140 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

marimoooo
post Aug 22 2011, 11:24 AM

yes ... thks...smile.gif i love marimo... ii bought 2 fake marimoo ...which started my real marimo journey soo angry that i wanted a real oneend up getting 4wahaha and i saw soo many posting here which helps me to take care of my babies

Added on August 22, 2011, 11:25 ami intend to put them in the fridge which seems to be good once a week ? for how long put for 2 days >? can someone advcie me newbird here

This post has been edited by marimoooo: Aug 22 2011, 11:25 AM
olivur
post Aug 22 2011, 12:22 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Aug 22 2011, 09:12 AM)
Let's have a tea break drool.gif
coffee, coffee! lol

QUOTE(marimoooo @ Aug 22 2011, 11:24 AM)
yes ... thks...smile.gif i love marimo... ii bought 2 fake marimoo ...which started my real marimo journey soo angry that i wanted a real oneend up getting 4wahaha  and i saw soo many posting here which helps me to take care of my babies

Added on August 22, 2011, 11:25 ami intend to put them in the fridge which seems to be good once a week ? for how long put for 2 days >? can someone advcie me newbird here
the duration would be 24 to 48 hours every month, iirc.
marimoooo
post Aug 22 2011, 12:56 PM

oic .. thks..olivur

bebee
post Aug 22 2011, 01:15 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

I'm outside but heck I miss my ball ball
genielee_83
post Aug 22 2011, 03:41 PM

120 posts

glass shrimp is feeder, right? How much Local Fish Shop (LFS) is selling?
leeyung
post Aug 22 2011, 03:44 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:41 PM)
glass shrimp is feeder, right? How much Local Fish Shop (LFS) is selling?
Yes, my place selling RM2 one pack, inside got about 50 ekors
genielee_83
post Aug 22 2011, 03:51 PM

120 posts

Glass shrimps is a good price shrimps to test run skills?
Thinking of a shrimp tank. Now still googling more infos
leeyung
post Aug 22 2011, 03:54 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:51 PM)
Glass shrimps is a good price shrimps to test run skills?
Thinking of a shrimp tank. Now still googling more infos
Cheap and hard lor, if u intend to put ur tank with crystal shrimp, then I don thinks suitable as the hardness and sensitive different between ghost and crystal, later ghost can survive crystal mati tongue.gif
genielee_83
post Aug 22 2011, 04:00 PM

120 posts

crystal and sakura ler?
Mevoxede
post Aug 23 2011, 04:04 PM

137 posts

its been a while guys flex.gif

...well.. some poison i suppose? tongue.gif

a_sim
post Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ Aug 23 2011, 04:04 PM)
its been a while guys  flex.gif

...well.. some poison i suppose?  tongue.gif
hey.. lama tak lak jumpa... u r back:)...
how come not very round one, u din roll them ah after squeeze it hee brows.gif ....
Mevoxede
post Aug 23 2011, 04:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(a_sim @ Aug 23 2011, 04:14 PM)
hey.. lama tak lak jumpa... u r back:)...
how come not very round one, u din roll them ah after squeeze it hee brows.gif ....
yeah.. just squeeze them before i take the pic earlier on. cool2.gif
didnt roll haha
marimoooo
post Aug 23 2011, 05:17 PM

does yr marimo have bubbles around ? imean pearling ? mine not at all .. are they ok ?

Added on August 23, 2011, 5:18 pmhow to make them pearl heheheheh

This post has been edited by marimoooo: Aug 23 2011, 05:18 PM
leeyung
post Aug 23 2011, 11:52 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(marimoooo @ Aug 23 2011, 05:17 PM)
does yr marimo have bubbles around ? imean pearling ?  mine not at all .. are they ok ?

Added on August 23, 2011, 5:18 pmhow to make them pearl heheheheh
haha, refer FAQ, it is stated over there to avoid duplicated questions smile.gif my marimos are pearling like no tomorrow

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(Mevoxede @ Aug 23 2011, 04:04 PM)
its been a while guys  flex.gif

...well.. some poison i suppose?  tongue.gif

nice nice~ when swap macro lens to have better close up? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Aug 23 2011, 11:53 PM
Mevoxede
post Aug 24 2011, 01:58 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Aug 23 2011, 11:52 PM)
nice nice~ when swap macro lens to have better close up?  icon_idea.gif
drool.gif $_$
not so soon. laugh.gif
hwa107
post Aug 24 2011, 03:25 AM

827 posts

My marimo. smile.gif

I have a question, recently I notice that my marimo doesn't produce air bubbles anymore whenever I expose it to light, is there any problem?

Added on August 24, 2011, 4:04 amJust now went change the water, notice the water is very smelly, and my marimo is getting soft and shrinking, they are sick already, and I think they are dying, oh noes... sad.gif No wonder not producing bubbles anymore, poor marimo.

I changed the water every week, and put them in a sealed tight jar, just like in the photo, and every morning I put it outside window, again just like in the photo. I guess I'm doing something wrong here T_T..

So now I changed the water, rub them in circular motion so that all the dirty water being squeezed out and also to keep them in shape. After that I put some salt into it, seal the jar tight and put it in the fridge, may I know is there anything I missed out?

Hope they are all right.

This post has been edited by hwa107: Aug 24 2011, 04:04 AM
TokiToki
post Aug 24 2011, 04:34 AM

96 posts

T_T One of my giant Marimo RIP...
leeyung
post Aug 24 2011, 08:58 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Aug 24 2011, 03:25 AM)
My marimo. smile.gif

I have a question, recently I notice that my marimo doesn't produce air bubbles anymore whenever I expose it to light, is there any problem?

Added on August 24, 2011, 4:04 amJust now went change the water, notice the water is very smelly, and my marimo is getting soft and shrinking, they are sick already, and I think they are dying, oh noes... sad.gif No wonder not producing bubbles anymore, poor marimo.

I changed the water every week, and put them in a sealed tight jar, just like in the photo, and every morning I put it outside window, again just like in the photo. I guess I'm doing something wrong here T_T..

So now I changed the water, rub them in circular motion so that all the dirty water being squeezed out and also to keep them in shape. After that I put some salt into it, seal the jar tight and put it in the fridge, may I know is there anything I missed out?

Hope they are all right.
Based on your photo, I will say "You are Killing your marimo!" if you are doing this more than 2 continuous days doh.gif , refer FAQ you will get your answer

Added on August 24, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(TokiToki @ Aug 24 2011, 04:34 AM)
T_T One of my giant Marimo RIP...
How to RIP? Any photo see see? shocking.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Aug 24 2011, 11:38 AM
hwa107
post Aug 24 2011, 01:49 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Aug 24 2011, 08:58 AM)
Based on your photo, I will say "You are Killing your marimo!" if you are doing this more than 2 continuous days doh.gif , refer FAQ you will get your answer
sad.gif

I already did what I know from the FAQ, hoe still can save them...
huiyin_hsu
post Aug 24 2011, 02:51 PM

169 posts

mine also like not alot of bubbles already lei >:( but i never expose it to sunlight, morning - afternoon put in the fridge, at night in my AC room... change water once a week but its not soft..

don't expose your marimo to direct sunlight! it will die sad.gif

140 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:11 AM