11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

CyberKewl
post Jun 17 2011, 09:35 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(greenarrow2k6 @ Jun 17 2011, 08:47 PM)
Back from HK with this bundle ...

There are many shops selling the Transformer and this one gives a better deal. Damaged at HK$ 4500 which is slightly more than S$700. Bargaining power from my wife. This is a 32G Wi-Fi version.

Now need to buy case and screen protector for my new toy.
if convert HKD to RM is very cheap wor...32gb some more priced slightly cheaper than ours! but since you're there and buying it worth la, u went there to travel ok..but dun purposely go travel there to buy this...hahahaha
CyberKewl
post Jun 18 2011, 04:47 PM

2,900 posts

so far i've not heard of anyone managed to get 1 to 1 exchange yet.u can try your luck and let us know tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Jun 18 2011, 09:26 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 18 2011, 09:25 PM)
So does any android phone with 2.2 froyo able to tether using bluetooth ? or using as hotspot (Mifi) ?
2.2 dont know, 2.3 yes as wifi hotspot on my nexus one. no issues.
CyberKewl
post Jun 19 2011, 09:33 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jun 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
We can check what apps running. And if you have too many apps running in background, well the battery life i guess will be shorter even if you  dont use it. I checked and ilet them run especially those widgets. The more widgets you enable all of them will run in background. So i never use task killer in my android devices anymore.
My guess on other browser no lag depending on flash support or enabled or not.
widgets will definitely use more power for sure especially those that update very often within a certain interval. For example weather widgets, if set to update every hour or every half hour compared to every 4-8 hours will eat up more battery juice.
CyberKewl
post Jun 19 2011, 01:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 19 2011, 01:19 PM)
i have to finish the batttery ,then i can use the TF touchsreen again
lucky i have the keyboard dock .bbcause the dock was working ,just the touch screen not working.
ohh. i thought u love the arc bcause you are the TS of the thread and if im notmistaken lots of good comments bout arc from you.maybe im wrong.
im interested in arc few months ago ..but now im looking for xperia play .looks good but not that popular in lyn yet

anyway. so the widgets that kills the battery
hurm..going to remove the weather.
and i use live wallpaper.is that eats battery too ?
and putting a lot of shortcut in the background have nothing to do with the batt right ?
yes live wallpaper confirm eats more battery because it is animated and requires more processing power thus -> eats more battery.
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2011, 04:28 PM

2,900 posts

A lot of transformer units have light bleed, read somewhere it is 8/10 units which is pretty high..exchanging with another could lead to worse light bleed unless yours is pretty bad
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2011, 05:32 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 20 2011, 05:30 PM)
guys, wanna ask u all if u experience something like this... i wanna plug in the HDD (NTFS of coz) to my TF, but shows the "preparing media storage" for a split second, then disappear, and the HDD remain unmounted.. i grab it up, i can feel that it's actually running
nope never happened to me, have u tried this on both usb ports? same result? how about try with another hdd if you have
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2011, 05:34 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 20 2011, 05:33 PM)
I'm guessing it is a old IDE based portable hdd. Probably not enough power.
good point. this is possible too, but if not mistaken if not enuf power got another cable (2 cables) for it right? I guess could try plug in the other cable on the other usb port and see if it works
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2011, 09:48 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 20 2011, 09:42 PM)
Bottom , like a LED light beside.

Which batch was yours ?
I'm one of the 200 who got it during the pre-order on May 28th at Midvalley.
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2011, 10:37 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jun 20 2011, 10:34 PM)
my keyboard dock got a minor defect. when I didn't open the lid, 4 feet also touch the surface thus it wont slide, when I open the lid and use, the right side feet below my palm doesnt touch the surface, thus when using the touch screen the pad slides, kindda annoying
Dont understand what you're trying to say at all..maybe use some pictures or video to illustrate it better?
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2011, 11:32 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Jun 21 2011, 11:29 AM)
hi,

