SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?
rayzy22
Jun 15 2011, 10:05 AM
yup...nevermind since the launch tied with maxsuck.heard maxsuck gonna start charge on tethering... Added on June 15, 2011, 10:09 amQUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 15 2011, 10:05 AM) Definitely better than Windows Mobile. how about flashing rom and such?hope not too odd from winmo coz from what i red (and imagine in my head since i'm android less)is more or less about the same.just not too sure about kernel thingy... This post has been edited by rayzy22: Jun 15 2011, 10:09 AM
yehlai
Jun 15 2011, 10:11 AM
Why still so many hype on this phone.? Like a small iPhone hype. And that doesn't happen on Sensation.
WHY?
This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 15 2011, 10:12 AM
Andrew Lim
Jun 15 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 15 2011, 10:11 AM) Why still so many hype on this phone.? Like a small iPhone hype. And that doesn't happen on Sensation. WHY? Mainly because no other Android phone (including the HTC Sensation) has better specifications. Also HTC just lost plenty of goodwill after they announced that they'll not be bringing Gingerbread to the Desire, even though they said they would.
yolk
Jun 15 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 15 2011, 01:31 AM) Lol, I might just get an OTG bulk running in a few weeks. Planning to get an SGS II myself - my iPhone just got stolen  And yep that's me thread. I'll update as soon as I get my SGS II. SME bring in faster loh. I've PM'ed you about the OTG but no reply yet . Sorry about your iphone being stolen
shymx
Jun 15 2011, 11:10 AM
My usb storage is 11.50gb instead of 16gb is it normal ?
lhongwuh
Jun 15 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(shymx @ Jun 15 2011, 11:10 AM) My usb storage is 11.50gb instead of 16gb is it normal ? normal
rayzy22
Jun 15 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 15 2011, 10:11 AM) Why still so many hype on this phone.? Like a small iPhone hype. And that doesn't happen on Sensation. WHY? for me,it simple...it fulfill my requirement esp video call right out of box.other cons simply can live with it.
khenghaw
Jun 15 2011, 11:47 AM
I wonder why Maxis still havent advertise on the S2, do they want to wait to nx week only tell us about the launch? one week before also still no offcial news from them, so sad..
piumiu
Jun 15 2011, 11:47 AM
Planning to get this to replace my Arc. Any issues? Hows the camera?
mydragoon
Jun 15 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(khenghaw @ Jun 15 2011, 11:47 AM) I wonder why Maxis still havent advertise on the S2, do they want to wait to nx week only tell us about the launch? one week before also still no offcial news from them, so sad.. i think it was mentioned earlier -- mailer will go out to those who ROI on the 22nd (i think its 22nd -- can't remember, check a few pages back). from what i understand, actual sales supposedly starting only on the 24th anyway. as for promo... i guess all the hype abt this phone -- no need promo also will probably sell out till no stocks.  and honestly, i dun mind if maxis save the money to be spent on promo and use it to give better discounted price for bundle package. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 15 2011, 11:50 AM
Bugeca
Jun 15 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Jun 15 2011, 01:26 AM) hi, im using litening rom 1.3 and KF1 kernel.....but my phone baseband is still I9100XXKDJ, how do i update it to I9100XXKE4? will my apps and data intact if i flash phone baseband? thanks Download XWKF1 Frankenstein firmware from here http://www.multiupload.com/9OTQ8C6O5DExtract the file, you'll get three multi tar file. fire up Odin and put Modem-XXKE7.tar into "Phone" field.
khenghaw
Jun 15 2011, 11:56 AM
So i guess the rumours that the sales would start at the day of the launch is not so true then...haizz, still plan to get MC on that day to buy this beast
MaLaPeTaKa
Jun 15 2011, 12:22 PM
what the diff for kf1?
knighthood
Jun 15 2011, 12:28 PM
Samsung U-nivez mentioned we can buy the phone on 22-June during launching. Here is the quote... http://www.facebook.com/mobileprotection#&...ts/352336524977
Delirium
Jun 15 2011, 12:29 PM

I'm a little confused, cause I have the following for my phone; PDA: I9100XXKE2 CSC: I9100OXAKE2 Phone: I9100XXKE2 So does this mean I can't flash with anything related to XWKE?
MaLaPeTaKa
Jun 15 2011, 12:33 PM
try using ur usb via kies application
rayzy22
Jun 15 2011, 12:35 PM
confirm can buy on 22nd but with maxis..as SME's rep claim.
Bugeca
Jun 15 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jun 15 2011, 12:35 PM) confirm can buy on 22nd but with maxis..as SME's rep claim. Just find a friend whose a Maxis subscriber and buy the outright.
SuperMach
Jun 15 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Delirium @ Jun 15 2011, 12:29 PM) I'm a little confused, cause I have the following for my phone; PDA: I9100XXKE2 CSC: I9100OXAKE2 Phone: I9100XXKE2 So does this mean I can't flash with anything related to XWKE? just download KIES onto your PC and connect your phone using the usb cable provided it will automatically inform you on the update available
Noobi3
Jun 15 2011, 12:39 PM
AngeloRom 1.1 Features: This version is the last rom XWKF1 EU for Galaxy SII Changelog: 1.1 - Flashabile hour from Recovery ClockWorkMod - Added CWM last kernel XWKF1 Chainfire http://www.androidiani.com/forum/modding-s...3-deodexed.htmlOpen with Google Chrome for english translation since it's in Italian This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 15 2011, 12:45 PM