126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V30 - [The King of Camera Phones], Any New Amazing N8 Discovery You Found??

nicholasbeh
post Jul 1 2011, 12:32 AM

4,518 posts

we are not M$ hater but in fact we are elop hater.
botakbin
post Jul 1 2011, 12:36 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 1 2011, 12:32 AM)
notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
nicholasbeh
post Jul 1 2011, 12:38 AM

4,518 posts

insist wp7 is stupid.y dun just port over meego ui to symbian.continue symbian development n continue meego as high end device.wp7 ui ugly to max.
andrekua
post Jul 1 2011, 12:39 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 1 2011, 12:32 AM)
I like him... he KILLED Symbian... a big step forward for Nokia... laugh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Jul 1 2011, 12:44 AM

4,518 posts

its actually stupid decision.symbian actually still can sell in big amount for mid range/low end.he kill symbian=kill nokia.nobody willing to buy symbian coz his decision to not support symbian anymore.unless nokia modify wp7 ui. i and most of the user wont buy nokia wp7.for what?diff in ovi maps?lol.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Jul 1 2011, 12:44 AM
andrekua
post Jul 1 2011, 01:11 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Next time see you holding a Nokia WP7... you know la... I will help you throw to the recycle bin... tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
DecemberRose
post Jul 1 2011, 02:28 AM

67 posts

hello...i just installed whatsapp and how i control my data to make sure it never run on cellular data only for wifi when needed?And why i cant check in by using facebook?
mrtresynth
post Jul 1 2011, 03:19 AM

160 posts

still got lag prob? any ideas to overcome/minimize it?
stimix
post Jul 1 2011, 07:26 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Ehh I think it mentioned during the announcement that ovimaps wil be part of WP7 liao lor..

Anyway, I still think, Nokia should go for Android instead of WP7. More free app & games + smooth scrolling experience...haha..

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jul 1 2011, 12:44 AM)
its actually stupid decision.symbian actually still can sell in big amount for mid range/low end.he kill symbian=kill nokia.nobody willing to buy symbian coz his decision to not support symbian anymore.unless nokia modify wp7 ui. i and most of the user wont buy nokia wp7.for what?diff in ovi maps?lol.
xaiemanx
post Jul 1 2011, 07:46 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 1 2011, 07:26 AM)
Ehh I think it mentioned during the announcement that ovimaps wil be part of WP7 liao lor..

Anyway, I still think, Nokia should go for Android instead of WP7. More free app & games + smooth scrolling experience...haha..
+1
moniqee
post Jul 1 2011, 11:36 AM

7,864 posts

wow if nokia go for android.. i might go for it... =D now playing with SGA really enjoyed the android UI alot... although abit dismay at the battery life of SGA...
stimix
post Jul 1 2011, 12:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No need SGA even the slower 600mhz Sony Xperia X10 mini or X8 or W8 UI & scrolling already so good liao biggrin.gif ...I got both Xperia for my waifu & dotter biggrin.gif

If only those Androids having similar N8 camera quality, and connectivities + Garmin & ovimaps thigies, I already long time ago jump ship liao biggrin.gif
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 1 2011, 11:36 AM)
wow if nokia go for android.. i might go for it... =D now playing with SGA really enjoyed the android UI alot... although abit dismay at the battery life of SGA...
todak
post Jul 1 2011, 12:11 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 1 2011, 02:28 AM)
hello...i just installed whatsapp and how i control my data to make sure it never run on cellular data only for wifi when needed?And why i cant check in by using facebook?
Hi rose, i just got my new n8 too lol.

touch top right corner - click the 2 arrow opposite symbol - sETTINGS - dATA USE IN COUNTRY - check WLAN only

that should do it. this type questions is too low level for the regulars here i guess but theyll step in if i post something wrong smile.gif

i've managed the fb login though i dont remember how i did it now tongue.gif
DecemberRose
post Jul 1 2011, 01:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(todak @ Jul 1 2011, 12:11 PM)
Hi rose, i just got my new n8 too lol.

touch top right corner - click the 2 arrow opposite symbol - sETTINGS - dATA USE IN COUNTRY - check WLAN only

that should do it. this type questions is too low level for the regulars here i guess but theyll step in if i post something wrong smile.gif

i've managed the fb login though i dont remember how i did it now tongue.gif
Yes i get it.I uninstall whatsapp because it require data or wifi to run it.Once i click to stop my wlan a few second later it rescan again i think is because of the apps.Now everything fine for me.Only thing is the check in your location through facebook very slow and it dont gave me any response.btw check in your location through facebook need GPRS because it need satellites to check your location better not to check in.
mrhaz
post Jul 1 2011, 02:25 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 1 2011, 01:43 PM)
Yes i get it.I uninstall whatsapp because it require data or wifi to run it.Once i click to stop my wlan a few second later it rescan again i think is because of the apps.Now everything fine for me.Only thing is the check in your location through facebook very slow and it dont gave me any response.btw check in your location through facebook need GPRS because it need satellites to check your location better not to check in.
hye rose..
as for whatsapp, u can use other software to block it during start.
i think most of us here using it.
there are lots around..just google.. me myself im using M Guard/Netqin..
u can monitor ur data usage using it as well..
hope this helps..

2cents biggrin.gif
nicholasbeh
post Jul 1 2011, 02:49 PM

4,518 posts

scrolling experience,smoothness,overall performance WP7 much better than android.same specs of android vs wp7 u will see the difference.just UI ugly n number of apps
stimix
post Jul 1 2011, 03:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hmnn din know wp7 so kheng wan haha..Having bad experiences during my time wth windows mobile..HP, Asus & Omnia
luckyhillkop
post Jul 1 2011, 04:25 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Is Rovio abandoning Symbian? How come we still don't have the update for Seasons?
Andy214
post Jul 1 2011, 05:07 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 1 2011, 03:22 PM)
Hmnn din know wp7 so kheng wan haha..Having bad experiences during my time wth windows mobile..HP, Asus & Omnia
When I first time use WP7 also surprised, so smooth and fluid, like iOS; Totally different with previous Windows Mobile.
But the one I test, only allow 1 application to run at 1 time, no multi-tasking, simple homescreen or rather not really the normal homescreen; thus it should perform smooth and well.
DecemberRose
post Jul 1 2011, 05:49 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(mrhaz @ Jul 1 2011, 02:25 PM)
hye rose..
as for whatsapp, u can use other software to block it during start.
i think most of us here using it.
there are lots around..just google.. me myself im using M Guard/Netqin..
u can monitor ur data usage using it as well..
hope this helps..

2cents biggrin.gif
yes bro....I installed the software u recommend.Now i can control anything without any worry biggrin.gif
thx

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:43 AM