just trade in my ipad2 with eee pad.rite now the name displayed on the screen is not mine.how to change it?
Its somewhere in the settings page called owner info if not mistaken under accounts or some other section, check one by one and you should have no issues finding it.
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2011, 01:58 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(yop da great @ Jun 21 2011, 01:43 PM)
i just realised that the transformer dock drains the tablet's battery. if you leave ur tablet attached to the dock (no dock battery left) it will drain power from ur tablet.. i left mine for 3 days, and my tablet gone dead (i mean no power left).. initially my tablet was at 70% or something
i guess this is normal perhaps need some power to use the keyboard itself? hence the drain?
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2011, 03:13 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jun 21 2011, 02:51 PM)
Sorry,Maybe this question is silly, but i wanted to know can i use Android 2.2 application on honeycomb?
This greatly depends on how well the application is coded. Most apps are developed with smartphone resolution in mind before honeycomb came in. Some apps have fixed size while others have dynamic sizing so they will upscale but the look and feel may be a bit unusual if the coder did not code it well (because there were no tablets available at the time when it was coded). In most cases the app functions fine just the display/graphic may appear small, that's all..but sometimes it may be difficult to navigate because it is too small (meant for smartphones). so try to find apps that are optimized for tablets for the best experience.
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2011, 08:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 21 2011, 05:57 PM)
From user experience point of view, I would say ipad is better than TF. Why? Not totally Asus's fault but also google.

Imagine that, I don't have to worry about common apps (such as skype) can't be downloaded from appstore, if it is restricted to region, you can simply get a US account and that's it, you don't have to hack here and there, passing thru this proxy that proxy to get access to the market.

Where the experience of using this tablet, I would say bad... first it comes with the market issue where you can't even download the flash player (ya, this sounds lame) and it keep asking you to download. Application keep crashing, keyboard lagging issue in the default browser. Since we have one default browser, why should I pay for dolphin or some other 3rd party browser? Just because of keyboard lagging? Compare this against safari in apple, no such problem.

There are a lot more issues than the above mentioned but I will just stop here.

Anyway, I am a TF, ipad and iphone user too.
ipad lack a lot of customisation options and freedom that android has. with android you have access to external storage unlike ipad. again depend on your usage and preference. i prefer an OS / system that is customisable than a closed one like ipad - no flash, no file manager, no external storage, no widgets...boring tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2011, 09:39 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Jun 21 2011, 08:59 PM)
y my eee pad not charging...>_>...dammit asus...
check this thread out and see if it can solve your prob:

http://www.transformerforums.com/forum/asu...rt-adapter.html
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2011, 10:21 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Jun 21 2011, 10:05 PM)
thanks it worked phew..
No prob. Glad it helped smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 02:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 22 2011, 02:41 PM)
u need to get a Mini-HDMI cable -> standard HDMI cable to get it work, the HDMI output on our tablet is a Mini HDMI port.. and yes, u don need the keyboard dock as the HDMI output port is located at the tablet itself
yeap also just to add you can connect the dock to your PC monitor too if it supports hdmi just need the mini hdmi -> hdmi cable of course. But no sound will come out from the tablet when it is connected to PC monitor unless your monitor has built-in speakers (not sure if got such monitor still these days).
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 03:04 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Ultimat3 @ Jun 22 2011, 03:01 PM)
Ok, i'm facing a weird problem with my TF. When it's connected to my keyboard dock, the tablet keeps restarting every 5-10 mins. I have it right next to me so I'm looking at it when it suddenly reboots. If i remove the tablet from the keyboard dock, it's fine and there's nothing wrong with it. Anyone else facing similar problems?
how often has this happened recently? does it happen after you disconnect the tablet from keyboard dock, then connect it back - does it reboot again? Also whats your battery level for the dock and tablet?
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 03:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jun 22 2011, 03:22 PM)
hi guys....need some advice, do androids need antivirus? i noticed there were some antivirus in the market, do we really need them?
this is not necessary as android is pretty secure already, but you have to use some general common sense when installing applications, there are malwares out there. antivirus on android will just slow down the whole thing, not recommended.
CyberKewl
post Jun 22 2011, 04:11 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jun 22 2011, 03:47 PM)
oh.....many thanx cyberkewl.
another thing is how do you guys clear up the recent app lists (the double rectangular on the lower left - dono what to call this)
i restart everytime i need to clear those, is that the only way?
i dont know if it can be cleared other than with a reboot at the moment..maybe this can be done if you're rooted by clearing some file or something..not sure about this

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:44 AM