-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-

ckdenion
post Jun 3 2011, 08:31 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 3 2011, 02:43 AM)
from KL heading to JB, average speed abt 170km for 3 hours, full tanks finish at Permas Jaya, quite makan minyak...
average fc how muc frm ur meter?
vccy
post Jun 3 2011, 08:47 AM

227 posts

Guys, if change to 16" rims, will the FC increase? Saw a 2nd hand R3 rims at a tyre shop yesterday. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

My tyre is going to change soon. Should i try it? LOL

BTW that rims is 2nd hand rim, the previous owner upgrade to bigger rims. Got the photos. But din bring cable to office to connect to my phone. sweat.gif How much roughly for 1 set of R3 rims?
wink.gif
onijoseph
post Jun 3 2011, 08:54 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 3 2011, 12:47 AM)
Onijoseph, I need u to bank in the cash for postage.
will do, but how come the envelope cost rm5?
the postage only cost rm9.xx

but if u insist, should be able to bank in today evening, after my car service.
Cavino
post Jun 3 2011, 10:25 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 2 2011, 11:54 PM)
guess wad...my car hvnt reach 100km already got prob! d legendary IAFM problem most likely...
Cialat lor.....that is EXACTLY what I'm afraid when I go for Proton. Already told my workmates I might be taking a day off here and there within the next few months.....coz I'm preparing the new ride to masuk Kilang a few times before stabilizing....but pray pray not so fast like you....

My H-Line car should be out on Sat. Some more ask SA to tint VKool Elite before pass to me. Removing the cheapskate Safetint, also worried if removing tint will also killed the rear demister too...no one can garantee but better do it while seat still wrap in plastic.
pupumaru
post Jun 3 2011, 10:25 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 2 2011, 06:26 PM)
Just serviced my car at Cose using Petronas oil. Wanted to try Magnetec or Eneos but no time
to buy. After servicing my car, feels a bit heavy. When I check the oil dip
stick, it's above the max by 1cm like that. Told them not to pour the whole bottle but they dint listen  Anyway to drain some of the oil?
Hmm..i went CoSE but then they always leave some oil in the bottle let me take home smile.gif
Maybe because they launch the 60mins servicing they cincai pour d shocking.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 2 2011, 11:54 PM)
guess wad...my car hvnt reach 100km already got prob! d legendary IAFM problem most likely...
rclxub.gif sad case lidat

from KL heading to JB, average speed abt 170km for 3 hours, full tanks finish at Permas Jaya, quite makan minyak...
170 x 3 = 510KM? not bad ma lidat...my 1 tank can jalan 400++ km nia...
Bryaner
post Jun 3 2011, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 10:25 AM)
Cialat lor.....that is EXACTLY what I'm afraid when I go for Proton. Already told my workmates I might be taking a day off here and there within the next few months.....coz I'm preparing the new ride to masuk Kilang a few times before stabilizing....but pray pray not so fast like you....

My H-Line car should be out on Sat. Some more ask SA to tint VKool Elite before pass to me. Removing the cheapskate Safetint, also worried if removing tint will also killed the rear demister too...no one can garantee but better do it while seat still wrap in plastic.
congratz bro=D H-line wat color ya? brows.gif
Cavino
post Jun 3 2011, 10:51 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Bryaner @ Jun 3 2011, 10:30 AM)
congratz bro=D H-line wat color ya?  brows.gif
Silver...yes, the standard Malaysian fav due to our weather. Thinking of the beautiful chiffon green but prefer to keep out the heat, practicality wins over.

All my cars are silver, boring, right....but I notice since I used Magic Glare service, I've maintained mirror like shining-ness on my City even after 5 years. Looks as good as new as long as don't walk near and see the minor stone chipping, dents, scratches, etc.

I still remember when an uncle ask "new car ar"....oh...err...no...its 4 years old liao. (I'm also an uncle, but this one more older...ah pek)...

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:18 amErr...I always see COSE from Kesas but how to turn in arr....google map showed turning right from (Klang) Shah Alam overhead and then a whole long stretch of backroads before reaching COSE thru the back.

Can't remember, any way to turn directly to COSE thru Kesas.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 3 2011, 11:21 AM
saddient
post Jun 3 2011, 11:33 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 11:51 AM)
Silver...yes, the standard Malaysian fav due to our weather. Thinking of the beautiful chiffon green but prefer to keep out the heat, practicality wins over.

All my cars are silver, boring, right....but I notice since I used Magic Glare service, I've maintained mirror like shining-ness on my City even after 5 years. Looks as good as new as long as don't walk near and see the minor stone chipping, dents, scratches, etc.

I still remember when an uncle ask "new car ar"....oh...err...no...its 4 years old liao.  (I'm also an uncle, but this one more older...ah pek)...

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:18 amErr...I always see COSE from Kesas but how to turn in arr....google map showed turning right from (Klang) Shah Alam overhead and then a whole long stretch of backroads before reaching COSE thru the back.

got free GPS from proton since u get H -l ine.. eh... the magic glare .. whats the purpose ?

muslayer
post Jun 3 2011, 11:41 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 10:51 AM)

I still remember when an uncle ask "new car ar"....oh...err...no...its 4 years old liao.  (I'm also an uncle, but this one more older...ah pek)...

