146 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

Aquariel
post Dec 6 2011, 09:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Dec 6 2011, 06:33 PM)
bro aquariel..great help here!!really thanks alot!!Just wondering la,because there are 2 of us only,booking a cab is too expensive,so if we take a public bus up tiensiang(TWS89), then walk down to taroko entrance/take public bus if they do pass through..is it plausible( in the sense of safety and time)..thanks man..
The public bus is not that frequent, if you miss the bus then you need to wait a long time for the next bus.
You can't enjoy the trip if there's time pressure. sweat.gif
I think there's a bus timetable somewhere in the HuaLien bus website.

It's better you take the tour bus if not planning to take the taxi, use the NT$1100 promotion, then it will costs NT$550 per person (meal excluded).
kavcom
post Dec 7 2011, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 6 2011, 08:25 PM)
Ringgit Malaysia is even worst if you change in Taiwan if I'm not mistaken. If you do not want to change to USD & thereafter to NT$, might as well change all RM to NT$ in KL. Anyway by switching to RM>USD>NT$ only will save you RM30-RM40 for every RM1000 you change. So if you do not want to be troublesome, change all RM to NT$ locally. RM is very rare in Taiwan..well except in Taoyuen airport
Thanks for your comment stimix.
Bkboy
post Dec 8 2011, 12:51 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Dec 6 2011, 06:33 PM)
bro aquariel..great help here!!really thanks alot!!Just wondering la,because there are 2 of us only,booking a cab is too expensive,so if we take a public bus up tiensiang(TWS89), then walk down to taroko entrance/take public bus if they do pass through..is it plausible( in the sense of safety and time)..thanks man..
for taroko u need to book a cab ....tour bus or bus u will regret coz u wont enjoy the scenery.....if u need a good cab uncle....u can pm me for num.....if u plan to tour by bus for taiwan.....u might walk far far....coz alot place ...not all got bus or cab will go in with kosong punya car.....

Added on December 8, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(kavcom @ Dec 7 2011, 06:27 PM)
Thanks for your comment stimix.
better change usd 1st.....usd is well traded at taoyuan airport money changer ^^....don change nt here....u can get more nt if u change at there

This post has been edited by Bkboy: Dec 8 2011, 01:46 AM
joycelsq
post Dec 9 2011, 01:20 PM

246 posts

hi stmix, will be going taiwan in middle dec 2011 as business trip...

staying in Da-an.. for 6 nights...

would like to ask is there any nearby places or food that I must try?

how much i need to bring? rm1000?

thanks for your inputs in advance!!
TSstimix
post Dec 9 2011, 02:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If u dun spend a lot, Taipei is just like KL and if all hotels already paid for or you going to pay via Credt card..Just budget the same as though you're in KL. well...If KL, 1 week ~ RM200...inc of tranport & food..even RM200 also can dy. but if you want to spend, than..budget another RM500 to RM1k lor.

Da'an area is ~ Taipei 101..abit pricey kua and the food court food in Taipei 101 probably just like the price or slightly expensive than KLCC food court..budget the same lor..I can't think of any nice food in Taipei bcos none of the food ther really good compare to M'sia haha..

Just eat what you can find lah..famous one probably Ah Chong mee sua in Ximending or shihlin nite food market - fried chicken & lousy ocien..or stinky tofu?..All within the reach of MRT from any stations in Da'an
storm88
post Dec 9 2011, 11:08 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
If u dun spend a lot, Taipei is just like KL and if all hotels already paid for or you going to pay via Credt card..Just budget the same as though you're in KL. well...If KL, 1 week ~ RM200...inc of tranport & food..even RM200 also can dy. but if you want to spend, than..budget another RM500 to RM1k lor.

Da'an area is ~ Taipei 101..abit pricey kua and the food court food in Taipei 101 probably just like the price or slightly expensive than KLCC food court..budget the same lor..I can't think of any nice food in Taipei bcos none of the food ther really good compare to M'sia haha..

Just eat what you can find lah..famous one probably Ah Chong mee sua in Ximending or shihlin nite food market - fried chicken & lousy ocien..or stinky tofu?..All within the reach of MRT from any stations in Da'an
DA AN district is quite far away from Taipei 101. Taipei 101 is called XIN YI district. btw, agreed with you that, NO NEED TO WORRIES WHAT TO EAT AT TAIPEI!

