OUG Parklane (Genuine buyer only), This topic for genuine buyers only..
lowyatlau
Aug 18 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(davionf @ Aug 18 2011, 12:29 PM) I'm phase 2 buyer  still waiting it... Added on August 18, 2011, 12:30 pmI tot u taking OUB loan? Attach herewith some pics of the construction status.. 1 [attachmentid=2392994] 2 [attachmentid=2392995] 3 [attachmentid=2393000] 4 [attachmentid=2393001] 5 [attachmentid=2393002] 6 [attachmentid=2393005] 7 [attachmentid=2393006] 8 [attachmentid=2393008] Thx for YOu pic attached.....
serdan
Aug 18 2011, 04:59 PM

just received the letter from Dev on 16/08. and called to office and found that there will be seperate Car park agreement and balance of 1st 10% can only pay by cash or cheque where Free gifts will be listed in a letter and give to us upon signing !! need to apply loan liao and wonder any bank offer NO lock in package??
iv'N
Aug 18 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(serdan @ Aug 18 2011, 04:59 PM) just received the letter from Dev on 16/08. and called to office and found that there will be seperate Car park agreement and balance of 1st 10% can only pay by cash or cheque where Free gifts will be listed in a letter and give to us upon signing !! need to apply loan liao and wonder any bank offer NO lock in package??  from what i heard from agent today, hlb got islamic loan.. 3 year lock in/0% penalty... basically no lock in
wacko_joy
Aug 19 2011, 12:40 AM
Huh? You mean the 10% downpayment have to be paid by cash or cheque?? Cannot thru CC ar?  If I'm not mistaken, EPF only can withdraw after signed S&P rite? Wow! I hope phase 2 also got extra freebies ^^ This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Aug 19 2011, 12:50 AM
ykheng
Aug 19 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 19 2011, 12:40 AM) Huh? You mean the 10% downpayment have to be paid by cash or cheque?? Cannot thru CC ar?  If I'm not mistaken, EPF only can withdraw after signed S&P rite? Wow! I hope phase 2 also got extra freebies ^^ Hi Fyi, I have called EPF....if there are separate agreement for car park...the 10% of car park cannot withdraw from EPF. EPF only give the 10% of the property excluded car park.......
TSmar_soff
Aug 19 2011, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(ykheng @ Aug 19 2011, 10:16 AM) Hi Fyi, I have called EPF....if there are separate agreement for car park...the 10% of car park cannot withdraw from EPF. EPF only give the 10% of the property excluded car park....... hi,i'm planning to withdraw my EPF for another 10%..let say my epf is less than my 10% deposit .. i can withdraw all the money right? anyone know bout this..TQ
Aug 19 2011, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(mar_soff @ Aug 19 2011, 09:49 AM) hi,i'm planning to withdraw my EPF for another 10%..let say my epf is less than my 10% deposit .. i can withdraw all the money right? anyone know bout this..TQ Yes...u can withdraw all from account 2.
kenjen
Aug 19 2011, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:57 AM) Yes...u can withdraw all from account 2. in fact you can withdraw up to 20% of your unit purchase price. if your acc 2 is less than 20%, means you can withdraw all. there's a calculator in EPF website that shows you how much you can withdraw. EPF House Withdrawal Eligibility CalculatorThis post has been edited by kenjen: Aug 19 2011, 10:06 AM
RyanTham
Aug 19 2011, 11:54 AM
Another question...can i withdraw the money after 3 years from the date i sign SnP?
kenjen
Aug 19 2011, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(RyanTham @ Aug 19 2011, 11:54 AM) Another question...can i withdraw the money after 3 years from the date i sign SnP? Base on EPF's Terms of Withdrawal Item 3, it states that:- QUOTE 3. The date of the Sale and Purchase agreement is not more than three (3) years at the time your application is received by the EPF. Terms of WithdrawalSo, I believe the answer is a no.
iv'N
Aug 19 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(kenjen @ Aug 19 2011, 10:06 AM) in fact you can withdraw up to 20% of your unit purchase price. if your acc 2 is less than 20%, means you can withdraw all. there's a calculator in EPF website that shows you how much you can withdraw. EPF House Withdrawal Eligibility CalculatorCan also just create an I-Akaun on EPF website and see the reports there directly.. auto count and show what is eligible to be used.
RyanTham
Aug 19 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(kenjen @ Aug 19 2011, 02:37 PM) Base on EPF's Terms of Withdrawal Item 3, it states that:- So, I believe the answer is a no. then 2 years and a half years i'll get the money out then
serdan
Aug 20 2011, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(iv'N @ Aug 18 2011, 05:18 PM) from what i heard from agent today, hlb got islamic loan.. 3 year lock in/0% penalty... basically no lock in  but i heard tat is a hidden cost in the Islamic loan when come to loan redeemption / settlement where you do not know the actual 'hidden cost' until you decided to settle.. tis is wat the officer told me ..  feel highly unsecured.. they dont even know the fomula ler..
Aug 20 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(serdan @ Aug 18 2011, 04:59 PM) just received the letter from Dev on 16/08. and called to office and found that there will be seperate Car park agreement and balance of 1st 10% can only pay by cash or cheque where Free gifts will be listed in a letter and give to us upon signing !! need to apply loan liao and wonder any bank offer NO lock in package??  Hmmm, why can't we use CC? Sigh! Can someone make a complain.. I wonder if phase 3 buyer will get any extra gift since we already have 4 air-conds + extra 4 power pts as gifts when we book the unit
RyanTham
Aug 21 2011, 01:28 AM
any1 signed the SnP? im signing mine on next sat..with few of my friends...hehe....
SANGKANCIL2000
Aug 21 2011, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(RyanTham @ Aug 21 2011, 01:28 AM) any1 signed the SnP? im signing mine on next sat..with few of my friends...hehe.... i m signing too...but duno can postpone after raya
ykheng
Aug 21 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(SANGKANCIL2000 @ Aug 21 2011, 12:01 PM) i m signing too...but duno can postpone after raya Hi Is it you all signing S&P for phase 1 (eg block E)? Anyone received call/letter for signing for Phase 2?
Aug 21 2011, 03:55 PM
Went yday. Block B1/B2 almost fully sold. I think block A & C will be opened next week.
SANGKANCIL2000
Aug 21 2011, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(ykheng @ Aug 21 2011, 01:08 PM) Hi Is it you all signing S&P for phase 1 (eg block E)? Anyone received call/letter for signing for Phase 2? yes 1st phase...11st block phase 2 after phase 1 logically...september gua.. Added on August 21, 2011, 5:44 pmQUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 21 2011, 03:55 PM) Went yday. Block B1/B2 almost fully sold. I think block A & C will be opened next week. good to hear that... This post has been edited by SANGKANCIL2000: Aug 21 2011, 05:44 PM
ykheng
Aug 22 2011, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(SANGKANCIL2000 @ Aug 21 2011, 05:44 PM) yes 1st phase...11st block phase 2 after phase 1 logically...september gua.. Added on August 21, 2011, 5:44 pmgood to hear that... Hi....SANGKANCIL THanks. I am phase 2....looking forward got the news from lawyer....