hmmmm.... i am not sure wo. wait till tonight i go home and check see see.. :-)
Thanks in advance. Because my current chiller is too high power consumption, was looking for something like yours? you bought how much? (I am supposed u get some discount rather than Rm75:P) and what is the spec, do let us know tonight
Added on August 25, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(TokiToki @ Aug 25 2011, 06:40 AM)
Rest In "Pieces"!
aisk, how did u kill them?
This post has been edited by leeyung: Aug 25 2011, 02:31 PM
[attachmentid=2406526] hi leeyung, it doesnt write on the box. hope this help. pricre is RM75... no discount for me
thats good 4.2watt power consumption, haha thx
Added on August 26, 2011, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(ravensaw @ Aug 26 2011, 12:14 PM)
TQ, friends.
Added on August 26, 2011, 12:20 pm For my 1st time ....me want to buy the chiller. but hubby dun give, he said ( pls la , just a fan . back home i do for u ....! ) So i didnt buy it (rm75) not willing to buy it too la. Sakit hati for my $$. Then back home , all water are ready is 30'. then after he just put computer fan at the top then.... hehehe.....25' liaw.... Hope u all can try on it too.....
haha, this is one solution too but it doesnt look tidy ma haha ur computer fan source 9VDC from where? from ur pump?
This post has been edited by leeyung: Aug 26 2011, 01:25 PM
I need some quick help out here.. My marimo turning brown..
I place it into my new setup planted tank.
[attachmentid=2415161]
I am sorry to say that but I felt that these marimos looks like already dead . Btw how is your setup of tank? temperature, and position? (exposed to any sunlight?) and also where did you buy them?
Added on September 2, 2011, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Sep 2 2011, 01:44 PM)
salt as in aqua salt. Give them cool spa in fridge for treatment. Your marimo is sick. What medication have you added in your new tank previously?
Not necessary to use aqua salt, table salt will do
This post has been edited by leeyung: Sep 2 2011, 01:46 PM
Maybe he added those anti algae med? But i thought algae very strong? If not planted tank no need sae to control d.
How long is it? Looks very very "dry up"
Tell us your tank's measurement, water temperature, medications etc
You are correct too, anti algae med may caused the marimos like that too. 2 possibilities I think, anti algae med or sun light. As marimo owners over here, I think most of us know that if marimo in normal tank (pipe water or anti chlorine water), it should be hardly die if do not get under direct sunlight, weoili more info for your tank setup please
from the picture, I thinks so, because it looks like already withered
Added on September 2, 2011, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(weoili @ Sep 2 2011, 02:06 PM)
aiks..
May be some anti algae solution for the old tank. I got the tank from my friend.. I placed in after a few days of water changing..
The water temp is around 27-30 degree. No direct sunlight. That's why I have to use lighting. I bought them long time ago forgotten when and where. Keep them till like that..
Thank you guys.. Will use some salt and fridge treatment AKA cold spa treatment for them.
Try your best, the right hand side one still have slightly change for recovery as I still saw some green color over there, but the left one..... I asked where you purchase because wanted to know the species of it, if same family species then the treatment would work effectively
This post has been edited by leeyung: Sep 2 2011, 02:08 PM
1] small UV light 2] small pebbles 3] anti Chlorine liquid
100% confirmed is UV light UV will kill any algae that is the main reason cant expose marimo under sunlight is because of the UV, UV light is equivalent with sun light
Added on September 8, 2011, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(rkhairulrijal @ Sep 7 2011, 06:07 PM)
my tank temperature is 30.5 c...is this okay to marimo?
do i need to use chiller??
Kindly refer to FAQ
This post has been edited by leeyung: Sep 8 2011, 04:02 PM
hmm... i doubt, coz my cllg here also put his marimo in diamond water. also turning brown, just in a covered bottle. No UV light no fish. just marimo in the bottle
I am supposed diamond water is having better quality as compared to pipe water doesnt it, so I didnt see any issue for using it the only issue arise from the mentioned case is the small bottle is used and therefore bad water circulation and lead to high water temperature. FYI, according to my experiment, 9 Liter Nano tank with water filter for air circulation, water temperature is always 34-35 degrees while room temperature is only 35-36
guys, need your suggestion if i wanna put tetra in it, how many do you suggest?
n if you can c there, my tank's tempt is 31.5C..do you think tetra can survive?
What is your tank size? I am assuming the tetra you meant is Neon Tetra? Rubby Nose Tetra? Cardinal Tetra? Blackwidow Tetra etc....? but the water temperature is fine for them
btw, my nano seems like going brown dont know why i am that one wanna buy marimo from you that day ask you go mori, and you asked me what am i code writer de...@@ nano spiltting last week, this week going brown bit by bit
haha, giants + nanos, any photos for the mentioned brown nano? the nano splitting issue has been discussed in this thread before, kindly refer back over there to avoid duplicated posts so that we can keep this thread clean
Hmmm... I just put in 15 tetras. And they all got white spot. And 4 passed away this morning. Not sure where went wrong. And my nano splitted last week :-))))) So I got a super nano now. hahah
What tetras u are putting? Neon Tetra is very fragile and sensitive towards environment changes, btw it may due to ur purchase fish already comes with disease, sad to hear that. Haha marimo green = alive