Nov 18 2011, 08:40 AM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Nov 18 2011, 08:50 AM
314 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 18 2011, 08:40 AM) im a maxis user, no problem with it. just subscribed for the 42Mbps modem and plan to test. the traceroute is superbad on first hop. 500ms for each. speed is inconsistent. even youtube is slow for 720p streaming |
Nov 18 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(komputermuzik @ Nov 18 2011, 08:50 AM) im a maxis user, no problem with it. just subscribed for the 42Mbps modem and plan to test. the traceroute is superbad on first hop. 500ms for each. speed is inconsistent. even youtube is slow for 720p streaming did u try the ZTE 42Mbps modem with Maxis ?was the HSPA+ sign appear on Maxis too? and finally wat was the best speed when maxis + ZTE modem? thanks a lot |
Nov 18 2011, 09:01 AM
314 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 18 2011, 08:57 AM) did u try the ZTE 42Mbps modem with Maxis ? i already exceeded my maxis bandwith, so i cant test it, but i dont hope to get the ZTE. i will find 3rd party good HSPA+ modems once they reach here in malaysiawas the HSPA+ sign appear on Maxis too? and finally wat was the best speed when maxis + ZTE modem? thanks a lot |
Nov 18 2011, 09:51 AM
270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 17 2011, 08:05 PM) a 21Mbps mifi dont guarantee you higher speed, it still need to depends on what signal u get with the mifi, what area u using it in, and which signal tower u connect to, the tower congested or not and what time u use too,.. many factor,. oh i agree... but i tested in in the afternoon and evening as well and today:![]() the modem is showing 3G with 5 bars. Maybe my modem is having a problem? (wishful thinking! lol) *Update: The 2nd level Service personnel called me back after i called them again. This time, the speed went to : ![]() this i can live with! apparently, he did not do anything except checking with the backend ppl to see if my acct has any cap and there wasnt any... oh well, as long as it works! i am now a happy camper... This post has been edited by soundguy: Nov 18 2011, 03:59 PM |
Nov 18 2011, 02:34 PM
456 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
would like to ask
the new postpaid plan bundled with voice+data we can't check our data/voice usage in *118#? |
Nov 18 2011, 03:57 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(soundguy @ Nov 18 2011, 09:51 AM) oh i agree... but i tested in in the afternoon and evening as well and today: if only showing 3G signal meaning u only get within 384kbps only,. u need the HSDPA or HSPA or HSPA+ signal show than only u will get higher faster speed,.![]() the modem is showing 3G with 5 bars. Maybe my modem is having a problem? (wishful thinking! lol) |
Nov 18 2011, 04:01 PM
270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 18 2011, 03:57 PM) if only showing 3G signal meaning u only get within 384kbps only,. u need the HSDPA or HSPA or HSPA+ signal show than only u will get higher faster speed,. i think there is only 2G and 3G symbol on the MiFi modem. Even now it is showing 3G, but my speed is now much faster. thanks for the update. btw, i pm u for some help...pls check ur pm. thanks! |
Nov 18 2011, 04:07 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
Nov 18 2011, 06:16 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Malaysia |
with the package of rm28, would it be excellent choice if im stayed at sg petani KEDAH and studied at kuala perlis and pauh perlis? can i surf internet just like facebook,twitter,whatsapp and etc. with fair speed?
Nov 18 2011, 11:48 PM
5,075 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 19 2011, 12:12 AM
934 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 18 2011, 11:48 PM) IDD sms promotion I'm not sure how IDD SMS important to you? Not sure 30 Sep is expired or not. Maybe you have to refer to CS ( if u are able to get them )anyone know the details? is it still on? i managed to subscribe to it but the message says ends 30 Sep (no year stated) RM0.35/IDD SMS x 3 = RM1.05 Actually if both of you using smartphone, iphone or android phone, if u got unlimited internet access, you can message to each other for free, just use the apps like FB, skype, MSN...etc This post has been edited by karheng: Nov 19 2011, 12:13 AM |
Nov 19 2011, 12:36 AM
4,350 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Just got the M68 (42Mbps) with zte modem this evening. Paid RM350/- with some rebates pending in future billings.
