130 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

limhongwoon
post Jul 1 2011, 02:13 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Is it worth to get GTX 580 ? How the performance between GTX 460 and GTX 560 ? Now I waiting for the release of Ivy Bridge cause I heard some news that they will release it on end of this year
Prince J
post Jul 1 2011, 02:42 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 1 2011, 02:13 PM)
Is it worth to get GTX 580 ? How the performance between GTX 460 and GTX 560 ?  Now I waiting for the release of Ivy Bridge cause I heard some news that they will release it on end of this year
It depends. GTX580m is not just a higher clock version of GTX485m, it also has different core. However, the price is very high since it has just been released. GTX560m has 10% to 20% improvement from GTX460m.
kailoonthedog
post Jul 1 2011, 04:56 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

Next thing imma wait is amd ATI hd 6990m
Devina_8
post Jul 2 2011, 01:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jul 1 2011, 04:56 PM)
Next thing imma wait is amd ATI hd 6990m
yep i am predicting it also , i think ATI will come up with 6990M and 6990M CrossFire soon, but i will w8 first to c, IF this 6990M is coming, finally which of this cards i mean 6990M and GTX580M will be more faster, so im gonna replace them with my current 6970M crossFire ! however its useless ! this cards are working awesome !
-----------------------------
Guys Early Look OF Catlyst 11.7 is out
http://developer.amd.com/tools/gDEBugger/Pages/default.aspx
it has a lot improvements over the 11.6 specially that they have solved the bluscreen problems (mostly with crossfire) and also Improvements over 11.6,
Then new CAP2 11.6 App Profiles Is OUt,
i had BSOD problem before with Alice Madness Returnes and Also Red FAction ArmaGedon, Now Its been solved
final version would be somewhere i guess around next week and also next week they will release app profile and improvements for Crysis 2 DX11 patch . Since currently If u turn on DX11 Enable plus Ultra Settings, the crossFire is not scaling good, the FPS is like a big Wave from 20 to 40 ! lol ! should be ok with releasing the NEW CAP and final version of 11.7...
Congratz ATI ! working great nowadays on their drivers ! FINALLY lol O_O

This post has been edited by Devina_8: Jul 2 2011, 06:04 PM
Prince J
post Jul 3 2011, 08:41 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 2 2011, 01:31 PM)
yep i am predicting  it also , i think ATI will come up with 6990M and 6990M CrossFire soon, but i will w8 first to c, IF this 6990M is coming, finally which of this cards i mean 6990M and GTX580M will be more faster, so im gonna replace them with my current 6970M crossFire ! however its useless ! this cards are working awesome !
it has a lot improvements over the 11.6 specially that they have solved the bluscreen problems (mostly with crossfire) and also Improvements over 11.6,
i had BSOD problem before with Alice Madness Returnes and Also Red FAction ArmaGedon, Now Its been solved
final version would be somewhere i guess around next week and also next week they will release app profile and improvements for Crysis 2 DX11 patch . Since currently If u turn on DX11 Enable plus Ultra Settings, the crossFire is not scaling good, the FPS is like a big Wave from 20 to 40 ! lol ! should be ok with releasing the NEW CAP and final version of 11.7...
Yeah ATI driver is very nice recently thumbup.gif
rickysim84
post Jul 3 2011, 09:14 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Jul 2 2011, 01:31 PM)
yep i am predicting  it also , i think ATI will come up with 6990M and 6990M CrossFire soon, but i will w8 first to c, IF this 6990M is coming, finally which of this cards i mean 6990M and GTX580M will be more faster, so im gonna replace them with my current 6970M crossFire ! however its useless ! this cards are working awesome !
eh bro.. did u manage to buy a good back for ur demon lappy? The bag given hardly can put anything inside.. one power brick oledi overkill for the bag.. Imagine u got 2 power brick.. lol
Devina_8
post Jul 3 2011, 11:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 3 2011, 08:41 PM)
Yeah ATI driver is very nice recently thumbup.gif
Exact;y. thats what everyone is talkin about ! here and another forums....hehe im w8ting for the final version of 11.7 and the rest of upcoming drivers, finally they are making our money worth to use maximum potential power of crossFire Cards... im wondering the one rumor BlackBomb XTX which rumored to be 6990M !! how its gonna show up, lower price, better than 580M SLI !!! wow biggrin.gif lets c, that is y for now i am w8tng

