U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

Quantum_thinking
post Jun 3 2011, 09:06 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 3 2011, 05:47 PM)
i currently place  the u mobile as secondary line for stand by ,. because i just join the maxis 3G unlimited family,.  rclxm9.gif

no cap and no quota is way better than anything, truly unlimited in wireless,..
Nice wei. How much per month?

QUOTE(zephyr3d @ Jun 3 2011, 05:51 PM)
Just got two prepaid packs for me n my wife. Let's see how good it is... Waiting for activation smile.gif
Welcome to U mobile family.....
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 5 2011, 01:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 4 2011, 05:18 PM)
First it was Hotlink tat started the Hoticket, then Umobile the RM28/mth package and now DiGi hav join in by introducing the RM15 Super Reload tat combines SMS,Facebk/twitter and MMS
U mobile is more sincere in giving out freebies. I can call out to other telco numbers in celcom coverage area without being charged and the charges goes to the freebies.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 7 2011, 01:03 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:34 AM)
just to check where cn i check my data usage for umobile broadband?
For postpaid, try out this link:

http://www.u.com.my/index.php?q=login&acce...online-selfcare

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 7 2011, 11:21 AM)
Guys how do I terminate my postpaid Umobile U68? Do I just leave it without paying? Plan to shift to prepaid since they have rebates.
For postpaid, need to go to the center to terminate lo. if not, they still charge you if you don't terminate although you are not using.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 7 2011, 08:30 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 7 2011, 05:45 PM)
What's the point of having a Prepaid Broadband plan at RM135/month

and

Have a Prepaid Mobile Internet for RM68/month?

This is just weird.
If for computer use, why not?

Quantum_thinking
post Jun 8 2011, 07:39 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 8 2011, 12:22 PM)
Previously Prepaid Mobile Internet RM68 also can be used for modem-computer. I think for now it is still usable, unless they put some kind of restriction on it.
I do not see why they want to put such a restriction. shakehead.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 9 2011, 01:09 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 9 2011, 10:54 AM)
Exactly, then why would they charge rm135 for the new prepaid broadband plan.
I would really wonder how many people would use 15GB internet usage on the smartphone if they put such a restriction that laptop cannot use the prepaid plan. laugh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 10 2011, 03:41 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 9 2011, 08:59 PM)
For the first time in my life, I got under 100ms ping as well as over 5 Mbps download speed & over 1 Mbps upload speed on a 3G mobile broadband. This 3.75G is really impressive, kudos to UMobile & hope will retain such service speed for some time.
You live at where?

You use what modem? unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 11 2011, 03:35 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(steven1379 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:54 AM)
any u28 unlimited internet user here ?

i facing problem that when i turn off my 3G service .. it will switch to celcom network automatically ... but when i turn 3G on again it won't auto connect me back to umobile .. i have to do it manually .. i am iphone user ...

any kind souls can guide me on this ?
Usually once i changed back to 3G for my Nokia phones, it would automatically connects me to the UM 3G network. Unless I am not in the UM 3G coverage.

Have you tried to manually connect back to the U mobile network?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 16 2011, 02:21 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 15 2011, 05:59 PM)
what the diff between e-reload and normal reload ?
how come e-reload can reload with the amount of RM42 ?
i thought should be RM5, RM10, RM30, RM50, RM100 ?
eh eh sorry... mmg cannot pun... i mislook the 'airtime transfer' options... hahaha...
anyway cancel throw it into the lombong, i want to use it as normal w/out any plan...

"extra charge after reached data allowance"
5sen/1mb
50sen/10mb
RM5/100mb
wow still cheaper than my UB10 (RM10 = 100MB)

i test dload file around 700kb and they deduct only 5sen from my credit... ok laaa...
You sure about this?

I thought user should be quite careful over this. I am not sure, but i hope that this won't happen: You use 500kb one session and charged 5 sen. Later you use 200kb/s another session also being charged another 5 sen?

