107 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

yolk
post Jun 15 2011, 03:43 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jun 1 2011, 06:29 PM)
Ops, it looks like Maxis will have it for sure.
Sad, I was hoping for Digi  cry.gif

While waiting for SGS2 SME set to arrive, I have made a pre-order for the casings.
So our SGS2 is protected from day 1  biggrin.gif
Selling cheap TPU and Silicone case for SGS2, as well as SGP Steinheil one.
Check it out here!
they should be launching it next week 22/06
vccy118
post Jun 15 2011, 03:43 PM

374 posts

Thanks for the replies!

Just wanted to know how much budget I need to set aside tongue.gif
and auto reboot for me is very very annoying. Glad that it is ok.

Definitely getting this phone.

Boomeraangkid
post Jun 15 2011, 03:45 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

so no official price yet?
anthonychong
post Jun 15 2011, 03:59 PM

juz wan to ask upgrade firmware wil wipe anything? like apps,data, phone setting, contacts and etc?
Assclown
post Jun 15 2011, 03:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 15 2011, 02:30 PM)
You can find it in xda sgs II android development thread. Wow really need to spoonfeed all the way?
If I'm not mistaken the one on xda is Frankenstein package n not an official one that's y I ask here. Kena blame need spoonfed pulak
reijikageyama
post Jun 15 2011, 04:01 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

anyone wants to order the Case-Mate Tough casing for SGS2? i saw handtec offering 19.99 pounds but need to pre-order atm. Thinking of getting it
Noobi3
post Jun 15 2011, 04:06 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 15 2011, 03:59 PM)
If I'm not mistaken the one on xda is Frankenstein package n not an official one that's y I ask here. Kena blame need spoonfed pulak
Well , i dont blame him coz if u did look at XDA and look properly , u would have seen this post .... 1st half is official while btm half is frankenstein
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

Also , XDA is not the only place u can dl official firmware , a simple Google search and u can find sites like this
http://www.samfirmware.com/
registration is free as usual

That is y he used the term " spoon fed "
GunMetalX
post Jun 15 2011, 04:15 PM

413 posts

aiya we got so many users here, some sifu some noob....this is a forum to exchange knowledge and links.....noobs dunno need verification thats why ask sifu...sifu no need lansi say spoon feed la..
Assclown
post Jun 15 2011, 04:24 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:06 PM)
Well , i dont blame him coz if u did look at XDA and look properly , u would have seen this post .... 1st half is official while btm half is frankenstein
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

Also , XDA is not the only place u can dl official firmware , a simple Google search and u can find sites like this
http://www.samfirmware.com/
registration is free as usual

That is y he used the term " spoon fed "
if you notice, the 1st half you mention does not contain XWKF1. Instead, its ZSKF1.

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Jun 15 2011, 04:15 PM)
aiya we got so many users here, some sifu some noob....this is a forum to exchange knowledge and links.....noobs dunno need verification thats why ask sifu...sifu no need lansi say spoon feed la..
exactly what I was gonna say.
reijikageyama
post Jun 15 2011, 04:31 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

if you googled first then only ask then its not spoon-fed. if you didn't bother finding first and just asked then it is. Yes, it's a forum for exchanging knowledge and ideas but go school also teacher teach you basics and ask you implement the basics into more advanced problems la doh.gif

spoon-feed - Verb
1. Feed with a spoon.
2. Provide (someone) with so much help that they do not need to think for themselves.
Noobi3
post Jun 15 2011, 04:32 PM

4,984 posts

Well , if its something a user doesn't know , i'm sure alot of other users will help out as well . It's a different thing when a user requesting for something which is already there , all he or she have to do is look at it but for some reasons cant seem to do so . . . . Take for example when someone posted the official release date of SGSII with links of events from Mid Valley and SME FB page , how many times was the question " is it for sale on the 22nd ? " pop up thru out thread ? Cant take a few extra second to browse thru earlier post or the " search forum " button at the btm ?

There is a big difference between a noob/new users and a want-2-be-spoon-fed-user . Which 1 is it , your statements will show

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 15 2011, 04:24 PM)
if you notice, the 1st half you mention does not contain XWKF1. Instead, its ZSKF1.
exactly what I was gonna say.
XWKF1

This package has: PDA:XWKF1| PHONE: XXKE7| CSC:XEUKD1.

This will wipe your device so do a backup!

Download: http://www.multiupload.com/9OTQ8C6O5D

XWKF1 Stock Kernel: Use the ZSKF1 kernel, it's the same kernel.

The only thing mod for the Frankenstein is the kernel which is actually the ZSKF1 kernel ......

Let me make it easier 4 u la

http://hotfile.com/dl/120764162/0c064b1/I9100XWKF1.rar.html

Pass : samfirmware.com

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 15 2011, 04:52 PM
Assclown
post Jun 15 2011, 04:48 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:32 PM)
Well , if its something a user doesn't know , i'm sure alot of other users will help out as well . It's a different thing when a user requesting for something which is already there , all he or she have to do is look at it but for some reasons cant seem to do so . . . . Take for example when someone posted the official release date of SGSII with links of events from Mid Valley and SME FB page , how many times was the question " is it for sale on the 22nd ? " pop up thru out thread ? Cant take a few extra second to browse thru earlier post or the " search forum " button at the btm  ?

There is a big difference between a noob/new users and a want-2-be-spoon-fed-user . Which 1 is it , your statements will show
I actually did search before i posted but was accused of needing to be spoon-fed. Asked you for the link because apparantly, according to you its no longer beta.