Big Bullsh*t from the seller, said could sometimes even go above 42Mbps. But end up with just 2 to 4Mbps DL. Even though my area coverage on UM website showed Excellent Coverage. Big Con job, this UM. Will cancel for refund tomorrow. This post has been edited by Ngto: Nov 19 2011, 12:37 AM |
Nov 19 2011, 12:54 AM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 19 2011, 12:36 AM) Just got the M68 (42Mbps) with zte modem this evening. Paid RM350/- with some rebates pending in future billings. You should have taken the ZTE MF60 Mi-Fi device instead for same price.Big Bullsh*t from the seller, said could sometimes even go above 42Mbps. But end up with just 2 to 4Mbps DL. Even though my area coverage on UM website showed Excellent Coverage. Big Con job, this UM. Will cancel for refund tomorrow. So far I've yet to see anything hitting beyond 20mbps with their so called 42mbps service. That's why a 21mbps device is more than enough. LTE will be the next aim to hit beyond 20mbps in real time. |
Nov 19 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 19 2011, 12:54 AM) You should have taken the ZTE MF60 Mi-Fi device instead for same price. Lol, I don't even know what's the MF60. What's the difference, btw So far I've yet to see anything hitting beyond 20mbps with their so called 42mbps service. That's why a 21mbps device is more than enough. LTE will be the next aim to hit beyond 20mbps in real time. Anyway an update :- ------------------- I shutdown my desktop. Took my bath. Plugged in a Powered USB Hub and moved it to a higher level (My PC is near ground level) and plugged in the 42Mbps ZTE Modem into the Hub and switched on the PC. Did the test again (Amazing improvments) :- 1) U Mobile Speed test (approx) :- DL 12Mbps UL 2 Mbps 2) Speedtest.Net :- DL 5.13Mbps UL 1.80Mbps Retest ---------- 1) U Mobile Speed test (approx) :- DL 9.3Mbps UL 1.68 Mbps 2) Speedtest.Net :- DL 7.91Mbps UL 1.76Mbps 3rd test ------------ Speedtest.Net :- DL 5.48Mbps UL 1.47Mbps This post has been edited by Ngto: Nov 19 2011, 01:58 AM |
Nov 19 2011, 01:43 AM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 19 2011, 01:41 AM) Lol, I don't even know what's the MF60. What's the difference, btw Haha what's the time now? Anyway an update :- I shutdown my desktop. Took my bath. Plugged in a Powered USB Hub and moved it to a higher level (My PC is near ground level) and plugged in the 42Mbps ZTE Modem into the Hub and switched on the PC. Did the test again (Amazing improvments) :- U Mobile Speed test (approx) :- DL 12Mbps UL 2 Mbps Speedtest.Net :- DL 5.13Mbps UL 1.80Mbps The ZTE MF60 is like a wireless router with 3G modem built in. You need wifi to connect your pc/laptop to it. |
Nov 19 2011, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 19 2011, 01:43 AM) Haha what's the time now? Oh I see. Is there a number of users that can share the connection? I can still cancel the current one within 7 days for full refund.The ZTE MF60 is like a wireless router with 3G modem built in. You need wifi to connect your pc/laptop to it. |
Nov 19 2011, 01:58 AM
934 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 19 2011, 01:49 AM) Oh I see. Is there a number of users that can share the connection? I can still cancel the current one within 7 days for full refund. Mifi can use to share 5 users. If you really want to get the refund, pls don't use over 500MB, within 7 days.... Not sure they allow you to switch the modem or not. I'm also will consider mifi only ( 21Mbps ). If i can get 10Mbps DL, 2Mbps UL , i will be happy with it. You can put the modem where ever you think got good reception until battery life gone. Sometime you know if you living in the condo/ flat, there are too many wall blocked you. Even the double storey also may effected, if you put near to window/door at front, or second floor, you maybe can get better result. Test the speed at 10am, 3pm, 8-9pm, from this you can get the average, and decide again..... Added on November 19, 2011, 2:01 am QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 19 2011, 01:41 AM) Lol, I don't even know what's the MF60. What's the difference, btw try to plug the modem to onboard USB port, not USB hub, see got any different or not.Anyway an update :- ------------------- I shutdown my desktop. Took my bath. Plugged in a Powered USB Hub and moved it to a higher level (My PC is near ground level) and plugged in the 42Mbps ZTE Modem into the Hub and switched on the PC. Did the test again (Amazing improvments) :- 1) U Mobile Speed test (approx) :- DL 12Mbps UL 2 Mbps 2) Speedtest.Net :- DL 5.13Mbps UL 1.80Mbps Retest ---------- 1) U Mobile Speed test (approx) :- DL 9.3Mbps UL 1.68 Mbps 2) Speedtest.Net :- DL 7.91Mbps UL 1.76Mbps 3rd test ------------ Speedtest.Net :- DL 5.48Mbps UL 1.47Mbps This post has been edited by karheng: Nov 19 2011, 02:02 AM |
Nov 19 2011, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Nov 19 2011, 01:43 AM) Haha what's the time now? i hav read somewhere tat the MF60 sucks big time and the user need a Yagi 3G antenna to get good signal, any user can clarify this or hav come across this article?The ZTE MF60 is like a wireless router with 3G modem built in. You need wifi to connect your pc/laptop to it. thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:34 PM |