the expenses there for dining is around 20~30% higher compare to local food stalls depends where you eat. But their meal is larger in size.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 9 2011, 11:15 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 9 2011, 11:08 PM)
DA AN district is quite far away from Taipei 101. Taipei 101 is called  XIN YI district.
Huh ? Not really. I stayed in Da An area last week and it's very close to Taipei 101, well unless you are talking about walking there of course it's quite a distance. But if you take the MRT, it's very close.
storm88
post Dec 9 2011, 11:46 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 10 2011, 12:15 AM)
Huh ? Not really. I stayed in Da An area last week and it's very close to Taipei 101, well unless you are talking about walking there of course it's quite a distance. But if you take the MRT, it's very close.
ya, i'm talking about walking smile.gif
btw, if i not mistaken, there isn't any direct line between DA AN station and Shih zhen fu station(the closest MRT station to TP101). it's impossible to reach each places by couples of minutes neh...
you have to take the 内湖线,and then transfer to 南港线... tat need at least 15 minutes between stations.

but anyhow, its not very mafan also la smile.gif

This post has been edited by storm88: Dec 10 2011, 12:57 AM
angelgemini
post Dec 10 2011, 09:16 AM

1,751 posts

Just buy return ticket to Taiwan. Fly on 18Feb and return on 26Feb.
Any guide for me? no idea where to go yet..
i do not know Chinese.. will this a big problem?
MilesAndMore
post Dec 10 2011, 10:23 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 9 2011, 11:46 PM)
btw, if i not mistaken, there isn't any direct line between DA AN station and Shih zhen fu station(the closest MRT station to TP101). it's impossible to reach each places by couples of minutes neh...
you have to take the 内湖线,and then transfer to 南港线... tat need at least 15 minutes between stations.

but anyhow, its not very mafan also la smile.gif
Indeed there isn't. The total travelling time from DA AN Station to Taipei City Hall Station is around 10 minutes during peak hours where there is one train service every 2 minutes. Went to Taipei City Hall Station from DAAN Station a few times last week just to go to Eslite Bookstore Xinyi branch. I was staying at Park Taipei Hotel, by the way and i highly recommend this hotel thumbup.gif

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Dec 10 2011, 09:16 AM)
Just buy return ticket to Taiwan. Fly on 18Feb and return on 26Feb.
Any guide for me? no idea where to go yet..
i do not know Chinese.. will this a big problem?
No. Won't be a big problem. Young people can at least speak a little English and Taiwanese are very friendly and helpful. You'll do fine smile.gif February is still cold, but a simple jacket will do.

angelgemini
post Dec 10 2011, 11:15 AM

1,751 posts

anyone here know any nice minsu at alisan?
but to buy any tour for alisan?
I see many people say see Alison sunrise is a must.... What time is the sunrise at there?
and need to climb to the top to see it?
ukiya
post Dec 11 2011, 01:58 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

hey guys ...

planning to go Sun Moon Lake nex month. How to go from Taipei?

Planned to buy this, this deals looks ok ... what about it?
http://www.groupon.com.tw/index.php?id=604...yId=333&mt=2932

ExCrIpT
post Dec 14 2011, 02:19 AM

1,672 posts

I wonder which day is better to explore taipei during the weekends. Saturday or snday will be better to explore with events and stuff. What do u reckon?
sniper on the roof
post Dec 14 2011, 02:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Dec 14 2011, 02:19 AM)
I wonder which day is better to explore taipei during the weekends. Saturday or snday will be better to explore with events and stuff. What do u reckon?
Both days also full of people everywhere.
angelgemini
post Dec 14 2011, 04:49 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Dec 10 2011, 11:15 AM)
anyone here know any nice minsu at alisan?
but to buy any tour for alisan?
I see many people say see Alison sunrise is a must.... What time is the sunrise at there?
and need to climb to the top to see it?
Anyone??
please.
storm88
post Dec 14 2011, 05:34 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Dec 14 2011, 05:49 PM)
Anyone??
please.
there are alot of min shu there~
i remember there's a website where most min shu information can be found. i try to find and show u later:)

and ya, Feb/March's Ali shan is a must go place
angelgemini
post Dec 15 2011, 12:32 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Dec 14 2011, 05:34 PM)
there are alot of min shu there~
i remember there's a website where most min shu information can be found. i try to find and show u later:)

and ya, Feb/March's Ali shan is a must go place
Really??

Thanks first....

joycelsq
post Dec 15 2011, 10:41 PM

246 posts

thanks guy

i m in taipei now... wondering wat i should do for a 1 day trip hahah tongue.gif
Candino
post Dec 16 2011, 12:40 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Dec 9 2011, 01:20 PM)
hi stmix, will be going taiwan in middle dec 2011 as business trip...

staying in Da-an.. for 6 nights...

would like to ask is there any nearby places or food that I must try?

how much i need to bring? rm1000?

thanks for your inputs in advance!!
Daan is famous for the soya bean , yau chau kuey , siu long pau ...

Candino
post Dec 16 2011, 12:47 AM

64 posts

Of all ... my favorite food in Taiwan ... you can find it at any night market ..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

146 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:05 AM