29 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Powerlogic League, Discuss about Powerlogic case over here!

sidewinderz
post Oct 27 2005, 07:47 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...just to let you know, if you connect the front panel audio connector, you wont haf any output at the back...this things only work 1 way...cant haf 2 jacks at once... smile.gif besides all this casing's layout doesn't confine to the standards set by intel...unless you invest on the more xpensive ones la...

btw, i also haf a modena casing....get wat you mean... smile.gif
tmzz
post Oct 27 2005, 07:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(waihung @ Oct 27 2005, 07:05 PM)
did u conect the gorund wire? if yes, which pin did u connect it to.. i did this thing b4 on my pc... my casing is different brand but it has the same type and amount of wires (grnd, mic, left,right) as ur casing.. i have no prob wit it... back and front port works fine... u will have to ask someone who owns a powerlogic case
Yes, I connected the ground alright. Here's the diag:

mic2 o o Ground

Micpwr o o +5VA

Line Out Right o jumper o Bline out R

NC o

Line Out Left o jumper o Bline out L

So, I removed the jumpers and connect the right front panel wire to the line out right
and connect the left front panel wire to the line out left pin.

If connect the speaker to the front panel the sound comes out ok; but then remove
the speaker from the front panel and connect to the back panel socket, the sound
did not come out!

So how??

wtm0325
post Oct 27 2005, 08:02 PM

1,796 posts

well tmzz i was looking the solution for this oso, maybe we just need to buy a soundcard for it tongue.gif

btw waihung, the pic is look like this

tmzz
post Oct 27 2005, 08:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Oct 27 2005, 07:47 PM)
hmm...just to let you know, if you connect the front panel audio connector, you wont haf any output at the back...this things only work 1 way...cant haf 2 jacks at once... smile.gif besides all this casing's layout doesn't confine to the standards set by intel...unless you invest on the more xpensive ones la...

btw, i also haf a modena casing....get wat you mean... smile.gif
Well, on other asus motherboard and different casing, I hookup the same thing but on other casing they have the bline out right and left as well and also the +5VA; and you can have them working, ie: if connect to front , it will cancel out the back; and if connect to back it will cancel out the front.

So, on this casing, only with two wires right & left the thing does not work.

tmzz
post Oct 27 2005, 08:12 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 27 2005, 08:02 PM)
well tmzz i was looking the solution for this oso, maybe we just need to buy a soundcard for it tongue.gif

btw waihung, the pic is look like this

Yes, that's right; but given only two wires the flip flop does not work! Its either the back or the front! (no double meaning).

Austin123
post Oct 28 2005, 03:53 PM

1,336 posts

Any PowerLogic user here?? mind to share ur opinion n price u bought?? thanks.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
pengurabin
post Oct 28 2005, 04:36 PM

49 posts

im using ATRIX 5000+magnum 300 PSU....bought them both at PCFAIR for RM 200.

Air ventilation is ok for me since it got a fan hole on the top, sidepanel and the back.
It includes a thin layer of sponge on the top and the sidepanel to trap dust.
cbonz
post Oct 28 2005, 06:28 PM

..Smile..
1,086 posts

Nothing offensive being on PowerLogic Case.

Gandaff the Grey of LOTR fame once says " Fool of a Took"

That will be for one that looks at a case and brand and not ask the correct question on why it is good.

For one it will be garbage ask and garbage you get.

If the subject is on Powerlogic case then the question should be focus on its features ie material, structural, design, tooling etc specifcally as compare to diff case and its price versus.

Else I believe this thread will end up like always the famous "Mine the best because I am using it sioooo...u oso should us it" type of replys.

2+1 cents.....
iZuDeeN
post Oct 28 2005, 06:30 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Oct 28 2005, 03:53 PM)
Any PowerLogic user here?? mind to share ur opinion n price u bought?? thanks.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
so many model..

which one you talking about?

cbonz
post Oct 28 2005, 06:35 PM

..Smile..
1,086 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 28 2005, 06:30 PM)
so many model..

Good Qestion!
sniper on the roof
post Oct 28 2005, 06:48 PM

23,414 posts

Threads merged...

bonz... start your own thang then. Throw in an ang moh name..a couple LED...some bling and it's an instant Lian Li beater.

Austin123
post Oct 29 2005, 12:18 PM

1,336 posts

so many model..

Utopia series.. U1000MX wit 300w PSU.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Austin123: Oct 29 2005, 12:20 PM
Austin123
post Oct 29 2005, 12:23 PM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(pengurabin @ Oct 28 2005, 04:36 PM)
im using ATRIX 5000+magnum 300 PSU....bought them both at PCFAIR for RM 200.

Air ventilation is ok for me since it got a fan hole on the top, sidepanel and the back.
It includes a thin layer of sponge on the top and the sidepanel to trap dust.
ur 300w is single or dual 12v? ur 12v how many ampere??

This post has been edited by Austin123: Oct 29 2005, 01:00 PM
nTHtoSEy
post Oct 29 2005, 12:50 PM

566 posts

so many model..

atrix 5000... ur usin this too rite..

i think there's some of powerlogic casing users here...
dennisdreams
post Nov 1 2005, 11:21 PM

465 posts

I'm using a Atrix 5000 ^^ with enlight True 420 PSU. Though all my things sum up around 16KG with the case, but it stand very still on my table right now. My last case always fall off the "cliff" of my table. The screwless work fine for me. The only problem is my sata cable.it hit the side panel, have to get a L shape cable instead.

see my casing here.
[link]http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=111256&st=620[/link]
Austin123
post Nov 2 2005, 06:05 PM

1,336 posts

got anyone is using their powerlogic case stock 300w PSU?? smile.gif
iZuDeeN
post Nov 4 2005, 01:19 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Oct 29 2005, 12:50 PM)
atrix 5000... ur usin this too rite..

i think there's some of powerlogic casing users here...
yupe...still using it... the bad part is the battery already died off not even 2 month... too lazy to go replace the battery

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Nov 2 2005, 06:05 PM)
got anyone is using their powerlogic case stock 300w PSU??  smile.gif
too bad the Atrix does not come with any PSU... maybe the climatica has one
project-o
post Nov 4 2005, 02:05 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Hi... Me new here. Just got Modena 1200MW black with transparent side panel. Added coloured LED casing fan on the side. Any more mods to suggest. I think Powerlogic has very elegant looking casings. Although I find the metal used on the thin side.. but does make for easy carrying.

Anyone else with this model ?
dennisdreams
post Nov 5 2005, 12:29 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Nov 2 2005, 06:05 PM)
got anyone is using their powerlogic case stock 300w PSU??  smile.gif
i didn't take the stock PSU, just dun have enough juice to power my system.
dennisdreams
post Nov 6 2005, 07:48 PM

465 posts

Y is all other brand's casing's league were pinned but not our ????

29 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:14 AM