146 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

evanyi
post Apr 13 2012, 04:32 PM

Excited... I'm going to taiwan next Thursday!!! cant wait!
whats the weather ya? I see weather forecast, looks like raining and cloudy weather.. anyone there atm?

Also, how much if i were to buy the prepaid card from TaiwanMobile (da ge da) cos need it to surf internet and call back.

Thanks!
zstan
post Apr 13 2012, 11:14 PM

15,856 posts

If i manage to get the deals on agoda and hostel world.. my total accommodation will cost about rm450 at taipei,hua lien, taichung and sun moon lake. is it reasonable?
smoochiesayn
post Apr 13 2012, 11:53 PM

787 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Apr 8 2012, 02:48 PM)
22 April
Morning no plan yet
3pm Wu Fen Pu
Night no plan yet
beside/nearby Wu Fen Pu, there's a night market.. I think is RaoHe, so after Wu Fen Pu, at night go to night market..

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:03 PM)
wanna ask if i stay hualien, should i go taroko the day i reach hualien or the day i check out ?
depends on wat time u reach hualien.
better go taroko in the morning till noon.
SolarWings
post Apr 14 2012, 08:20 AM

HI Guys,

I plan to go Taiwan alone, I going to get back my ex-gf's heart

May i know if i didnt book any hotel, is it still available for me to self go any hotel at Taichung / taipei, like walk in to book the room is it ok 1 ?

and may i know who know taipei/taichung got any good and cheap HOTEL ?

Thanks !!! rclxm9.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 8:22 amAnd who can tell me is it if i go July, is ti the lavender season ? and is it Taiwan there got sell lavender?

thanks !!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SolarWings: Apr 14 2012, 08:22 AM
ryan18
post Apr 14 2012, 08:26 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(evanyi @ Apr 13 2012, 04:32 PM)
Excited... I'm going to taiwan next Thursday!!! cant wait!
whats the weather ya? I see weather forecast, looks like raining and cloudy weather.. anyone there atm?

Also, how much if i were to buy the prepaid card from TaiwanMobile (da ge da) cos need it to surf internet and call back.

Thanks!
NTD$450 or 500 for 7days unlimited internet + call credit few hundred
buy at airport is the most convenience one
zstan
post Apr 14 2012, 10:17 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Apr 13 2012, 11:53 PM)
beside/nearby Wu Fen Pu, there's a night market.. I think is RaoHe, so after Wu Fen Pu, at night go to night market..
hmmm..

i guess i will put my taroko trip in the morning then..less rush.. hmm.gif
tyj82
post Apr 14 2012, 04:07 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Apr 13 2012, 11:53 PM)
Look like Taroko only need 1/2 day. Do you think i have enuf time to go Ching Jing Farm after taroko. My train back to taipei at 8:30 pm
SolarWings
post Apr 14 2012, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(SolarWings @ Apr 14 2012, 08:20 AM)
HI Guys,

May i know if i didnt book any hotel, is it still available for me to self go any hotel at Taichung / taipei, like walk in to book the room is it ok 1 ?
Thanks !!! rclxm9.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 8:22 amAnd who can tell me is it if i go July, is ti the lavender season ? and is it Taiwan there got sell lavender?

thanks !!! biggrin.gif
Hi Guy~

Anyone can help here ??? thumbup.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(SolarWings @ Apr 14 2012, 08:20 AM)
HI Guys,

Thanks !!! rclxm9.gif

thanks !!! biggrin.gif
Hi Guy~

Anyone can help here ??? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SolarWings: Apr 14 2012, 04:53 PM
tyj82
post Apr 14 2012, 05:19 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(SolarWings @ Apr 14 2012, 04:53 PM)
Hi Guy~

Anyone can help here ???  thumbup.gif

Hi Guy~

I going next week and i try to book hotel last week. all cheap hotel all booked. You might want to check backpacker hotel for cheap rate.

SolarWings
post Apr 14 2012, 05:27 PM

i heard July to august is Holiday for them, is it the price will be rise ? or ?

I didnt book from here, if i after reach juz book is it ok ?
jinyee80
post Apr 14 2012, 11:58 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Just back from Taipei a day ago, was traumatized by the 5.4 magnitude earthquake on last monday morning.

Went to suburb area, i.e. shi fen waterfall, jiu fen, shen keng, bei tou, ji long and etc. Weather changed a lot after passed over from a mountain to another as we travelled. Can be very hot in morning then rain cats and dogs in the evening.

Umbrella is a must! For both hot and rain weather.
sbux
post Apr 15 2012, 12:01 AM

225 posts

I just came back from taipei yesterday.
Weather is fine.. A bit hot but not as hot and humid as malaysia. It rains on the first day but after that, its really sunny. Just bring a pair of normal shoes and if it rains, just go get some cheap boots (NT 200?) from night market. Its almost summer so they are clearing out their winter stuff.

I don't know about hotels but then, even booking online is hard. I book 3 weeks before my trip and most of the recommended one is fully book. The one i am staying is great. but is 5 star hotel, about 4000NT a night. Taipei Garden Hotel. Its about 10-15 min walk to ximending, 5 minutes to MRT and lots of breakfast shop, lu rou fan and cafe behind the hotel.

