Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

waikikizzz
post Jul 2 2014, 10:09 PM

157 posts

anyone..please advise whether this is still alive? bought from a irresponsible seller...bought back it's already yellowish and brown, the fur already seems like "no energy" and super soft, now looking at it everyday color turn fade off and more n more brown ! he say put in fridge and luckily i din listen to him! Guys..when u saw any promo marimo buy 1 free 1 or cheaper price PLEASE BEWARE! i had my lesson!

This post has been edited by waikikizzz: Jul 2 2014, 10:11 PM

tongyam
post Jul 10 2014, 05:16 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Jul 2 2014, 10:09 PM)
anyone..please advise whether this is still alive? bought from a irresponsible seller...bought back it's already yellowish and brown, the fur already seems like "no energy" and super soft, now looking at it everyday color turn fade off and more n more brown ! he say put in fridge and luckily i din listen to him! Guys..when u saw any promo marimo buy 1 free 1 or cheaper price PLEASE BEWARE! i had my lesson!
mind to share the seller information?
meagan3333
post Jul 13 2014, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Jul 2 2014, 10:09 PM)
wahhhh... the marimo look veli yellow lerrrr.... was thinking u must be buy from the fair in times square..... my colleague got one there too and now also die die like your one....... this seller very bad, he got a shop in one utama.... forget the name.... better beware!!!
waikikizzz
post Jul 15 2014, 01:34 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(meagan3333 @ Jul 13 2014, 07:33 PM)
wahhhh... the marimo look veli yellow lerrrr.... was thinking u must be buy from the fair in times square..... my colleague got one there too and now also die die like your one....... this seller very bad, he got a shop in one utama.... forget the name.... better beware!!!
not from fair..but from frens'fren's intro...now i buy from leeyung from lowyat , and lelong .....see how issit
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 16 2014, 08:41 PM

2,743 posts

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Jul 15 2014, 01:34 PM)
not from fair..but from frens'fren's intro...now i buy from leeyung from lowyat , and lelong .....see how issit
From leeyung one sure no problem. I bought some few years back, still green and healthy.
ErinaYJ
post Oct 28 2014, 11:28 AM

Is this thread still going on? unsure.gif

Anyone constantly travel to and fro M'sia and SG? I wanted to get a few more marimo from Leeyung, but i have to purchase huge bulk due to shipping. And nano marimos here are way overpriced! cry.gif icon_question.gif

I do own 1 giant marimo i gotten in SG, they claim is from the Europe side, not Japan. Its still healthy and green. Been about 5 mths.

micyuki
post Jun 12 2015, 07:02 PM

138 posts

Hi Everyone! rclxm9.gif Are you guys still here? I wonder how's your marimo doing since last time hmm.gif

Here's a picture of my new marimo! Thanks a lot, as I learned a lot from this thread notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by micyuki: Jun 12 2015, 07:06 PM
chaosneo
post Jun 13 2015, 04:10 PM

5,322 posts

i brought marimo from leeyung and it arrived.
here is a nice picture of it.

a circular bowl makes the marimo looks a lot bigger than it actually is if view from side. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Jun 13 2015, 04:11 PM
micyuki
post Jun 20 2015, 12:42 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Jun 13 2015, 04:10 PM)
i brought marimo from leeyung and it arrived.
here is a nice picture of it.

a circular bowl makes the marimo looks a lot bigger than it actually is if view from side.  biggrin.gif

rclxms.gif nice! Is this your first time keeping marimos? Where you got that bowl from?

I'm still noob with marimos actually sweat.gif

This post has been edited by micyuki: Jun 20 2015, 12:44 AM
al3xa_piggy
post Jul 7 2015, 10:55 AM

100 posts

My Marimo died...I bought 8 of them from a SG seller two years ago.

I was cleaning my tank and gave them a gentle bath. When I was gently rolling them against running water, the whole thing opened into a flat sheet... I was so shocked! All 8 of my giant Marimo opened up into a flat sheet.

I think the seller sold fake Marimo to me. To think about it, all my Marimo always had a hole.

I'm truly deeply sad about this... sad.gif
micyuki
post Jul 7 2015, 01:32 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Jul 7 2015, 10:55 AM)

I was cleaning my tank and gave them a gentle bath. When I was gently rolling them against running water, the whole thing opened into a flat sheet... I was so shocked! All 8 of my giant Marimo opened up into a flat sheet.

I think the seller sold fake Marimo to me. To think about it, all my Marimo always had a hole.

So sorry to hear about it cry.gif

Are they still green? I heard that some can be used as carpet marimo? blink.gif
decanesis
post Sep 9 2015, 11:33 AM

37 posts

i had one that my husky bite half of it
@_@
koden
post May 5 2016, 12:50 PM

Hello anybody, my two giant marimo been with me 2 year, few month ago I found out my marimo got white and brown patch due not change water, that I been busy work outstations, I find website for help my marimo to recovery by add salt n put fridge, it not working, then I search whole website and found the secret ingredients that I made by myself, now my marimo return green no more brown and white patch. Sorry I not take photo before and after..
SUSSupermanLick
post Jun 2 2016, 09:18 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🦸
1,074 posts

QUOTE(al3xa_piggy @ Jul 7 2015, 10:55 AM)

FAKE Marimo tongue.gif tongue.gif
Calvin kuek
post Jul 15 2016, 04:31 PM

119 posts

Had two marimos few years ago (11years old) and din't take care of it. I regret and now I'm coming back
The last time I bought from a shop in pavilion tokyo street that seems to be quite expensive compared to leeyung's price stated
Unwritten law
post Apr 17 2017, 07:31 PM

| | NJ Legion Iced Tea | |
745 posts

anybody know where to buy pj/sel area?
BrendonStar
post Apr 27 2017, 04:52 PM

265 posts

Can someone enlighten me about the fun of keeping these balls? What do you do with them?
psyduck89
post May 15 2017, 10:51 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

Im thinking to get a marimo from leeyung...

does this thing last for long?
sniper on the roof
post May 15 2017, 11:43 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ May 15 2017, 10:51 AM)
Im thinking to get a marimo from leeyung...

does this thing last for long?
I've kept mine for ~ 3 years di.

psyduck89
post May 15 2017, 01:01 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 15 2017, 11:43 AM)
I've kept mine for ~ 3 years di.
sounds worth investing..

will it be covered by other algae if i put in my planted tank?

140 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 >Top

0.0232sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:56 PM