Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V2 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.
terryfu
Jul 8 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(efanana @ Jul 8 2011, 07:09 AM) bro help me. how is the internet speed for celcom ah? is it fast? because last time i used prepaid for blackberry service, very2 slow like turtle. so for iphone? is it ok or biasa2 or very fast? living in kajang and shah alam. THere are some brown spots & black spots all over Klang Valley. Sometimes underground got, sometimes don't have. Overall I feel its better than my previous Maxis line though.
tracyjz
Jul 8 2011, 02:15 PM
Celcom is the best for broadband ..
ericpires
Jul 8 2011, 02:18 PM
Eh, funny this celcom Shah Alam branch, that day i went they say Monday got white iphone stock, now today i went - they say donor when got stock. Only got black now.
Aiyoh, why like they say like that? should i try other branches?
morelloben
Jul 8 2011, 05:29 PM
is it worth to buy ip4 now or wait for ip5?
mortyfish
Jul 8 2011, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jul 8 2011, 02:18 PM) Eh, funny this celcom Shah Alam branch, that day i went they say Monday got white iphone stock, now today i went - they say donor when got stock. Only got black now. Aiyoh, why like they say like that? should i try other branches? If it's me, i'll find other branches (If you can't wait  ) I got my white iphone going to 3 different branches  . On the other hands. I'm not sure which branch have stock available now..you can try pavilion or menara celcom.
terryfu
Jul 8 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(morelloben @ Jul 8 2011, 05:29 PM) is it worth to buy ip4 now or wait for ip5? Get it now. Don't wait. Or ur gonna ask the same question for ip6
jesseblue
Jul 8 2011, 09:44 PM
I have this issue now where I've submitted my MNP application to one of the blue cube dealer. That was last Friday.
After a week (and numerous sms/calls to the dealer), it is still pending now. I called the Celcom customer service this morning and they said they still haven't received my application yet. I was like what?!
Do you think if I can cancel my application with this dealer? But they said it has already submitted to the HQ on Tues.
This post has been edited by jesseblue: Jul 8 2011, 09:45 PM
myar2011
Jul 9 2011, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jul 8 2011, 08:44 PM) I have this issue now where I've submitted my MNP application to one of the blue cube dealer. That was last Friday. After a week (and numerous sms/calls to the dealer), it is still pending now. I called the Celcom customer service this morning and they said they still haven't received my application yet. I was like what?! Do you think if I can cancel my application with this dealer? But they said it has already submitted to the HQ on Tues. i think u need to wait and push you dealer man.. Added on July 9, 2011, 1:39 pmat my place they have a lot of ip4 white but black sold out already.. This post has been edited by myar2011: Jul 9 2011, 01:39 PM
MitchLucker
Jul 9 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(wmx9969 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:14 PM) hi all celcom iphone plan sifu ,normally how u guy trace how many min is on use call time with i98 plan de? i only know how 2 trace da data usage nia. Jailbreak your device and install call counter by Cydia. Goodluck
wmx9969
Jul 9 2011, 07:01 PM

If none jb set leh got other way or not?
ericpires
Jul 10 2011, 12:31 PM
I just port my line in Celcom Ikano. White iphone is 1738 but must buy their casing and screen protector 130+30. I think next week only can get
This post has been edited by ericpires: Jul 10 2011, 12:31 PM
Thrust
Jul 10 2011, 05:04 PM
Do CELCOM really provide unlimited data plan for their iphone package? My uncle was charged for data usage even though he subscribed to iexec98 plan. I thought CELCOM was suppose to throttle the speed once user breached the limit cap.
nvrgivup
Jul 10 2011, 07:28 PM
hey guy..i bought ip4 from celcom...then after using it for 1 week i discover it having some kind of weird sound when i shaking my ip4..it is coming out from the top left corner...
i giv it to celcom centre...claim for waranty.. since june 28...bt until nw they stil haven giv me any response..
hw long do i nid to wait ??
zachsta
Jul 11 2011, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(MitchLucker @ Jul 9 2011, 06:02 PM) Jailbreak your device and install call counter by Cydia. Goodluck  wow~ thx for the tips~ i found 'call counter 3' will download n test it! Added on July 11, 2011, 10:42 amaccompany my friend to buy white iphone 16gb at pavilion but no stock, there were celcom booth at sg wang plaza last weekend, ask the seller & luckily they have one! my friend is happy now This post has been edited by zachsta: Jul 11 2011, 10:42 AM
m3lv
Jul 11 2011, 11:48 AM
guys...celcom's iphone 4 can use with digi sim card rite
nvrgivup
Jul 11 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(m3lv @ Jul 11 2011, 11:48 AM) guys...celcom's iphone 4 can use with digi sim card rite yaya
greenlp_87
Jul 11 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(m3lv @ Jul 11 2011, 11:48 AM) guys...celcom's iphone 4 can use with digi sim card rite of coz can coz its official unlock..
vampirewong
Jul 11 2011, 08:01 PM

I have a question about warranty claim from Celcom. If I buy a Celcom unit (new or used) from any traders here,
1. Can I just walk in to any Celcom branch with Celcom service card to claim for warranty? 2. Will Celcom ask for receipt of purchase? 3. Does the service card or iPhone4 unit tie to the original person who brought the phone initially?
FYI, I'm not a Celcom subscriber...
10q.
greenlp_87
Jul 11 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jul 11 2011, 08:01 PM) Hi, I have a question about warranty claim from Celcom. If I buy a Celcom unit (new or used) from any traders here, 1. Can I just walk in to any Celcom branch with Celcom service card to claim for warranty? 2. Will Celcom ask for receipt of purchase? 3. Does the service card or iPhone4 unit tie to the original person who brought the phone initially? FYI, I'm not a Celcom subscriber... 10q. 1. yes, u can just walk in to any celcom center with celcom service card to claim the warranty. 2. nope...normally they will not ask u..its enough if u have the service card.. 3. nope..celcom does not require the 1st owner who brought the phone to be the only person who can claim the warranty..anyone who have the celcom service card can bring it to any celcom branch.its not like digi which requires the 1st owner to bring the phone to claim..
m3lv
Jul 11 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Jul 11 2011, 12:04 PM) QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 11 2011, 12:06 PM) of coz can coz its official unlock..  Awesome! Thanks for the info! Any idea which centre have available?