129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

rajamohdrafy
post Jun 20 2011, 05:56 AM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jun 20 2011, 12:04 AM)
The aircond compressor switched off due to engine stop when idle (auto-stop mode). Econ mode 'on' will extend auto-stop duration. The blower still operate but at minimum speed when climate control set at 'auto'.
Cooling gradually reduced after sometimes (depend on outside temperature). To override, simply pull handbrake and release brake pedal. Engine will restart then.
For the time being only avail at honda. Outside shops usually will have their own version aftermarket sidestep, later (usually made from stainless steel or aluminum).
No, S is useful for rapid acceleration only, or if u wanna maintain 'power-on-tap' at speed below 100kmh or so.
If you're overtaking on highways, at speed around 110-120kmh, yes u can momentarily shift to S, but once the speed stabilize (130-140 etc), shift back to D. The objective shifting to S is to prevent excessive 'slips' on the clucth pack & belting. Once speed stabilized, the rpm will so called 'locked' to certain rpm at D.
If my observation is correct and based on your picture, that white dust were forming at the high pressure fuel line (towards injector). Might be due to some evaporation there. High pressure line will form some external moisture and the moisture could immediately evaporated due to very high temp, leaving some marks of oxide. I didnt worry if we all have that. Also the corrosion below that cylinder-shape part with wiring (left part of the engine)..
Yes it runs on battery ONLY. At speed around 25-50kmh, very light on pedal. The i-vtec mechanism going to idle mode, all valves will completely immobilized, all 4 cylinders will equalize their pumping sequence and leaving only electric motor driving the crankshaft. There will be slight 'jerk' or 'lurch' when the engine going to battery mode only or return to normal mode. The only way to know that is through battery/fuel mapping on the MID, or seeing the 'assist' needle going up without much pressure on accelerator. But if u can listen carefully, there's also slight change on engine/exhaust note.
So what does 'S' gear means ya? Second gear? Sport gear? anything else?

I used to observe my IN2 was cruising on battery only at the speed of 80+ kmh... but need to be veryyyyy light foot lah... hard to maintain also... the only time battery only cruising becomes practicable is when trapped in slow moving traffic jam (too slow cannot laaa, will always be on petrol-only mode)...

chizzu
post Jun 20 2011, 07:11 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

someone is sellig double din dashboard kit
infinitium
post Jun 20 2011, 07:54 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jun 20 2011, 12:40 AM)
So far...does the white powder lead to any engine probelm ??
no degradation in engine performance so far, for me...
jacek
post Jun 20 2011, 09:09 AM

99 posts

Finally received my free gift after updated profile in the honda website hehe

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:32 am
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 19 2011, 07:57 PM)
want to ask: for our car it won't be the situation that the car will run on battery ONLY rite? even at very very slow speed? (i am referring to the case when car IS NOT stop and IS MOVING)

not so clear, but i was cruising 90km/h and using battery alone ...about 10seconds.

This post has been edited by jacek: Jun 20 2011, 09:32 AM
iTrump
post Jun 20 2011, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 20 2011, 07:11 AM)
someone is sellig double din dashboard kit
Much cheaper @ RM 260 compared to the other seller in this forum. But problem with these kit is you going to lose the audio control on the steering wheel once you install the LCD screen/double din player. Anyone do have reference on how to maintain the audio control on the steering after changing the original player? Saw a youtube, taiwan introducing insight, they have OEM double din kit for customer to choose, of course the audio control on steering is maintained.
watonk
post Jun 20 2011, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:23 AM)
japanese(hondas) cars always show on crank output.

only conti cars show on wheel. smile.gif
I dont think honda was stupid enough for publishing combined max torque figure @ 199nm and at the same time contradict themselves with dynograph showing max torque 170nm only.... hmm.gif

14% is about right considering transmission + rolling resistance loss

After all, its a dyno graph. Usually done on-wheel. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(rajamohdrafy @ Jun 20 2011, 05:56 AM)
So what does 'S' gear means ya? Second gear? Sport gear? anything else?