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:14 PM)
eh bro.. did u manage to buy a good back for ur demon lappy? The bag given hardly can put anything inside.. one power brick oledi overkill for the bag.. Imagine u got 2 power brick.. lol
i am using ipad and macbookair for my outside use, I dun move my demon at all ! so i didnt go to buy a bag, hehe cant really move it, its too heavy ...
rickysim84
post Jul 3 2011, 11:56 PM

1,106 posts

lol, i move my monster once awhile to my work place.. heavy like hell.
Devina_8
post Jul 4 2011, 12:07 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:56 PM)
lol, i move my monster once awhile to my work place.. heavy like hell.
wwoowww ! like u have GyM on the way ! its too heavy .... i really dun like to movie it even over my hoze ! hehe....with 2 giant adapter....well with one adapter it works fine most of the time but not alwayz...!
kailoonthedog
post Jul 4 2011, 06:47 AM

2,470 posts

Check this out smile.gif http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HaYHHozxQHQ
jimmykvt
post Jul 4 2011, 11:32 AM

208 posts

GTX 580M is finally here o.o
Core speed and shader speed are faster than GTX 485M and costs extra USD 200 which is more expensive than GTX 485.
Supports Optimus but not sure whether Sager implements it.
kailoonthedog
post Jul 4 2011, 02:19 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Jul 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
GTX 580M is finally here o.o
Core speed and shader speed are faster than GTX 485M and costs extra USD 200 which is more expensive than GTX 485.
Supports Optimus but not sure whether Sager implements it.
zzz early already discussed
jimmykvt
post Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jul 4 2011, 02:19 PM)
zzz early already discussed
Sorry, mate, kinda outdated recently on tech stuff XD
Anyone going for GTX 580M then? or the SLI version? lol
kailoonthedog
post Jul 4 2011, 09:47 PM

2,470 posts

From what we know , alienware officially announce their m18x will comes with gtx 580m SLI , sager too since it can be configured.Whereas msi gt780r will comes with gtx 570m , which is basically same thing as gtx 580m but lower memory width and lock of few shader cores
jimmykvt
post Jul 4 2011, 10:31 PM

208 posts

@kailoonthedog
I see you have been eye-ing on getting a laptop for about a month already or even more than that. Any decision yet?
Devina_8
post Jul 5 2011, 01:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM)
Sorry, mate, kinda outdated recently on tech stuff XD
Anyone going for GTX 580M then? or the SLI version? lol
im interested for 580M sli ! but i am have to w8 for now and c what will be the AMD reaction for the codname of BlackBomb XTX which is rumored to be 6990M ! well, no idea yet, but once ATi released their new option, im gonna choose .... but i feel like for once I'd go with Nvidia SLI that wont be bad ! but i'm w8ting for the notebookcheck Bechmarks and how it has improved over the 485M sli performance.
kailoonthedog
post Jul 5 2011, 02:45 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Jul 4 2011, 10:31 PM)
@kailoonthedog
I see you have been eye-ing on getting a laptop for about a month already or even more than that. Any decision yet?
I'm waiting for hd 6990m also
jackytiao
post Jul 5 2011, 09:56 PM

55 posts

ordered np8130 basic spec with gtx560m few days ago....cant wait for it already...kepp watch review, related forums, video again and again ><!!
Ready for live to play XD~
Amal
post Jul 6 2011, 02:21 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(jackytiao @ Jul 5 2011, 09:56 PM)
ordered np8130 basic spec with gtx560m few days ago....cant wait for it already...kepp watch review, related forums, video again and again ><!!
Can feel u there...

Did the same thing while waiting for my NP8150-S1 last time... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Amal: Jul 6 2011, 02:36 AM
Prince J
post Jul 6 2011, 12:43 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(jackytiao @ Jul 5 2011, 09:56 PM)
Welcome to Sager family. rclxms.gif

130 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:44 PM