English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 1st Signing of The Summer - Phil Jones!
ray123
May 29 2011, 04:40 AM
None of the trolls here displayed as much class as SAF and Pep. If even the bloody coaches of the teams can smile and shake hands at the end, who the hell are you guys trolling around like idiots?
ray123
May 29 2011, 04:50 AM
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 29 2011, 04:47 AM) now actually we have good enough players, they just suddenly stop pressuring barcelona after 10 minutes. wonder why. Because Barca got into gear and moved around like interchangeable chess pieces. United don't know who check who, so people are drawn in and strung out all over the place. It's good football from Barca. Unfortunately it really does seem whenever they play a match it looks like only one team has the ball while the other is helpless most of the time. It's fun to watch if you're a supporter, but for a neutral it really does make for boring football.
ray123
May 29 2011, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ May 29 2011, 04:51 AM) Issit just me here that think we can actually do much better? I doubt it. I think United did as well as they could without the ball without playing like Jose Mourinho's Inter. Barca's fluid and interchangeable style kills the traditional way of formation football and nobody has come up with a solid and consistent way of beating it.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:02 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 29 2011, 04:55 AM) so, we are the only eam from BPL that beat barcelona...hahah Erm, United did beat Barcelona before in UCL semis 2007-2008 and gone on to win the trophy against Chelsea, remember?
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:05 AM
QUOTE(Pain_X @ May 29 2011, 05:03 AM) Duuuude,Shebby may say some ignorant sh*t sometimes,but that fat bald scouse pr*ck is THE WORST 'pundit' ive ever seen. Everything he says is with a bloody cocky tone and ive reached the point where i just change the channel the moment the host asks him any Man Utd related questions. The most biased and unprofessional opinions come out of his pie hole. Well that's his "character". Steve McMahon plays the antagonist (he always gives the most critical remarks), Shebby plays his opposite and the 3rd guy usually plays it down the middle depending on the question ask. It's their job. It'd make for boring television if all 3 of them say the same thing all the time.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:12 AM
QUOTE(Pain_X @ May 29 2011, 05:08 AM) Critical remarks is one thing,but just watch 4 episodes and note what he says about us. Trust me,you will feel like punching your screen. Well he was a Scouser. He's even listed in the "100 players that rocked the Kop", I believe. I bet if he ever praises United too much he'll get a roasting when he goes back. Actually I remember one incident where the current Astro host asked him a question about Liverpool (again) and Steve was annoyed shot back "Is that why I'm here for, to talk on behalf Liverpool?", the host was annoyed as well and said "Well, yeah!" and he got back a "Alright I'll talk Liverpool..." At least he's being true to his roots.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:15 AM
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ May 29 2011, 05:13 AM) shit happened. oh yea. y white? It was decided in the draw that Barca would play the home side, so United had to wear the away kit. Berba rumor: sos: Google "berbatov wembley", many same texts as below: QUOTE Manchester United Forward Dimitar Berbatov Has Reportedly Left Wembley After He Was Left Completely Out Of Sir Alex Ferguson’s Champions League Final Team To Face Barcelona On Saturday. Instead He Is With Tottenham?
London, England (Sporting Alert) — Dimitar Berbatov is reportedly not even at Wembley after being left completely out of Manchester United team for the Champions League Final against Barcelona.
Berbatov, the team’s leading goalscorer and joint golden boot winner in the league this season, was as expected left out of United’s starting XI by Sir Alex Ferguson, but it was shocking that the Bulgarian not even amongst the substitute on Saturday.
Reports are claiming that Berbatov could be on his way to meet with representatives from Tottenham, after it was suggested that Spurs boss Harry Redknapp was interested in bringing back the striker to White Hart Lane this summer.
But it was only recently that Berbatov dismissed claims that he would be leaving Old Trafford.
He said: “I will go nowhere. I am part of United’s 19th title and I want to be part of the 20th, that’s my plan.
“I am the happiest man in the team because I’m a champion and top goalscorer in the league.”
It is still left to be seen whether or not the striker will be a member of the United team come next season.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:19 AM
QUOTE(VerdictReview @ May 29 2011, 05:18 AM) Feel sad to see him like that, for me in this game Man Utd players doesn't show true respect on SAF.  I'm scared he might get a stroke or something.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(zx12 @ May 29 2011, 05:25 AM) i don't understand y nani didn't start? his fast movements on the ball was definitely needed.. Think SAF anticipated that United won't even have enough of the ball in the first place.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(viNcee @ May 29 2011, 05:29 AM) "Buat kerja sendiri. Cikgu tak sihat hari ini"  No no... "Sape sappot Barca? Kasi pumping 50 kali!"
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:36 AM
Possession football has killed formation football.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:39 AM
Vidic, Ferdinand and VDS after the game: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...winners?cc=4716QUOTE Manchester United captain Nemanja Vidic admitted his side were beaten by the better team as Barcelona ran out 3-1 winners in the Champions League final at Wembley.
Manchester United
Pedro, Lionel Messi and David Villa grabbed the goals for Barcelona, with Wayne Rooney scoring for the English champions and Vidic praised the performance of the Catalan masters.
''I think if you look at it we have never played a team in the past like Barcelona, they played good football and deserved to win,'' he told ITV.
''We tried to press high and in some parts of the game we did well. The goals we lost, we didn't do what we have to do to close their players down. When they have time on the ball they can make the final pass and that is what they did.''
Vidic's defensive partner Rio Ferdinand concurred with his skipper's view that United were second best against the four-time winners.
''We gave it a better shot this time than last time (in Rome in 2009), we had a couple of opportunities,'' he told Sky Sports. ''We got back in it at 1-1 and thought we could come back and win but it wasn't to be, we have to give them credit.
''A couple of the goals were preventable but you have to give credit where it's due. They've got a system they work to and did it well. We had a game plan we thought could beat them, but wasn't to be.''
The game also brought an end to Edwin van der Sar's career and United's Dutch keeper followed the lead of Vidic and Ferdinand by hailing the Barcelona performance
''(I played) one game too many I think, it is not nice to lose of course. They had the better chances and we made one or two mistakes and they punish you,'' he told ITV1.
The 40-year-old also believed he could not have done any better with Messi's long-range effort to put Barca ahead after the break.
''I thought I was positioned well,'' he said. ''He tends to curl it into the far post but he didn't. They are very good, you have to try and score the first goal and we didn't do that. It is not always a given, I thank everyone for the memories.''
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:45 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ May 29 2011, 05:42 AM) Under estimating the opponent is definitely not a wise thing to do. It's not just possession, it's classy football. Eat that.. Who underestimated what? It's a compliment. Fluid possession football of Barca has no counter yet, it's a evolutionary step up from current football formations.
ray123
May 29 2011, 05:55 AM
Berbatov fans: SAF says Berba was in the dressing room and didn't leave Wembley as rumored, he was left out because "he wasn't feeling great". http://www.manutdtalk.com/forums/man-utd-c...0-11-a-220.html
ray123
May 29 2011, 01:29 PM
To me it's not the players fault, they had a gameplan and they tried to execute it. It wasn't tactics or personnel, because obviously United got to the finals (and won the 19th) by doing what they do best.
But all the great players and usual tactics don't work when United don't have the ball.
Plain and simple, nobody has a consistent counter to Barca's playstyle. Unless a team has multiple tackling machines to win the ball back from Barca effectively and quickly, I don't really see an attacking strategy to beat tiki-taka consistently.
ray123
May 30 2011, 10:25 AM
One of my relatives is a 'pool supporter. After the customary "nyek nyek you guys lost" he went quiet and said "Don't think we could have done any better really."