QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 1 2011, 11:22 PM)
whole casing... look at my yesterday's or monday post... pic there...V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Jun 1 2011, 11:22 PM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jun 1 2011, 11:24 PM
1,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Glenmarie, Shah Alam |
Jun 1 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 1 2011, 11:24 PM) ohh okok.. how much did u get it for? just buy any t10 canbus led... wun giv u CEL..is there anyway to replace stock with T10 bulb? without having the check light coming out..? the complete housing type a bit more pricey coz a lot of mini LEDs inside... bout rm200+ |
Jun 1 2011, 11:31 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jun 1 2011, 11:31 PM
1,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Glenmarie, Shah Alam |
whats the diff from canbus and normal led they sell at accessories shop?
edited:- ok nvm i've search what is canbus led lol.. which shop sells these? This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 1 2011, 11:38 PM |
Jun 1 2011, 11:57 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jun 2 2011, 12:04 AM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 1 2011, 04:58 PM) Ah I see...must be a good deal. Btw guys, Exotic Mods is having a Mid Year Sale now: https://www.facebook.com/notes/exotic-mods/...150203079739324 |
Jun 2 2011, 12:36 AM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
Sorry I didn't manage to go tonight.
Was about to leave when something urgent came up and I had to attend to it. Is Friday on? |
Jun 2 2011, 12:47 AM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 2 2011, 12:04 AM) Ah I see...must be a good deal. Cannot open the link laa bro..Btw guys, Exotic Mods is having a Mid Year Sale now: https://www.facebook.com/notes/exotic-mods/...150203079739324 |
Jun 2 2011, 01:12 AM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:47 AM) Looks like you need to like their page only can see it. Let me extract out more info about VW related stuff:QUOTE Guys, it's the time of the year again where we have our Mid-Year Sale (1st June 2011 - 31st July 2011), here are the parts that are currently on offer:- http://www.facebook.com/pages/Exotic-Mods/99648759323FREE Labour charges for all FACEBOOK members only who come and do an engine lubricant service with us.That includes a FREE Service Reminder Reset to those cars which need it A SUPER special rate for those who choose our Royal Purple 0-40W High Performance Oil @ RM55/litre only! Finally, these products are going for a crazy price for facebook members too! - VW POLO Roof Spoiler - RM700/pc with Painting & Installation - VW POLO Rieger Style Bodykit - RM2900/set with Painting & Installation - VW GOLF 6 Golf R Taillights with Original VW Adapters & 1yr Warranty - RM2300/set with Coding & Installation - VW GOLF 6 GTI & TSI Rieger Style Bodykit - RM2900/set with Painting & Installation - VW GOLF 5 TEIN H-Tech Sport Springs - RM800/set with FREE Installation Everything is IN STOCK, so you don't have to wait To those who can't do it these 2 months, we will also accept deposits so secure the offer! We LOVE our facebook members! This post has been edited by mikelee: Jun 2 2011, 01:15 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 01:24 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2011 From: KL |
Thanks guys for coming and nice meeting all of you.
JCChan, hope you got home safe. Wanted to call you but don't have your number... PM me your number... See you soon.... |
Jun 2 2011, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(k3v @ Jun 2 2011, 01:24 AM) Thanks guys for coming and nice meeting all of you. thanks kev for the pedals... will DIY tomorrow haha...JCChan, hope you got home safe. Wanted to call you but don't have your number... PM me your number... See you soon.... regret sitting in all those stage 2 golfs .... This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 2 2011, 01:28 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 01:28 AM
342 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 2 2011, 01:34 AM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jun 2 2011, 01:41 AM
342 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jun 2 2011, 01:34 AM) aiseh...u sud have joined us la....anyway u r still awake when we all reached home from the 2nd round TT! Same goes to Yan too! hahaabout the accidental night tour, it is because I am leading the way from the putrajaya toll to cyberjaya TT location but I got lost and bring all 15 cars go round n round for almost 20 minutes.......hahaha actually is quite embarrassing............lol This post has been edited by cdwk2383: Jun 2 2011, 01:44 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 01:56 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(k3v @ Jun 2 2011, 01:24 AM) Thanks guys for coming and nice meeting all of you. Yo thanks kevin, I reached home safe and sound. The tyre pressure indicator light never came up again. I guess it's fine tmr will go and check my tyre pressure again. Nice having TT with you guys. Nice run JCChan, hope you got home safe. Wanted to call you but don't have your number... PM me your number... See you soon.... |
Jun 2 2011, 03:08 AM
cudn't sleep just now after watching the French Open.. gatal so went n DIY-ed the pedals. Not as simple as i thought...