Taoyuan airport is undergoing some construction now so its quite chaos there. The queue to buy sim card is long and very very crowded.

I manage to engage this taxi driver to bring us for day tour. His price is reasonable and his taxi is quite new (Altis). He brought us to Yehliu, Jiu Fen, Jin gua shi and recommended some good cafes and some tourist spot along the way. 2000NT. Not the talkative type but don't mind to chat with u. He even bought us some snack when he send us to the airport on the last day! Great man! PM me if u want his contact.
Yangmingshan, calla lily fields and Gu Gong museum is 1000NT.

Sekian Terima Kasih. smile.gif

EquinoX
post Apr 16 2012, 02:47 AM

352 posts

Hi, me and my friends planning to go taiwan on next week. Its around 7 to 8 days trip. Currently no planning/schedule yet but bought tickets. So far, read through other's trips and done some research on it. Places to go, Yilan, Hualien, Tainan, Chiayi, Taichung, Taipei. No yet really narrow down the trip schedule right now. Hope someone can guide our trip. Thanks.
smoochiesayn
post Apr 16 2012, 09:41 AM

787 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Apr 14 2012, 04:07 PM)
Look like Taroko only need 1/2 day. Do you think i have enuf time to go Ching Jing Farm after taroko. My train back to taipei at 8:30 pm
I never went to Chin Jing, but mostly ppl will overnite at this farm rite? If just drop by, i think quite rush eh. How long is tis farm from taroko?
i never been to taroko tongue.gif but mostly itineraries i've read, mostly ppl travel back to taipei after taroko. reach taipei evening time.

QUOTE(SolarWings @ Apr 14 2012, 04:53 PM)
Hi Guy~

Hi Guy~

i think it's better to book earlier/beforehand.

i went for my free n easy trip to taiwan also without booking our accomodation early. regretted it coz we spent too much time looking for hotels.
and since we wasted so much time plus kancheong cant find any place to sleep, we cincai jz book a room when we found one in kaoshiung. turns out the place very run down. the pro is that it costed us rm70 per nite.
and in taipei, we called up few hostel/min-su, mostly they only accept reservation. they dun accept walk-in. end up renting an apartment that a fren's fren of mine were staying. that place could easily burnt our pocket (coz furnish with dishwasher, washing machine) but lucky they were having promo.
in taichung even worst, walk the whole fengjia market but cant find any hostel! the locals were giving us diff diff directions rclxub.gif ended up in a 4 stars hotel cry.gif the most expensive hotel i had spend throughout my trip. but comfortable.. sleep until almost cant make it to the free breakfast. laugh.gif

so my advice is still - book your accomodation earlier/beforehand!
evanyi
post Apr 16 2012, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 14 2012, 08:26 AM)
Thanks! That's which telco ya?

Anyone here interested to sell their micro sim?
I heard the queue to buy the sim card is really long cos they need passport n ic for registration.

Anyone? Thanks!!
ryan18
post Apr 16 2012, 06:21 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(evanyi @ Apr 16 2012, 05:45 PM)
Thanks! That's which telco ya?

Anyone here interested to sell their micro sim?
I heard the queue to buy the sim card is really long cos they need passport n ic for registration.

Anyone? Thanks!!
taiwan mobile or ta ge da!
evanyi
post Apr 16 2012, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 16 2012, 06:21 PM)
taiwan mobile or ta ge da!
thanks for your reply!

Sorry but i am abit confused, i saw a forumer (fogot its LYN or tripadvisorr), we have to buy the prepaid simcard for 650$NT and from the 650$ deduct the 5day plan of 350$NT.. Issit?

Or can buy 350NT$ sim card for 5day?

bit confusing.. ;(
ryan18
post Apr 16 2012, 08:21 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(evanyi @ Apr 16 2012, 06:50 PM)
thanks for your reply!

Sorry but i am abit confused, i saw a forumer (fogot its LYN or tripadvisorr), we have to buy the prepaid simcard for 650$NT and from the 650$ deduct the 5day plan of 350$NT.. Issit?

Or can buy 350NT$ sim card for 5day?

bit confusing.. ;(
http://english.taiwanmobile.com/english/pr.../broadRate.html
yes have to buy the prepaid simcard for 650 then from there deduct the 5day plan 350
Dark Master
post Apr 16 2012, 08:22 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 14 2012, 08:26 AM)
I going to taiwan next month. I curious about this issue too. 7 day unlimited internet, how is the coverage over there ? tongue.gif
ryan18
post Apr 16 2012, 08:25 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Dark Master @ Apr 16 2012, 08:22 PM)
I going to taiwan next month. I curious about this issue too. 7 day unlimited internet, how is the coverage over there ?  tongue.gif
hm from what i researched around here n there haha, coverage is good.even in places like alishan up in the mountain also got coverage.so if you are only in around large cities like taipei,kaohshiung,taichung,etc its covered well
and the speed is a lot faster than what we get in msia too haha

146 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:20 PM