Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 04:55 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, if my passport expires on dec2013, can i go taiwan? cos i heard some country dont let ppl go in if less than 6months.
sunnychai99
post Jun 4 2013, 07:05 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:55 PM)
i wanna ask, if my passport expires on dec2013, can i go taiwan? cos i heard some country dont let ppl go in if less than 6months.
u can check ur passport there.. there is written clearly //
zstan
post Jun 4 2013, 08:37 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:55 PM)
better not take the risk.. just go renew..
HwangTommy
post Jun 4 2013, 08:37 PM

475 posts

Hi, sorry if this was ever asked before, but I still haven't found any satisfying answer. I'll be going there end of this month for a month, and I decided to not bring cash, but bring debit card instead. Which card works best over there?
Limrolando
post Jun 4 2013, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Jun 4 2013, 08:37 PM)
Hi, sorry if this was ever asked before, but I still haven't found any satisfying answer. I'll be going there end of this month for a month, and I decided to not bring cash, but bring debit card instead. Which card works best over there?
Maybank always is the best rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 09:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 4 2013, 08:37 PM)
better not take the risk.. just go renew..
shit cos i going tis sunday lol.. if renew can take in 1 day? mine expires on 11/12/2013.. i will be going to taiwan on 9/6/2013.. by right the day i travel it is still valid la..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 4 2013, 09:18 PM
kiub
post Jun 4 2013, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:16 PM)
shit cos i going tis sunday lol.. if renew can take in 1 day? mine expires on 11/12/2013.. i will be going to taiwan on 9/6/2013.. by right the day i travel it is still valid la..
after renewing your passport number changes. that time u confirm not able to even check in. sweat.gif
kiub
post Jun 4 2013, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:16 PM)
after renewing your passport number changes. that time u confirm not able to even check in. sweat.gif
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 09:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kiub @ Jun 4 2013, 09:41 PM)
ya ho.. fuk shit.. u think i still can travel? cos i say they said within 6months on the date u enter the country..
kiub
post Jun 4 2013, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:53 PM)
ya ho.. fuk shit.. u think i still can travel? cos i say they said within 6months on the date u enter the country..
call the airline and ask for their advice. that's the best you can do I believe.
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 09:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kiub @ Jun 4 2013, 09:57 PM)
call the airline and ask for their advice. that's the best you can do I believe.
http://www.airasia.com/my/ms/passport-and-visas.page according to here they say 6months the date u enter negara asing..

i think still can change passport number cos it said passport number is not necessary when booking, it is only required when u do web check-in. btw i travelling via air-asia..

i have checked http://www.iatatravelcentre.com/home.htm it says my passport is valid, but if like i change my passport expiry date to 8dec 2013 then it said cannot pass. THis website can believe?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 4 2013, 10:16 PM
jepertine90
post Jun 4 2013, 10:20 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Jun 4 2013, 08:37 PM)
any card with visa and mpeg cash... so you can withdraw money or swipe card... I uses HSBC CC and PB debit during my time in taiwan..

HwangTommy
post Jun 4 2013, 10:23 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 4 2013, 09:20 PM)
any card with visa and mpeg cash... so you can withdraw money or swipe card... I uses HSBC CC and PB debit during my time in taiwan..
mpeg cash?
I have Maybank debit card (MasterCard Platinum Debit) and OCBC Malaysia ATM Card, can use both?
jepertine90
post Jun 4 2013, 10:31 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Jun 4 2013, 10:23 PM)
mpeg cash?
I have Maybank debit card (MasterCard Platinum Debit) and OCBC Malaysia ATM Card, can use both?
sry is MPES cash.. I think can as long as your card got Plus and MPES cash and visa... you can check these behind your card.. as for ATM remember to enable overseas withdraw..
Glamourousfit
post Jun 4 2013, 10:41 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Jun 4 2013, 11:23 PM)
mpeg cash?
Why dont u check with both banks n see...what r the transaction fees involve whn u use them while in overseas.Then u decide which card to use. I know the fact CIMB ATM card can be used in BKK without any transaction charge should u withdraw money via CIMB Thai. But if u withdraw thru other Thai Bank ATM machine there will be a fees imposed for each withdrawal
HwangTommy
post Jun 4 2013, 10:52 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 4 2013, 09:31 PM)
sry is MPES cash.. I think can as long as your card got Plus and MPES cash and visa... you can check these behind your card..  as for ATM remember to enable overseas withdraw..
Mind to share what PB Debit did u use?
QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Jun 4 2013, 09:41 PM)
Why dont u check with both banks n see...what r the transaction fees involve whn u use them while in overseas.Then u decide which card to use. I know the fact CIMB ATM card can be used in BKK without any transaction charge should u withdraw money via CIMB Thai. But if u withdraw thru other Thai Bank ATM machine there will be a fees imposed for each withdrawal
Yep, thanks for the advice. I've checked both Maybank and OCBC can be used in PLUS and Cirrus networks, and the fee is the same (RM12/transaction).
freewisefly
post Jun 4 2013, 11:01 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 09:53 PM)
You still can travel. Don't worry..
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 11:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(freewisefly @ Jun 4 2013, 11:01 PM)
You still can travel. Don't worry..
ok so confirm i don have to change my passport? IATA and United Airlines website checked say can pass.. cos i scare tak sempat habis by Sunday then i screwed bad time..
freewisefly
post Jun 4 2013, 11:10 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:03 PM)
ok so confirm i don have to change my passport? IATA and United Airlines website checked say can pass.. cos i scare tak sempat habis by Sunday then i screwed bad time..
If you renew it tmr, it only take 1 or 2 days depends what time you reach the counter in immigration office. Anyway, just pack your bag and plan all your trips. O ya, Make sure you don't forget to bring your passport and ticket to the airport. lol
zstan
post Jun 4 2013, 11:22 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2013, 09:16 PM)
errr okay.. all the best to you.. should be ok i guess.

146 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:35 AM