Turn direct to CoSE only if u coming from SUbang and to Kesas. It is on ur left hand after the 2 Petrol Station

Cavino
post Jun 3 2011, 11:57 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 3 2011, 11:33 AM)
got free GPS from proton since u get H -l ine.. eh... the magic glare .. whats the purpose ?
Oh the GPS...I forgot abt that...

As for magic glare, a car polishing service, quite expensive RM488 for persona. Hit 5 layers of sealent onto car, can withstand 1.5 to 2 years without polishing (garantee with cert). Car very shiny after EVERY wash. Water beads on cars rather than whole stain, dirt wash off very easily and best of all, swirling damage can be polished off coz got 5 layers of protective sealent before it hit the paint. Extremely useful for dark colored cars.

If use normal wax and polish, not so good coz polish makan cat and the wax wash off after a few wash.
pupumaru
post Jun 3 2011, 12:08 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 11:57 AM)

As for magic glare, a car polishing service, quite expensive RM488 for persona. Hit 5 layers of sealent onto car, can withstand 1.5 to 2 years without polishing (garantee with cert). Car very shiny after EVERY wash. Water beads on cars rather than whole stain, dirt wash off very easily and best of all, swirling damage can be polished off coz got 5 layers of protective sealent before it hit the paint. Extremely useful for dark colored cars.

If use normal wax and polish, not so good coz polish makan cat and the wax wash off after a few wash.
woah..sounds thumbup.gif haha...
where you did your magic glare service? hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 3 2011, 12:35 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

rm488 for persona to last 2 years and with warranty..? hmm.gif rajin abit go wash car n then see how it is. laugh.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jun 3 2011, 12:41 PM

is ok ady lo..170kmh ady 3/4 of maximum power of persona ady sweat.gif wat is ur most highest speed?
phat_mcjack
post Jun 3 2011, 01:11 PM

683 posts

monday goin 2 serdang SC to check d iafm problem...
and ask them check if got any other problem...
who wan follow?
lazy wanna go alone...

Added on June 3, 2011, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 3 2011, 01:41 PM)
is ok ady lo..170kmh ady 3/4 of maximum power of persona ady sweat.gif wat is ur most highest speed?
quite mkn minyak coz u also quite tekan minyak ma....
if u run 110km/h then surely wont finish dat so fast 1 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by phat_mcjack: Jun 3 2011, 01:12 PM
xandras
post Jun 3 2011, 01:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 3 2011, 12:48 AM)
xan belum tidur lagi? tongue.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 12:51 am@xandras: is trendpoint in google map? i type in google map it shows me at jln tun razak...

is dis d one > No 21, Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400?

i thought it is near bulatan pahang there only... cry.gif
Yea, it's still called Jalan Tun Razak. Just 500 metres or so away from bulatan Pahang. Not far lah.

QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 3 2011, 08:47 AM)
Guys, if change to 16" rims, will the FC increase? Saw a 2nd hand R3 rims at a tyre shop yesterday. drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

My tyre is going to change soon. Should i try it? LOL 

BTW that rims is 2nd hand rim, the previous owner upgrade to bigger rims. Got the photos. But din bring cable to office to connect to my phone. sweat.gif  How much roughly for 1 set of R3 rims?
wink.gif
Original price at around RM 1950 for a new set of R3 rims. Price is pretty much standardized as it's controlled by R3 themselves.

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 3 2011, 08:54 AM)
will do, but how come the envelope cost rm5?
the postage only cost rm9.xx

but if u insist, should be able to bank in today evening, after my car service.
Go ask PosLaju. It's either I take that RM 4.50 additional cost to send it to u, or risk having only the box reach u at the end of the day.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 10:25 AM)

Chill lah. Just because Proton is Malaysian made doesn't mean there are no plus points to it. Ever heard of people complaining about the similar rubber lining noise on Mercedes S-Class doors? No, rite? The problem really does exist, but even if they do face the problem also they won't say anything here in Malaysia just because it's so-called 'Made in Germany' (many don't know that these S-class are also made in Indonesia & India). And if they can afford an S-class they would probably just sell it off & get another car rather than fixing it.

