U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2011, 04:33 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

I think maybe i am too used to the 64kbps speed until i am ok with this speed.

Quantum_thinking
post Nov 11 2011, 11:44 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Nov 10 2011, 11:13 PM)
wtf.. sigh.. i just mnp to umobile... now really regretting of doing so... i am new to this mobile broadband thingy.. stupid me.. aiks..

so can mnp to digi again? haha...  no sigh of umobile 3G coming to kampar.. at least not before i graduate
You should have done your homework here first before MNP.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 11 2011, 05:00 PM)
Using UMobile to connect my Nokia E5 thru "Nokia Suite" software but can only connect max 384kbps only.

"Nokia E5 Specification:

HSDPA cat9, maximum speed up to 10.2 Mbps
HSUPA cat5, maximum speed up to 2 Mbps"
Is something wrong with Nokia E5?
Have you tried nokia PC Suite?
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 12 2011, 10:56 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Nov 12 2011, 11:00 AM)
i take 1 day ( 24hrs ) only to complete the MNP.
Until you are not able to use hotlink, then it's time for you to change to U mobile SIM.
So fast?

QUOTE(the100308 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:59 PM)
anyone using umobile around sunway area? Hows was the speed?
Speed is still ok for me compared to Digi which always disconnect in my place sometime.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 12 2011, 10:16 PM)
I received the sms but checked via #118*2*3# did not show the additional 500MB...
I receive it and now surfing better than the 64kbps.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 12 2011, 12:40 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(tai_digidestany @ Dec 11 2011, 11:47 AM)
I have a question, I have a Blackberry, so:

a)I want to subscribe to BIS Monthly unlimited + RM28/month package (with 100 minutes free calls), what will happen to Free Calls to U Mobile number if i reload RM10 let say; does the free calls is still valid and which one will be use? The 100 min calls (is it applicable to all telco) or the Free Calls from the reload will be dominant?

b) and how about if i want to subscribe U Broadband 68 prepaid at the same time. Can ah?

So from (a), how much i pay per months averagely?
I think you better check with the Blackberry user about the BIS. U mobile have BOOSTER option. RM10 for 3 days with 1Gb quota.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 27 2011, 03:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(liansin @ Dec 27 2011, 12:44 AM)
Dear ALL....
I have bought a U Mobile SIM and subscribed Unlimited Mobile Internet
But when I connect my phone via 3G my account balance was deducted T_T

Why can it be? is it I need to do some setting in my iPhone 4S?

Plus the charges quite expensive also...
My account balance change from RM6.55 to RM5.15 for usage of 3mb... I thought is RM0.05/mb PER USE

Does anyone facing this problem? Please help...  notworthy.gif
You use 100kb per use also 5 sen, use 999kb per use also 5sen. Smartphone typically disconnect and connect back. They are good business people.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 29 2011, 11:26 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 29 2011, 02:20 PM)
well i am at new world park here,. new world park is under 42Mbps network at u mobile websites coverages,,.
At that rate, PAYU is might earn U mobile "bill shock" soon if user did not watch what they are doing properly with the 3G bandwidth.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Dec 29 2011, 11:28 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 15 2012, 09:40 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Desert Punk @ Jan 15 2012, 12:53 AM)
Is U-Mobile down or something?Have not been able to connect to the net for the past week.Keep getting the "connection failed" message everytime i tried to connect.Thought the towers were overloaded or something so i tried connecting it again when i was back at my hometown Ipoh...no luck as well.
Ur area? I have been using it for my thesis research and so far no problem. Thank God...
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 21 2012, 04:17 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 21 2012, 03:06 PM)
Umobile Prepaid seems to have new plan rules (for activation from 20 January 2012 onwards)

http://www.u.com.my/prepaid-packages/free_sms_and_free_call

Free Um-Um calls now only 12am-7pm, after that it is 6 sen/min

Free 20 sms (to Um) for every 6 sms sent, this apply during the same no of days as the free Um-Um calls

Reminds me how DiGi changed the Easy plan early last year
Sounds like system overload to me. They have to change it as they provided too many free stuff that clogs their network for very little or no income at all...
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 23 2012, 06:18 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Jan 23 2012, 08:28 AM)
umobile capped speed very slow. max 8 kbps but avg 5-6.. i will unsubscribe this internet package.
You are subscribing the RM28 package with free calls and sms?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 26 2012, 01:13 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 25 2012, 05:05 PM)
has anyone ever get 42Mbps speed?
Most of the modems in the market are 7.2mbps only. Anyone here use the 42mbps modem and achieve that speed?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 27 2012, 08:07 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Jan 26 2012, 01:50 PM)
bring 42Mbps modem to KL berjaya timesquare to test it up, then one would know if that simply umobile marketing or truth.

last time bfore they launched the 42mbps ultra fast plan, their timesquare centre got pc+modem ready there on the spot to test. but now, not seen anymore ...hehehe ... understood lah. any one bought zte mf680 42mbps from u-mobile better go there and test it up.
I do not have the 42mbps modem...

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 26 2012, 10:03 PM)
I don't think you will get full 42Mbps speed. Is is just a way of marketting.
Normal to see advertisement show the record speed.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 28 2012, 10:52 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(r0cky_balboa @ Jan 28 2012, 06:15 PM)
guys

i got my ummobile 28rm unlimited internet package

ok , my monthly expire date is around 1st of feb.

i have only used about less than 50mb from the 500mb

so , what do i need to make my internet service continues ?? with out paying the 28rm again ??

any idea

If you do not stream it, the data would be wasted as you cannot carry forward the unused data quota at all. That's all.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 29 2012, 07:39 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(r0cky_balboa @ Jan 29 2012, 07:14 PM)
guys

can i use umobile unlimited internet outside malaysia ?????

thanxxxxxxxxxxxx
Some area in Singapore might be covered by the 3G coverage in Johor bharu towers. That's all.

Otherwise, you have to roam...
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 29 2012, 09:30 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jan 29 2012, 09:16 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm thinking of switching (MNP) - was from Maxis Hotlink > Digi .. and now considering Umobile (bcoz Digi starts to suck).

I'm thinking of getting a prepaid plan + voice + data.

With the plans below :
[attachmentid=2658810]

This means if I pay RM68 I'm able to use 5Gb worth of data on my phone?

I know some may think my question is a bit silly because the screenshot provided is very straight forward but I found so many variants of prepaid + data options with different quota and price in Umobile website. I got quite confused.
Typically, the 5GB prepaid internet is meant for people who wants to use the internet on the prepaid data card modem.

If you subscribe, you can use 5GB of data in your phone, but you may not use up your quota unless you always youtube in your smartphone. That's all.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Jan 29 2012, 09:31 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 29 2012, 11:40 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jan 29 2012, 11:27 PM)
I see.. hm, nah, I can use that 5GB within a week actually..  brows.gif

What you do???
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 3 2012, 10:33 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

Umm, this thread should be closed ald. More than 125 pages ald. TS?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0508sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:03 PM