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 15 2011, 06:53 PM)
anybody here using this at putrajaya ?
Use what?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 17 2011, 11:11 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 16 2011, 11:37 AM)
this umobile at putrajaya ?
Broadband performance? I am not sure about it as broadband performance varies due to various of factors.

QUOTE(ansonkit @ Jun 17 2011, 10:32 AM)
the same simcard in excat same location in my iPhone do show up umobile3g.

also, wonder why umobile have 2 signal (umobile2g & umobile3g) when doing network search in my iPhone.

anyone can share me their APN setting, thanks.
APN is my3g. I also think that it has nothing to do with it. Have you tried to switch to UMTS mode?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 19 2011, 12:01 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 18 2011, 11:16 PM)
o O
then u68 better or digi smart plan 68 better?
You no need to pay full RM68 for it. There are Rm4.50 for each RM30 top up.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 19 2011, 06:04 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 19 2011, 12:25 AM)
huh
means the plan just top up rm 30 then can unlimited internet???
LOL. U mobile won't be existing for long then......

Anyway, simple maths: RM68 X 85/100 = Rm57.8 like that. Just top up RM 60 lo.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 22 2011, 01:20 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 21 2011, 06:35 PM)
yup correct... but nevermind coz i'm not a heavy user...
i access umobile via hp only & kb of the data being transferred is so small...

the prob is when the carrier display MY CELCOM, i can't access internet at all
i thought it'll auto switch to celcom2g
do i need to configure something in my phone...
currently only 4 available :-
u mobile internet
u mobile mms
u mobile wap
u mobile streaming

if yes, how to configure celcom2g settings in nokia 5800XM ?
above FAQS from "unlimited mobile internet" RM28 package...
i need to subscribe this to get internet access in celcom area/coverage (2g) eg. at gua musang ?
how to enable "data roaming" in 5800XM ?
Umm, i do not have such a problem with my nokia phones when roaming. However, i do create a celcom3g APN, but i think it is not used when roaming. unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 22 2011, 04:53 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 22 2011, 08:26 AM)
Can share with me ur celcom3g APN setting?
I've called them & they said only RM28 subscribers get the data roaming...
Who can confirm this?
QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 22 2011, 08:26 AM)

yes, confirmed
He answered you already.

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jun 22 2011, 03:00 PM)
wow, saw some of you have great speed, but mine is very sucks to be frank, can't even load FB properly ...
You live where?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 24 2011, 11:30 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 24 2011, 11:21 PM)
Digi sort of copying U Mobile in their new iPad plan. After quota they charge 5sen/MB.
They have to compete with them ma. I won't be surprised if Digi offer similar package like the RM28/month unlimited internet.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 25 2011, 01:24 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

Digilife,

I started to see there "UNLIMITED" when searching for the U mobile prepaid broadband packages. You have any idea what is the speed if it is being throttled? 128kbps as well? unsure.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 25 2011, 06:27 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jun 25 2011, 04:52 PM)
That's good because you don't want spams and unnecessary ads coming to your phone.

It's a blessing not to have access to those 3xxxx numbers. You want to sell use those services go do it with Maxis or Celcom.
Umm, some toto kind of company tell their result through this method?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 25 2011, 10:32 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 25 2011, 02:21 PM)
i always under utilise my Umobile bb, so i wont knoe the speed after throttled

About the package i mentioned, users are not allow to roam outside the U Mobile 3G coverage area right?

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 25 2011, 08:04 PM)
128kbps of U mobile is faster than 128kbps p1 for sure,..
I see. I know about that.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 26 2011, 10:29 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 26 2011, 09:18 PM)
Did anyone try to reload RM30 from 7-11?

I'm using the 500MB RM28 package, finished my free SMSes already then I reloaded RM30 from 7-11 but I never got the 100 free SMSes.
What 100 free sms you are talking about?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 27 2011, 11:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Jun 27 2011, 07:20 PM)
my credit got rm29 left and UM automatically continue subscribes  the unlimited internet plan without asking..is it a correct way?
It is convenient for the broadband PC users.

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 27 2011, 10:34 PM)
They still have not credit for you till now?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:58 AM