If you actually read in xda, the ones posted there and in samfirmware.com are not the official ones.

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:32 PM)
Well , if its something a user doesn't know , i'm sure alot of other users will help out as well . It's a different thing when a user requesting for something which is already there , all he or she have to do is look at it but for some reasons cant seem to do so . . . . Take for example when someone posted the official release date of SGSII with links of events from Mid Valley and SME FB page , how many times was the question " is it for sale on the 22nd ? " pop up thru out thread ? Cant take a few extra second to browse thru earlier post or the " search forum " button at the btm  ?

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:47 pm
XWKF1

This package has: PDA:XWKF1| PHONE: XXKE7| CSC:XEUKD1.

This will wipe your device so do a backup!

Download: http://www.multiupload.com/9OTQ8C6O5D

XWKF1 Stock Kernel: Use the ZSKF1 kernel, it's the same kernel.
Click on the link, you will see "frankenstein". biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Assclown: Jun 15 2011, 04:51 PM
wayfeel
post Jun 15 2011, 04:54 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

delete

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jun 15 2011, 04:55 PM
Noobi3
post Jun 15 2011, 04:56 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 15 2011, 04:48 PM)
I actually did search before i posted but was accused of needing to be spoon-fed. Asked you for the link because apparantly, according to you its no longer beta.

If you actually read in xda, the ones posted there and in samfirmware.com are not the official ones.

Added on June 15, 2011, 4:51 pm
Click on the link, you will see "frankenstein".  biggrin.gif
it's a copy and paste from the site ....

1 ) u dl the frankenstein package
2 ) dl the ZSKF1 kernel
3 ) flash the kernel of ZSKF1 which is actually the same
4 ) u got yourself a full , non-frankenstein XWKF1

Is this steps 2 hard 2 understand ?

Here is another post for u from XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1113928

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 15 2011, 05:11 PM
MaLaPeTaKa
post Jun 15 2011, 04:58 PM

30 posts

btw...tanx for the good info....
weeluvmal
post Jun 15 2011, 05:01 PM

316 posts

from what i can see, the whole point of this thread is just so that people who are not "experienced" could ask their -sometimes- newbie questions.
if everyone here is able to read and understand fully what's in XDA, i'm sure the person would have gone direct to the source - XDA forum instead of posting questions here.

yes, i'm saying, it is supposedly newbie level HERE, if you are too lazy to (re)reply, just ignore the questions you think are noob-ish..
don't worry about hard to find info, there's "Search" function here anyway.. whistling.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 15 2011, 05:11 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(weeluvmal @ Jun 15 2011, 05:01 PM)
from what i can see, the whole point of this thread is just so that people who are not "experienced" could ask their -sometimes- newbie questions.
if everyone here is able to read and understand fully what's in XDA, i'm sure the person would have gone direct to the source - XDA forum instead of posting questions here.

yes, i'm saying, it is supposedly newbie level HERE, if you are too lazy to (re)reply, just ignore the questions you think are noob-ish..
don't worry about hard to find info, there's "Search" function here anyway..  whistling.gif
every people can google around..if still not understand..then ask here..for asking download link and all..you guys just can google..no need the sifu to spoonfed you.. :sigh:
TSbenny888
post Jun 15 2011, 05:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Sometimes it just take an extra inch effort to find what you need. I will consider a non spoonfeed question if the user explain what he has done before and not just ask a pointblank question of HOW, WHERE and WHY.
Today alone I receive 3 pm asking me link to AngeloM rom 1.7 but I still answer it having posted in few times and is listed in page1
I have seen, met, talk to so many types of people in my last 40 years working and I think one should know how to portray yourself if you need help and show you has put in effort to try by the way question are asked

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 15 2011, 05:56 PM
kkChan
post Jun 15 2011, 05:32 PM

171 posts

This phone sounds very promising, currently i am using windows mobile 6.5 phone (HTC HD2 i bought it because at that time there was no android phone in the market), zero experience in android phone, juz would like to ask sifus here:

1) if i switch to android phone, how to migrate my current phone data (contact, sms,notes & calendar) to it? what program will you recommend??

2) for android phones, are they any pc software that can browse into phone data like contacts, sms & to manage the phone from the software? can you guys recommend me what software can do that?

3) What in-call recording software android phones are having? which software will you recommend?
Normally i need to record customers' info like their requests, phone no. or addresses during our phone conversations when they are informing me..

Thanking u guys in advance...

This post has been edited by kkChan: Jun 15 2011, 05:37 PM
damagedigital
post Jun 15 2011, 05:45 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jun 15 2011, 05:32 PM)
This phone sounds very promising, currently i am using windows mobile 6.5 phone (HTC HD2 i bought it because at that time there was no android phone in the market), zero experience in android phone, juz would like to ask sifus here:

1) if i switch to android phone, how to migrate my current phone data (contact, sms,notes & calendar) to it? what program will you recommend??

2) for android phones, are they any pc software that can browse into phone data like contacts, sms & to manage the phone from the software? can you guys recommend me what software can do that?

3) What in-call recording software android phones are having? which software will you recommend?
Normally i need to record customers' info like their requests, phone no. or addresses during our phone conversations when they are informing me..

Thanking u guys in advance...
1) if u currently sync ur data to ur outlook than shud be np..coz u can resync to ur new device.
2) normally it comes together with the phone in a cd or u can download from the manufacture website
3) this one i got no idea....heheheh

107 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.1667sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:06 AM