I used to observe my IN2 was cruising on battery only at the speed of 80+ kmh... but need to be veryyyyy light foot lah... hard to maintain also... the only time battery only cruising becomes practicable is when trapped in slow moving traffic jam (too slow cannot laaa, will always be on petrol-only mode)...
S, according to user manual it means 'second', according to fanboy it means 'sport'.

ForgottenMemories
post Jun 20 2011, 10:17 AM

Hey guys, just a couple of concerns. One being my aircon has a funny smell at start up. Wondering whether any of you guys have the same thing. The white powder, is it like harmful to my engine or not? And also yea, slight rusting on the cap like thing to the left. Other then that, sweet ride. Crazy pick up in S gear and smooth driving. biggrin.gif
2piece
post Jun 20 2011, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jun 20 2011, 12:40 AM)
my dad owns black insight.. its quite ugly compare to white

he brought insight coz his accord got accident by lorry...
insight is the cheapest car he can brought within 2 weeks.. lol

jus 5 month owns accord then accident.. so lame la itu lorry..

sekarang the car is mine.. after he got back his accord..

but insight punya aircond is so dissapointed la..
beauty lies in the eye of beholder...mine is black but to me is "sexy" compared to white drool.gif
lot of white insight on the road now...
aircond to me superberb, at 27c still cool compared to my other proton.
ur word 'dissapointed' not justify anything or ur aircon got problem..just send to SC to check.

yipguseng
post Jun 20 2011, 11:23 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ForgottenMemories @ Jun 20 2011, 10:17 AM)
Hey guys, just a couple of concerns. One being my aircon has a funny smell at start up. Wondering whether any of you guys have the same thing. The white powder, is it like harmful to my engine or not? And also yea, slight rusting on the cap like thing to the left. Other then that, sweet ride. Crazy pick up in S gear and smooth driving. biggrin.gif
yup, my aircond does has some funny smell, but not at start up, rather is sometimes during the auto-stop. Mostly is during the ECO-Mode on. i remember one of the bro here said it's bcoz of the aircond compressor?
econ
post Jun 20 2011, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jun 20 2011, 09:49 AM)
I dont think honda was stupid enough for publishing combined max torque figure @ 199nm and at the same time contradict themselves with dynograph showing max torque 170nm only.... hmm.gif

14% is about right considering transmission + rolling resistance loss

After all, its a dyno graph. Usually done on-wheel. icon_rolleyes.gif
S, according to user manual it means 'second', according to fanboy it means 'sport'.
Honda never stated the combined torque is 199nm. correct me if I am wrong. blush.gif

I've never own a brand new Japan made car before, but both my previous recond' japanese cars with stock engine showed higher HP and torque compared to paper when do dyno test.

Actually I asked my friend to do the Dyno run but he refused. I will have to wait for my own car to get the result. Have to wait after the run in period tongue.gif

QUOTE(jacek @ Jun 20 2011, 09:09 AM)
not so clear, but i was cruising 90km/h and using battery alone ...about 10seconds.
I think it has something to do with the ECU as well. Modern ECU learn the driver's driving habit. Also if it's going down slight slope you will get higher cruising speed.

In general the diameter of the wheel + friction + final gear ratio determine the cruising speed. (put aside weather, aerodynamic, ect... because those are vary from time to time)

This post has been edited by econ: Jun 20 2011, 11:50 AM
bobchu
post Jun 20 2011, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 20 2011, 02:08 AM)
yeah, same thinking here, black insight looks not nice and not outstanding at all comparing to any other colors.
Black is flashy and can be a mirror if u need to comb ur hair. one man's meat is another man's poison. I think blue is even worse as very few on the road except ah neh owners. rclxm9.gif
yipguseng
post Jun 20 2011, 11:48 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(bobchu @ Jun 20 2011, 11:42 AM)
Black is flashy and can be a mirror if u need to comb ur hair. one man's meat is another man's poison. I think blue is even worse as very few on the road except ah neh owners.  rclxm9.gif
i think all colors also quite ok. Got its own uniqueness.

