Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

Icehart
post Mar 15 2012, 04:12 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Mar 15 2012, 03:24 PM)
for me i would go around mid/end of sept too as the weather is just nice.. not that hot or not that cold for walking around enjoying the landscape.. but i think fall season is a pretty good period too but they say fall season easily caught rain.. so it depends on yourselves and luck? i went to taiwan 10 days during starting of oct and it rains 50% of the day when im there.. but its just small rain and rain for a few hours.. no big rain
Thanks for the input. Really appreciate.
Now I can start planning. biggrin.gif
nj922
post Mar 18 2012, 01:47 PM

191 posts

Added on March 19, 2012, 11:49 amHi all, i would like to let go the Taiwan Package which I purchased during Matta Fair. Anyone interest, please let me know ya....

Item(s):Taiwan 7D6N package from Concept Holiday

Package includes:ALL - IN , travel from 13th May to 19th May 2012

Price:RM 2299
Dealing method:COD
Location of seller:Klang Valley
Contact method/details:0166601707
Itineries:Will be provided
Reason for sale: I got examination on 15th May 2012

This post has been edited by nj922: Mar 19 2012, 11:50 AM
may_saw87
post Mar 20 2012, 11:01 AM

22 posts

hie all, sorry i'm gonna ask stupid question here:

1. i'm traveling to taiwan for 7 days, need VISA? how come this tour agency asking me to do ?

2. any familiar taxi driver to recommend because i would like to make my travel a little further from taipei

LameCouple
post Mar 20 2012, 12:07 PM

31 posts

How much should i bring if i am going there for 8 days 7 nights? Having hard time to estimate... icon_question.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 20 2012, 12:12 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(may_saw87 @ Mar 20 2012, 11:01 AM)
hie all, sorry i'm gonna ask stupid question here:

1. i'm traveling to taiwan for 7 days, need VISA? how come this tour agency asking me to do ?

2. any familiar taxi driver to recommend because i would like to make my travel a little further from taipei
I booked my upcoming Taiwan trip via Reliance. VISA is not needed.
may_saw87
post Mar 20 2012, 02:51 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:12 PM)
I booked my upcoming Taiwan trip via Reliance. VISA is not needed.
Thanks for the tip!

Btw, anyone else have some opinions on taxi driver?

I'm actually a banana and i don't read chinese, so am a bit noob in doing research.

I am planning to be in taipei for shopping, then want to visit sun moon lake, hotspring, yehliu , geopark, are they all far from each other?
Liuism
post Mar 20 2012, 04:21 PM

1,866 posts

just re-new my passport, biggrin.gif Taiwan here i come
zstan
post Mar 20 2012, 09:58 PM

15,856 posts

Is one day enough to visit Hua Lien?Do i need to stay over night?

What about Sun Moon Lake? Is it advisable to stay one night there? Or around Puli/Taichung?
ryan18
post Mar 20 2012, 10:15 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 20 2012, 09:58 PM)
Is one day enough to visit Hua Lien?Do i need to stay over night?

What about Sun Moon Lake? Is it advisable to stay one night there? Or around Puli/Taichung?
hua lien only to see the toroko gorge and perhaps the farglory resort
sun moon lake can complete in 1day
zstan
post Mar 20 2012, 11:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 20 2012, 10:15 PM)
hua lien only to see the toroko gorge and perhaps the farglory resort
sun moon lake can complete in 1day
both don need stay over night? cause dunno wan go back taipei stay or just spend one night there. suggestions welcomed blush.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 12:24 amfrom taichung to hualien, i need to take train from taichung to taipei and to hua lien right?

there is no direct train from taichung to hua lien? and how do i get around in hua lien if i dont drive? do they have buses? :/

This post has been edited by zstan: Mar 21 2012, 12:24 AM
smoochiesayn
post Mar 21 2012, 09:46 AM

787 posts

if wan to overnight in taichung, can go to fengjia night market~
sbux
post Mar 22 2012, 11:39 PM

225 posts

I really really need more recommendations on hotels around ximending. Most of the hotels is fully book for my travel period.

Prefer 3 to 4 star hotels.

Anybody can help?

ben3003
post Mar 23 2012, 03:54 PM

10,859 posts

is it good to travel to taiwan around end of june? Plan to go there for probably 1 week.. any happenings around that time?
jay777
post Mar 23 2012, 04:04 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sbux @ Mar 22 2012, 11:39 PM)
I really really need more recommendations on hotels around ximending. Most of the hotels is fully book for my travel period.

Prefer 3 to 4 star hotels.

Anybody can help?
www.riverview.com.tw

5-10 minutes walk to ximending
Dkck
post Mar 23 2012, 04:32 PM

138 posts

Going to taiwan this year end with 2 friends and we planning not to follow any group tours. Will go for 8day 7night , my planning was like this

day 1 , 2 stay around taipei zhong-xiao east road for club and pub.
day 3 , 4 still looking for hot spring resort. any suggest?
afterward will stay at xi men ding for shopping .

Since we do not follow any group tours i wonder how can we get transport to fetch us around when we changing hotel. And do i need to booking hotel now to avoid full house? Last but no least, taiwan got any driver services like just fetch us all around when we need and giv them a call.
lawrenceyee
post Mar 23 2012, 11:44 PM

43 posts

Hi,i am going to visit tw at coming 25th april-30th.
I was headache for to travel with it.my baby around 2 years old was following us.any idea to plan on it?we dun wanna visit any musuem etc...wanna eat n stay relax for more.hope forumer can gv me more idea.oh ya..my mother was going with us to.
madguy88
post Mar 26 2012, 12:34 AM

822 posts

hi all is there any nearest air port ??

rather than take bus @ tainan then go taipei airport ... need 4 hours travel.

need the info asap .... need help here ...thanks

This post has been edited by madguy88: Mar 26 2012, 12:38 AM
MilesAndMore
post Mar 26 2012, 01:19 AM

9,301 posts

Kaohsiung International Airport, with China Airlines operating only 2 flights a week to Kuala Lumpur.
vng69
post Mar 26 2012, 09:39 AM

1,160 posts

3more days!! counting down till the day i fly to Taiwan. yeah baby!!
will be staying in taipei 101.
wats happening around there?
sbux
post Mar 27 2012, 08:38 PM

225 posts

would like to know any forumers here went to Sun Moon Lake (日月潭)for one day trip?

Most of the travel agent i found only offer 2d1n.

146 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:07 AM