225 posts

nvm it will float later on...^^
a_sim
post Aug 12 2011, 10:52 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(TokiToki @ Aug 12 2011, 07:27 AM)
My Marimo never float before sad.gif
Did you squeeze out all dirty water under running water and roll it back gently and put it back in the water? If you do this for giant for sure it will float one wor and sometimes nano also can float once water changed icon_rolleyes.gif

bubs66
post Aug 12 2011, 12:11 PM

112 posts

Attached Image [attachmentid=2382105]

Just received the giant today, and it floats!!! hahahaaa

Added on August 12, 2011, 12:18 pm
the tetra neon fish tank looks empty coz i have taken out the fake plant. Why? one of my fish committed suicide between the roots.

This post has been edited by bubs66: Aug 12 2011, 12:18 PM

r3apers
post Aug 12 2011, 01:11 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:11 PM)

the tetra neon fish tank looks empty coz i have taken out the fake plant. Why? one of my fish committed suicide between the roots.
Cool~! wat a small tank u have....wats the size? hmm.gif
u put ur giant marimo into it i think ur fish will have not much space to swim around...~!
leeyung
post Aug 12 2011, 01:27 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:11 PM)

Nice setup for office one smile.gif RM20-25 tank rite that one? hehe u put ur giant inside better than put fake plant ma smile.gif
bubs66
post Aug 12 2011, 02:10 PM

112 posts

i will, after the orientation week btween the giant and fishes over in a week time. then giant will be joining the rest.
a_sim
post Aug 12 2011, 03:18 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 12 2011, 02:10 PM)
i will, after the orientation week btween the giant and fishes over in a week time. then giant will be joining the rest.
After you put in will be something like this
My giant still floating after changing water 2 days ago rolleyes.gif
jsc_tidus
post Aug 12 2011, 03:28 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

received my moss balls. all of them floating.. happy.gif
r3apers
post Aug 12 2011, 04:08 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(a_sim @ Aug 12 2011, 03:18 PM)
After you put in will be something like this
My giant still floating after changing water 2 days ago rolleyes.gif
wah all big marimo.. wub.gif wub.gif
a_sim
post Aug 12 2011, 04:34 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 12 2011, 04:08 PM)
wah all big marimo.. wub.gif  wub.gif
haha got 6 nano there, mayb too small to be spotted blush.gif
TokiToki
post Aug 12 2011, 04:51 PM

96 posts

Got... Every cleaning day, I squeeze under tap and roll back... Sometimes even provide a bit of light... T_T
a_sim
post Aug 12 2011, 04:59 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(TokiToki @ Aug 12 2011, 04:51 PM)
Got... Every cleaning day, I squeeze under tap and roll back... Sometimes even provide a bit of light... T_T
Hmm so weird... when all water out from the giant means it hollow inside sure float wor~ nvm sure float one day to surprise you brows.gif
TokiToki
post Aug 12 2011, 05:02 PM

96 posts

Haha waitinggg!!! Now preparing their new tank wink.gif
YJYYEE
post Aug 12 2011, 05:21 PM

145 posts

@leeyung
Can i place my marimo inside the fridge everyday??.. hmm.gif .then take out for photosynthesis. biggrin.gif ..then put it back inside the fridge?. biggrin.gif ..my fridge is about 10c--++......because water temp at my place is about 30c++-- in a fish tank with filter circulation and aeration.. sweat.gif ..although FAQ state that marimo can last until 35c but most probably marimo will turn yellowish lor..... cry.gif icon_question.gif .....
genielee_83
post Aug 12 2011, 05:49 PM

120 posts

10cc i think too cold ler..
Put at fridge ( where you keep your fruits).
r3apers
post Aug 12 2011, 05:50 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Aug 12 2011, 05:21 PM)
@leeyung
Can i place my marimo inside the fridge everyday??.. hmm.gif .then take out for photosynthesis. biggrin.gif ..then put it back inside the fridge?. biggrin.gif ..my fridge is about 10c--++......because water temp at my place is about 30c++-- in a fish tank with filter circulation and aeration.. sweat.gif ..although FAQ state that marimo can last until 35c but most probably marimo will turn yellowish lor.....  cry.gif icon_question.gif .....
i also need to know bout it...coz my fish tank is near to my sliding door...morning the temp will increase a lot... sweat.gif but i dont think so can put in to the fridge everyday... Leeyung waiting ur further answer... tongue.gif

Added on August 12, 2011, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 12 2011, 05:49 PM)
sometimes need to depend fridge also...if the fridge with single door thn it will more cooler than double doors which separate the frozen and normal area... as my house using both of them..the single door wan can freeze my beer even i set the temp to 20C~!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Aug 12 2011, 05:52 PM
YJYYEE
post Aug 12 2011, 06:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 12 2011, 05:49 PM)
i think the temperature there also not much different... sweat.gif .....maybe must put inside the thermos then only rest them inside the fridge ...... sweat.gif ...more work..... doh.gif whistling.gif ... laugh.gif
yukiaiko
post Aug 12 2011, 06:18 PM

yayay rclxms.gif my momos r here~~

genielee_83
post Aug 12 2011, 06:50 PM

120 posts

wa~ your momos so many giants?!
leeyung
post Aug 12 2011, 08:16 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Aug 12 2011, 05:21 PM)
@leeyung
Can i place my marimo inside the fridge everyday??.. hmm.gif .then take out for photosynthesis. biggrin.gif ..then put it back inside the fridge?. biggrin.gif ..my fridge is about 10c--++......because water temp at my place is about 30c++-- in a fish tank with filter circulation and aeration.. sweat.gif ..although FAQ state that marimo can last until 35c but most probably marimo will turn yellowish lor.....  cry.gif icon_question.gif .....
10 Degree Celsius is too low, definitely u will kill your marimo one day when they cant sustain over there. FAQ stated 35c because that FAQ I am the one who provides the info over there. My tank setup is this temperature, kindly refer to the video I post after this, I pointed the temperature of the tank too (although not really clear but still can see it is 33-35 degree Celsius) I am keeping my own marimo for several years d for such setup, never turn to yellow smile.gif so u can drop all doubts and worry and go ahead smile.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Aug 12 2011, 08:25 PM

140 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:02 PM