damn... was sweating like crazy and felt like a fool crouching beside my car malam malam buta at the carpark trying to figure out how to unlatch the pedal fr the floor.. the previous youtube diy clip i found was a bit diff as it was for the R32 so i cudn't get my gas pedal to come off (diff mechanism)... With ipad in hand... browsing for new info on the web.. finally found an article on dismantling the gas pedal for Golf V... even then it's still tough as the latch is quite firm. but finally got it off and overall very satisfied with the outcome ... guess that's the fun & joy of DIYing ..haha now shud dyno the car .. prob increase 20HP dy ... This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 2 2011, 03:09 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 09:00 AM
1,057 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 2 2011, 03:08 AM) cudn't sleep just now after watching the French Open.. gatal so went n DIY-ed the pedals. Not as simple as i thought... Now that makes it 2 TT's I couldn't attend, I think I should quit my job so that can have more life lah.damn... was sweating like crazy and felt like a fool crouching beside my car malam malam buta at the carpark trying to figure out how to unlatch the pedal fr the floor.. the previous youtube diy clip i found was a bit diff as it was for the R32 so i cudn't get my gas pedal to come off (diff mechanism)... With ipad in hand... browsing for new info on the web.. finally found an article on dismantling the gas pedal for Golf V... even then it's still tough as the latch is quite firm. but finally got it off and overall very satisfied with the outcome ... guess that's the fun & joy of DIYing ..haha now shud dyno the car .. prob increase 20HP dy ... Anyways, looks good bro ... I also went through the same thing man. Tertonggeng tengah2 malam installing the stupid thing. At least now your car a bit more powerful right? You just need a bit more red stuff then can challenge me already |
Jun 2 2011, 09:37 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2011 From: KL |
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 2 2011, 03:08 AM) cudn't sleep just now after watching the French Open.. gatal so went n DIY-ed the pedals. Not as simple as i thought... Looks good bro! Well done.....damn... was sweating like crazy and felt like a fool crouching beside my car malam malam buta at the carpark trying to figure out how to unlatch the pedal fr the floor.. the previous youtube diy clip i found was a bit diff as it was for the R32 so i cudn't get my gas pedal to come off (diff mechanism)... With ipad in hand... browsing for new info on the web.. finally found an article on dismantling the gas pedal for Golf V... even then it's still tough as the latch is quite firm. but finally got it off and overall very satisfied with the outcome ... guess that's the fun & joy of DIYing ..haha now shud dyno the car .. prob increase 20HP dy ... Added on June 2, 2011, 9:41 am QUOTE(jcchan @ Jun 2 2011, 01:56 AM) Yo thanks kevin, I reached home safe and sound. The tyre pressure indicator light never came up again. I guess it's fine tmr will go and check my tyre pressure again. Nice having TT with you guys. Nice run haha.... i was a bit worried in case your TPMS warning pops up again...Strange Rocco and Golf 6 don't come with TPMS but TPMS warning is avail? How come cannot find the button one?! haha. This post has been edited by k3v: Jun 2 2011, 09:41 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(k3v @ Jun 2 2011, 09:37 AM) Looks good bro! Well done..... tks bro ....Added on June 2, 2011, 9:41 am haha.... i was a bit worried in case your TPMS warning pops up again... Strange Rocco and Golf 6 don't come with TPMS but TPMS warning is avail? How come cannot find the button one?! haha. the TPMS button is in the storage compartment on the upper right hand side... only applicable for rocco 2.0... wonder can get it installed for rocco 1.4 or not .. Added on June 2, 2011, 10:00 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « u shud hav join us lah for golf lovers... byk byk golfs yesterday ... n had a great time sitting in some of the more powerful golfs and got our test driver kev to bawa jln jln test cars.... tested i think 2 or 3 stage 2 golfs... This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 2 2011, 10:00 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:59 AM |