to me
Black : fierce
White : nice and can see the shape and figure clearly
Blue : looks special if u ask me, not ugly, but special.
Silver : class. But one thing about silver, from far a glance on silver insight, u wont b able to know that it's an insight.
bobchu
post Jun 20 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Jun 20 2011, 11:48 AM)

to me
Silver : class. But one thing about silver, from far a glance on silver insight, u wont b able to know that it's an insight.
rclxms.gif This is the type of comment we expect to read here and not critics of others.
watonk
post Jun 20 2011, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(econ @ Jun 20 2011, 11:30 AM)
Honda never stated the combined torque is 199nm. correct me if I am wrong.  blush.gif

I've never own a brand new Japan made car before, but both my previous recond' japanese cars with stock engine showed higher HP and torque compared to paper when do dyno test.

Actually I asked my friend to do the Dyno run but he refused. I will have to wait for my own car to get the result. Have to wait after the run in period  tongue.gif
I think it has something to do with the ECU as well. Modern ECU learn the driver's driving habit. Also if it's going down slight slope you will get higher cruising speed.

In general the diameter of the wheel + friction + final gear ratio determine the cruising speed. (put aside weather, aerodynamic, ect... because those are vary from time to time)
There....
Maximum Torque (Nm[kg-m]) : 121[12.3] + 78[8.0] (Engine + Electric Motor)
Wasn't 121Nm+78Nm=199Nm tongue.gif

http://www.honda.com.my/insight/detail/specifications/

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Jun 20 2011, 11:48 AM)

to me
Silver colour blends with the front bumper 'silverish' colour. That bumper highlights Insight front looks. When the colour blends, looks like a normal City...

I would say silver looks nice from side or quarter view... thumbup.gif
econ
post Jun 20 2011, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 20 2011, 02:08 AM)
yeah, same thinking here, black insight looks not nice and not outstanding at all comparing to any other colors.
As a daily car, I chose silver (lazy people like me probably will only wash once a month tongue.gif )

I prefer
1. Black (back side with only red and black)
2. White (most angle look nice with the black & white contrast)
3. Silver
4. Blue
nod.gif
kelvin_hata
post Jun 20 2011, 12:04 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(econ @ Jun 20 2011, 12:00 PM)
As a daily car, I chose silver (lazy people like me probably will only wash once a month  tongue.gif )

I prefer
1. Black (back side with only red and black)
2. White (most angle look nice with the black & white contrast)
3. Silver
4. Blue
nod.gif
now i prefer silver sweat.gif black goin to kill me cry.gif

btw, receive modulo visor from "shorty" icon_rolleyes.gif and honda toys touchlight rclxub.gif
econ
post Jun 20 2011, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Jun 20 2011, 11:58 AM)
There....
Maximum Torque (Nm[kg-m]) : 121[12.3] + 78[8.0] (Engine + Electric Motor)
Wasn't 121Nm+78Nm=199Nm  tongue.gif
Ya. that's the trick part, they didn't state the final figure but the say the engine has got 121Nm torque + the IMA has 78Nm torque...

If it really shows 199Nm on the dyno meter, my guess is either the combustion engine or the IMA has a higher output than stated in the catalogue. But i doubt it has 199Nm of torque. hmm.gif

Anyway 170Nm is powderful enuf for a 1.3 lor....hahahah. laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 20 2011, 12:13 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 20 2011, 12:04 PM)
now i prefer silver  sweat.gif  black goin to kill me  cry.gif 
btw, receive modulo visor from "shorty"  icon_rolleyes.gif and honda toys touchlight  rclxub.gif
is there anyone out there is having an insight with mugen bodykit..?
ultramankaiser
post Jun 20 2011, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 20 2011, 12:04 PM)
now i prefer silver  sweat.gif  black goin to kill me  cry.gif 
btw, receive modulo visor from "shorty"  icon_rolleyes.gif and honda toys touchlight  rclxub.gif
Snap Pic and upload it here! thanks!
joshuawong
post Jun 20 2011, 12:36 PM

310 posts

Have you checked out the new Body Kit by Air Master?

http://www.airmaster.com.my/index.php?opti...ight&Itemid=149

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:08 AM