i don't understand y nani didn't start? his fast movements on the ball was definitely needed..
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 1st Signing of The Summer - Phil Jones!
May 29 2011, 05:25 AM
717 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i don't understand y nani didn't start? his fast movements on the ball was definitely needed..
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ May 29 2011, 05:23 AM) Wah how lah like thisssss? Got to teach students lah after this at 9, I dun wan breakdown in front of them T_T Cikgu absent la today..got 'breakdown'..say la car breakdown..in actual fact, 'emotional breakdown'..the kids also cuti sekolah wat..and most likely they also stayed up watching..sure they wont come.. This post has been edited by dxjb: May 29 2011, 05:26 AM |
213 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Tiki Taka is way too majestic for MU.....lion share of ball possessions, creative passings , superior midfields(Xabi.iniesta), sharp strikers and wonderkid messi is too much for Man U(even any english team). In contrast to english players(EPL) which favored hit and run type of football which is no creativity, lack of visions, too predictable and no great techniques. No wonder the Spanish side won world cup last time.
kasihan MU... |
27 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 29 2011, 05:22 AM) usually players who dont show respect to teammates and SAF will be given the boot from OT. No one is bigger than the club. we'll see if it happens with berba. yup...they really didn't deserve to be part of ths team..no one is bigger than club and also SAF...there are so many players want to play for us... |
May 29 2011, 05:26 AM
88 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
May 29 2011, 05:28 AM
2,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 29 2011, 05:29 AM
857 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mlk, Klang |
May 29 2011, 05:29 AM
1,250 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Ipoh / Singapore |
May 29 2011, 05:30 AM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
May 29 2011, 05:31 AM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Reon @ May 29 2011, 05:20 AM) I think the players only have themselves to blame for the poor performance. They were all being conservative in attack, and only react after the opponent scored a goal. That kinda counter-attack mentality won't work everytime especially we are not playing at Old Trafford. They should control the tempo more and get more possession instead of giving away all the cheap long balls. +1When I saw the stat that Barcelona had completed 265 passes compare to the 100 passes we did, that tells the whole story. Mentality wise we are not strong enough to have confidence to play the game in full capability. The lads had no one to look up to in the team that can deliver something out of nothing. Credit to Barcelona. They have so many world cup winners in the squad who didn't seem to being affected by the atmosphere nor the tensions. I think many fans will say we did well to be in the Finals but for me, although winning is not the most important aspect of the game for me, seeing them outplayed like that, something is definitely wrong. I would put SAF first in line because he played Hernandez despite knowing they are going for long balls, amongst other things. He always like to play an element of surprise in the opening few minutes and then just fade away like that. It worked but second half, Barcelona also play the same surprise element and then on, took them by surprise and gone just like that. If you take the last 10years or so, English teams were not considered a force to be reckon with whenever they are up against clubs from Italy, Spain, and Germany. |
May 29 2011, 05:31 AM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Xavi, Iniesta, Messi is part of the youth team of Barca. So they have a strong foundation already, like we used to have. I think it is time to bring it back
with another generation of local United legends. |
May 29 2011, 05:32 AM
May 29 2011, 05:33 AM
3,971 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
after much hesitation, i clicked on the match stats.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « made the defeat even more bitter. edited : spoiler not for the faint of hearts. and i hvnt managed to get the 'total passes' stats, i assume it'll be 3-4 times ours. This post has been edited by pisces88: May 29 2011, 05:38 AM |
May 29 2011, 05:35 AM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
It'll be interesting to see the best club in the world to play the best country in the world. Oh wait..
91 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I think watching the match itself is more shocking than the statistic.
950 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Come on just accept the fact that barca are far superior. Man utd player already did their best.... Everyones looks so tired at the end of the match... When u lose a game is always easy to blame the team but hey.... We Lost in a final.... I would say thanks man utd for giving us a wonderful 2011 season when most of the critic doubts the team....
May 29 2011, 05:36 AM
Possession football has killed formation football.
27 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ May 29 2011, 05:29 AM) got rumours he not at wembly QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ May 29 2011, 05:31 AM) Xavi, Iniesta, Messi is part of the youth team of Barca. So they have a strong foundation already, like we used to have. I think it is time to bring it back class of 2012 with another generation of local United legends. |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:27 PM |