical. your money,your choice. =)

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0230sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:28 PM