So when it comes to buying cars, local or imported, it's all down to ur luck. Yup, as u just said, pray hard u don't face any problem with ur car. I'm also quite worried about getting my new Alfa as Alfas are known for reliability issues with their electronic parts, but I have faith & passion in them. If it gives me problems, I'll fix it. Simple as that. Unless the car is hand-built, perfection is not something we should expect.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 3 2011, 01:35 PM
owenteoh
post Jun 3 2011, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(roks @ Jun 2 2011, 08:20 PM)
Such bad luck..my PE got bang at the back by an Avanza~! !@#@##$%
Right side lamp cracked/broken, bumper dented..made a police report, have to wait 2 weeks for police photo,sketch drawing and accident result.
Do we have to go back to proton edar for repairs or just any PIAM workshop will do? Anyone know a good workshop nearby puchong?
Yo Roks,

Who told u hav to wait 2 weeks for police report. U nd to wait 2 weeks is for the insurance company paperwork. The police report u can actually obtain it the very next day. The last time i claim by myself the flow is: -
1. Police report (nxt day) - obtain from police station. Nd to pay some fee. Kenot remember.
2. Pass to workshop, wait for estimator, bla bla bla paperwork. (2 weeks d fastest approval)
3. few days to fix d car and paint.
Hope this helps
Cavino
post Jun 3 2011, 01:36 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 3 2011, 12:35 PM)
rm488 for persona to last 2 years and with warranty..?  hmm.gif rajin abit go wash car n then see how it is. laugh.gif
Ya...I know its expensive especially for proton cars but I'm indiscriminate if it comes to car care. Proton Wira also I care like baby, City and Civic same treatment. Why....becoz I cannot afford to keep buying cars. My cars has to last me for years.

I normally wash car like 1 month once.....very rajin wan....not rajin time....2 month once. So need really good protective sealent to prevent my car paint from going dull in a few years time. It works heaven when car got scratches due to the extra layers sealent that won't come off unlike wax.

Put it this way, even my wife commented my silver 2006 City do stand out when park with any other silver 2008 City so far....very obvious and striking.....why...becoz it's shining like a mirror...almost. Makes a few other City park beside my car...look dull.

Magic Glare, 2 branches in Klang, in PJ HQ still there kuah...

Added on June 3, 2011, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 3 2011, 01:29 PM)
Chill lah. Just because Proton is Malaysian made doesn't mean there are no plus points to it. Ever heard of people complaining about the similar rubber lining noise on Mercedes S-Class doors? No, rite? The problem really does exist, but even if they do face the problem also they won't say anything here in Malaysia just because it's so-called 'Made in Germany' (many don't know that these S-class are also made in Indonesia & India). And if they can afford an S-class they would probably just sell it off & get another car rather than fixing it.

So when it comes to buying cars, local or imported, it's all down to ur luck. Yup, as u just said, pray hard u don't face any problem with ur car. I'm also quite worried about getting my new Alfa as Alfas are known for reliability issues with their electronic parts, but I have faith & passion in them. If it gives me problems, I'll fix it. Simple as that. Unless the car is hand-built, perfection is not something we should expect.
Understand lar...even my Civic and City also got problem wan...err maybe not the Civic. Engine 99% no issue for Honda but Proton, even engine also sometime qc not right.

It just that when it comes to proton, the chances of failure is much much higher than Hondas, etc. As for luck....I put it this way....for Honda, out of 100 car produced,5% got problem straight...for Proton, my expectation is out of 100, at least 30% got problems straight....just pray pray I'm not one of 30 cars.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 3 2011, 01:43 PM
xandras
post Jun 3 2011, 01:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 01:36 PM)
Ya...I know its expensive especially for proton cars but I'm indiscriminate if it comes to car care. Proton Wira also I care like baby, City and Civic same treatment. Why....becoz I cannot afford to keep buying cars. My cars has to last me for years.

I normally wash car like 1 month once.....very rajin wan....not rajin time....2 month once. So need really good protective sealent to prevent my car paint from going dull in a few years time. It works heaven when car got scratches due to the extra layers sealent that won't come off unlike wax.

Put it this way, even my wife commented my silver 2006 City do stand out when park with any other silver 2008 City so far....very obvious and striking.....why...becoz it's shining like a mirror...almost. Makes a few other City park beside my car...look dull.

Magic Glare, 2 branches in Klang, in PJ HQ still there kuah...

Added on June 3, 2011, 1:43 pm

Understand lar...even my Civic and City also got problem wan...err maybe not the Civic. Engine 99% no issue for Honda but Proton, even engine also sometime qc not right.

It just that when it comes to proton, the chances of failure is much much higher than Hondas, etc. As for luck....I put it this way....for Honda, out of 100 car produced,5% got problem straight...for Proton, my expectation is out of 100, at least 30% got problems straight....just pray pray I'm not one of 30 cars.
Probably lah.. But have u ever wondered why the stats are like that? Malaysian roads are infested with Protons, so generally there are more Proton owners who report problems with their cars.. I do agree with u that Proton is still not that good at making engines (severely underpowered), but other than that we can't say much if we chose to buy a Proton. Some of us are left with no choice but to buy a Proton because of the heavy tax imposed on imported cars. If there's a Japanese-made, similar-sized car selling for RM 55-60k in Malaysia, what do u think will happen to the sales figure of Proton/Perodua cars? smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 3 2011, 02:06 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Yup. True. Plus if always park under the sun or wat then the paint will wear off even faster. Good for you to keep maintaining the good look for ur car. Wish i can fork out this sum to maintain my car too.. notworthy.gif
saddient
post Jun 3 2011, 02:09 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 3 2011, 12:57 PM)

warranty in term of ???

any sample of ur previous honda shinning pic ? drool.gif drool.gif

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:27 AM