-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-

onijoseph
post May 30 2011, 12:31 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Xan, after u post the breakpad, let me know the postage ok?
onijoseph
post May 30 2011, 10:59 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Suddenly I got an idea.
Why not just use velcro strap to attach the gps to dash board?
U can still detach it if not using gps.
onijoseph
post May 31 2011, 07:07 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Last time my sa say got full tank petrol, so I got lor.
Later I say other sa also give steering lock n freebies, so my sa go to buy those for me.
FYI, my sa is in menglembu, perak.
onijoseph
post Jun 1 2011, 06:41 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

first food tt, now game tt, geng!
onijoseph
post Jun 1 2011, 08:00 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

hammie, u got first queue?
really go there at 7.30am...
onijoseph
post Jun 1 2011, 02:52 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Xan, I am interested with the exhaust system.
Is the setup suitable for manual?
BTW, I received the pads alr. How come the envelope cost rm5?
onijoseph
post Jun 2 2011, 03:22 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

ok, i got touch up car paint for sales for member only.
free first 10ml, after that only charge u rm20 per 50ml.
ONLY COLOUR is Persona Elegence Chiffon Green.

as for clear coating, i still experimenting with those cheapo clear coat for woodwork, and the clear coat for car.

Added on June 2, 2011, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(arfaie @ Jun 2 2011, 03:01 PM)
rclxms.gif nice info to share.
now i can put fragrance into the filter and make my car wangi wangi.

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Jun 2 2011, 03:25 PM
onijoseph
post Jun 3 2011, 08:54 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 3 2011, 12:47 AM)
Onijoseph, I need u to bank in the cash for postage.
will do, but how come the envelope cost rm5?
the postage only cost rm9.xx

but if u insist, should be able to bank in today evening, after my car service.
onijoseph
post Jun 4 2011, 05:29 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Xandras, yesterday so busy until forgot to bank in.
paiseh....

safety first, dun test car max speed on normal road, test it in sepang circuit.
onijoseph
post Jun 4 2011, 08:39 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

persona is heavier than city, that is why lor.
onijoseph
post Jun 4 2011, 03:12 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

sepang tt, i support!
onijoseph
post Jun 4 2011, 11:36 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Maybe that is y the sa is holding the car and reluctant to pass it to ckdenion.
BTW xandras, I alr bank in the money, please check.
onijoseph
post Jun 5 2011, 06:01 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

blame ts lor, not active. haha, jk only.
onijoseph
post Jun 5 2011, 06:33 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

i did my 2nd service in menglembu, perak.
and the foreman there just pour all the engine oil into the engine.
wtf....
also change the sparkplug there, now changing gear become smoother.

now also thinking to add grounding cable, any recommendation?
ericteoh? or got better one?
onijoseph
post Jun 6 2011, 06:38 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

already E, and blinking.

Added on June 6, 2011, 6:39 amand when the blinking start, minimum can go for another 40km, (my record with fnf driving), and maximum 100km (Xandras record).

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Jun 6 2011, 06:39 AM
onijoseph
post Jun 9 2011, 03:18 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

full tank is around rm72, if u pump petrol when the fuel indicator starts to blink.
onijoseph
post Jun 9 2011, 05:19 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

Pls help do any one of the following tests and report your butt dyno findings:

a. Just turn your car to the on position (right before cranking the engine) and let it sit like that for a couple of minutes. You will be able to hear the throttle body aligning.

b. You just turn the car on, but don't start it, & DO not hit the accelerator pedal for 2min.

c. You push the throttle pedal the whole way to the floor and turn the key to the on position, do not start the car just turn it on and hold the pedal for like 10 seconds. Release the pedal and turn the car off. Next time you drive it you should notice a more improved response.

Got this info from other forum, feel free to try and report back.

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Jun 9 2011, 05:20 PM
onijoseph
post Jun 9 2011, 06:08 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 9 2011, 05:19 PM)
Pls help do any one of the following tests and report your butt dyno findings:

a. Just turn your car to the on position (right before cranking the engine) and let it sit like that for a couple of minutes. You will be able to hear the throttle body aligning.

b. You just turn the car on, but don't start it, & DO not hit the accelerator pedal for 2min.

c. You push the throttle pedal the whole way to the floor and turn the key to the on position, do not start the car just turn it on and hold the pedal for like 10 seconds. Release the pedal and turn the car off. Next time you drive it you should notice a more improved response.
Got this info from other forum, feel free to try and report back.
either do (a), or (b), or ©.
not all together.
onijoseph
post Jun 10 2011, 11:49 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Jun 9 2011, 06:08 PM)
either do (a), or (b), or ©.
not all together.
ways to improve pickup / better throttle response for Proton cars.

link:
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=93292&st=0

ps: now car thieves come with tow truck, all locks also useless.
onijoseph
post Jun 10 2011, 12:18 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

shopping mall also got cctv, and if u got flashy lock, like the steering lock, it also helps to divert the car thief to other seemingly unprotected car.

brake lock has it's advantage too.

but if u park outside, tow truck for the win.

Added on June 10, 2011, 12:19 pmin my opinion, my car has the nicest protection from car theft.

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Jun 10 2011, 12:19 PM

0.0570sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:52 AM