140 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

leeyung
post Aug 12 2011, 08:20 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

Hey all, view this video to clear your doubts. This tank 24hours 7 days a week 365 days in this temperature (33-35 degree Celsius) for several years d. My marimos still able to keep in such fresh condition without any problem smile.gif

P/S: btw you can see there is 1 marimo slightly yellow, that is one of my successfully recovered marimo from Salt fridge spa smile.gif before this whole yellow, now turns half to green thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Aug 12 2011, 08:23 PM
r3apers
post Aug 12 2011, 08:40 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Aug 12 2011, 08:20 PM)

Hey all, view this video to clear your doubts. This tank 24hours 7 days a week 365 days in this temperature (33-35 degree Celsius) for several years d. My marimos still able to keep in such fresh condition without any problem smile.gif

P/S: btw you can see there is 1 marimo slightly yellow, that is one of my successfully recovered marimo from Salt fridge spa smile.gif before this whole yellow, now turns half to green  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
nice tank u have...u using gravel pebble or coral? with active carbon? hmm.gif
leeyung
post Aug 12 2011, 08:42 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 12 2011, 08:40 PM)
nice tank u have...u using gravel pebble or coral? with active carbon? hmm.gif
mix of gravel pebble + coral sand (3 sizes), active carbon is actually inside my hanging filter wink.gif
genielee_83
post Aug 12 2011, 08:44 PM

120 posts

How much you buy thermometer? A LFS here says he's selling rm3 only. But no stock so don't know how it looks like
leeyung
post Aug 12 2011, 08:48 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:44 PM)
How much you buy thermometer?  A LFS here says he's selling rm3 only. But no stock so don't know how it looks like
RM2.5 tongue.gif
genielee_83
post Aug 12 2011, 09:14 PM

120 posts

I just order Sakura. 10 units.
When they reach here, i'll dump them into my tank and see how they "evolve" ^^
Maybe tomorrow go visit LFS again and get my first thermometer. ^o^
r3apers
post Aug 12 2011, 10:30 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Aug 12 2011, 08:42 PM)
mix of gravel pebble + coral sand (3 sizes), active carbon is actually inside my hanging filter wink.gif
icic...where u bought the coral sand...my place here all quite big wan ler... still looking for it....haih cry.gif

LFS? the thermometer i use b4 its cheap and good for small tank.....will crack in certain years for big tank...dunno why...mine's crack within 2 years... maybe my fish go hit the thing? hmm.gif
YJYYEE
post Aug 12 2011, 10:45 PM

145 posts

rclxm9.gif received my marimos today.....looks kinda small but when dump inside the water...it become like bigger..... laugh.gif ....2 out of 3 marimo is floating... icon_idea.gif .....wow..the thermometer u all buy cost not more than $3?...i bought one at daiso...if buy at LFS can get 2 already... shakehead.gif
leeyung
post Aug 12 2011, 10:51 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 12 2011, 10:30 PM)
icic...where u bought the coral sand...my place here all quite big wan ler...  still looking for it....haih cry.gif
LFS? the thermometer i use b4 its cheap and good for small tank.....will crack in certain years for big tank...dunno why...mine's crack within 2 years... maybe my fish go hit the thing? hmm.gif
lol u have some "Angry Fish" perhaps, wee~~ LoL the coral sand quite common over my place wo, next time if u want, i can help u buy smile.gif

Added on August 12, 2011, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Aug 12 2011, 10:45 PM)
rclxm9.gif received my marimos today.....looks kinda small but when dump inside the water...it become like bigger..... laugh.gif ....2 out of 3 marimo is floating... icon_idea.gif .....wow..the thermometer  u all buy cost not more than $3?...i bought one at daiso...if buy at LFS can get 2 already... shakehead.gif
not small la bro, this batch very big man, u go take ruler and measure smile.gif it is even larger than as described "30-40mm" brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Aug 12 2011, 10:52 PM
r3apers
post Aug 12 2011, 11:50 PM

225 posts

previous fish got quite a lot exotic fish & shrimp.... i.e, puffer fish, silver fish (dunno wats the name), exotic sucker fish (5-10 bucks each with about 3-5cm long only) sweat.gif , discuss, parrot fish, goldfish, tioman and others cant remember liao...haha^^

wow thanks for it bro......but i will go the PET Safari @ IKANO there search c got or not 1st...hehe^^

This post has been edited by r3apers: Aug 12 2011, 11:57 PM
bubs66
post Aug 12 2011, 11:54 PM

112 posts

Hmmm... Your fishes somehow giving me a feeling that they are scared of the giants, like no place to run !
r3apers
post Aug 13 2011, 12:01 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 12 2011, 11:54 PM)
Hmmm... Your fishes somehow giving  me a feeling that they are scared of the giants, like no place to run !
haha^^ it's look like they scared of it...but while u peek ur tank without ur fish notice...u will c the fish is playing with it.... as mine is like that...while i beside the tank the fish follow me and dont wan to go near the marimo...while i not around they wil play with the ball ball~! doh.gif doh.gif
ladygagafanz
post Aug 13 2011, 12:34 AM

55 posts

newbie here, going to have marimo soon!

question here,
where to buy the thermometer? normal fish shop got eh? if in melaka, where can i got it?
r3apers
post Aug 13 2011, 08:47 AM

225 posts

in melaka better as leeyung...hehe^^
leeyung
post Aug 13 2011, 09:18 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 12 2011, 11:54 PM)
Hmmm... Your fishes somehow giving  me a feeling that they are scared of the giants, like no place to run !
haha from the video u see the fish swim here swim there, it is actually because of my hand hahaha, i put my hand on the aquarium to halau them swim tongue.gif else the video will be very bored whistling.gif
genielee_83
post Aug 13 2011, 09:36 AM

120 posts

haha~~ bully the fish for the sack of good video ^^
bubs66
post Aug 13 2011, 09:44 AM

112 posts

darn.. my nano turned to brown today. is it becoz of the diamond water i used for the fish tank? cham loorrrr
r3apers
post Aug 13 2011, 09:45 AM

225 posts

haha...bully fish..naughty boy...haha....btw ur fish u come over whn u hand was inside the tank??
genielee_83
post Aug 13 2011, 10:05 AM

120 posts

i think a yung means: the fishes swam away frm his hand--> so got fake effect: they are everywhere ^^
yukiaiko
post Aug 13 2011, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Aug 13 2011, 09:44 AM)
darn.. my nano turned to brown today. is it becoz of the diamond water i used for the fish tank? cham loorrrr
woah... ur nano so luxurious swim in diamond water

This post has been edited by yukiaiko: Aug 13 2011, 03:05 PM

140 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:36 PM