5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

soitsuagain
post Jul 4 2011, 10:13 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(Ghost85 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:54 AM)
i'm sorry for asking a stupid question, i've been thinking should i root my arc or not.... hence i don't have any idea of how to root it... sad.gif
Can't root with 2.3.3 I think. But doesn't matter 2.3.3 is not as lag.
soitsuagain
post Jul 4 2011, 10:18 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM)
i wanna ask, do most of you used the power button to lock/unlock your phone or you used widget to lock?
i always press the power button
soitsuagain
post Jul 4 2011, 11:01 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 4 2011, 10:26 PM)
do you have hairline crack prob near the censor ?
fortunately no.
soitsuagain
post Jul 4 2011, 11:18 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 4 2011, 11:05 PM)
i thought those cracks were from excessive use of the button.. so far i limited myself to the use of hardware button as much as i can..
nah SE built quality is not that bad. it is most likely they drop their phones and at the wrong way sad.gif
soitsuagain
post Jul 5 2011, 08:50 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jul 5 2011, 03:06 PM)
until now i still dunno where is the sensor u all mean ..sorry
on the top front utmost left of our phone is the light sensor, followed by the proximity sensor and finally the ear speaker. the hairline crack should be somewhere above your proximity sensor.
soitsuagain
post Jul 7 2011, 08:33 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

I just realized the flickering is gone with 2.3.3. Nice.
soitsuagain
post Jul 7 2011, 09:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jul 7 2011, 10:32 AM)
as i post previously... use this method ---> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1115542
i thought we can't do it over the air?
soitsuagain
post Jul 10 2011, 10:13 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

I use Google Maps. It took me less than 15 secs to lock in with 3G data and GPS on.
soitsuagain
post Jul 11 2011, 03:01 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

Is there another way to a answer call without sliding my hand across the screen.
soitsuagain
post Jul 12 2011, 10:35 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

When you're on a big screen, you can never go smaller.
soitsuagain
post Jul 13 2011, 10:59 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

Oh yeah photos and movies is excellent on the Arc no doubt about that and the camera.
soitsuagain
post Jul 14 2011, 09:47 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Jul 14 2011, 09:09 PM)
Looks like the new DUO got even thinner side bezel than ARC!!! And the camera button seems to be at a good location too :-)

But I must confess, ARC still look damn sexy after 3 months. LG2X and SGS2 is nowhere near ARC's beauty  tongue.gif

http://cdn0.soyacincau.com/wp-content/uplo...a-duo-hires.jpg
Yup, it will always look high-end. It will not suffer at least for another 2 years. I am not sure about gaming but I don't buy an Android for gaming.
soitsuagain
post Jul 21 2011, 10:39 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 20 2011, 12:31 AM)
revised oledi to 1949 lol
it is good. the price is still steady
soitsuagain
post Jul 24 2011, 10:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
cant say for sure bout quality, but he sock camera app compresses the pic way too much
i agree. i am surprised they haven't fix it yet. at least give us an option...
soitsuagain
post Jul 24 2011, 11:37 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 24 2011, 10:10 PM)
ya, so we can choose the level of compression like the ones in samsung. Well, at least vignette got 5 compression options, normal or fine for everyday use and super fine for macro or scenic shot. Someone should suggest this in SE blog. But a review on Neo in GSMarena say Neo's pics also compressed to an average of 1mb and should follow arc's way of compression, so i presumes that our level of compression is region specific?
there were a lot of complains about it on the SE blog and xda a few months ago but as for now it looks like SE is sweeping things under the carpet shakehead.gif
soitsuagain
post Jul 31 2011, 08:48 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

Has the more power rated mA battery come out yet? Looking to buy one.
soitsuagain
post Aug 1 2011, 12:18 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

A lot of free calculators in the Market. RealCalc works splendidly and is very responsive. I can press numbers very fast on it and it never missed. Don't really need to have the big button thingy kind.
soitsuagain
post Aug 5 2011, 08:07 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

I think the gingerbreak project has been abandoned.
soitsuagain
post Aug 7 2011, 06:39 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Aug 7 2011, 05:00 PM)
hello guys
a friend of mine is looking to buy a xperia arc
but he's worried about the phone's battery life
how long would u say the phone would last?
he makes alot of calls, btw
calls is the last of your worry especially if used over the 2.5G network....it can last easily for two days.
soitsuagain
post Aug 7 2011, 11:52 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 7 2011, 02:04 PM)
Urgh~ New firmware edi... Tempting.. drool.gif
But no guts in flashing my Arc meh.. sweat.gif
just wait until they come out to malaysia. safe.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0683sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:26 PM