126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

sonyclie77
post May 24 2011, 01:23 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

I know a shop in OKR that does a good job for the plates.

RM180 for front and rear.

Added on May 24, 2011, 1:24 am
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 16 2011, 02:55 PM)
woo so fast v3

guys do u know what is the font ppl use for the number plate?
the small and bold 1.. quite common among Mk5 Mk6
This post has been edited by sonyclie77: May 24 2011, 01:24 AM
Sh@rty 5
post May 24 2011, 01:40 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 24 2011, 01:23 AM)

tongue.gif 180 can do 3d design laugh.gif

user posted image brows.gif
TSphas3r
post May 24 2011, 02:54 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ May 24 2011, 12:31 AM)
any further info on Passat ? current price (please post on 1st page) , Drive feel from existing owner....

so far only able to a 3 series and Audi A3 .. Passat Kills both ... the reverse Cam is cute too ... is hidden but the opening and closing sequence abit sturdy
added on the first page.

it's the passat cc you're talking about, different than passat sedan soon to be on sale
sonyclie77
post May 24 2011, 03:20 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ May 24 2011, 01:40 AM)
tongue.gif 180 can do 3d design laugh.gif

user posted image brows.gif
I know. But I tried the cheaper ones and they don't look as good and last as long.
stalkerrox
post May 24 2011, 03:37 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 24 2011, 01:23 AM)

any simple pics? tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post May 24 2011, 04:18 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 24 2011, 03:20 AM)
I know. But I tried the cheaper ones and they don't look as good and last as long.
last long?

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 24 2011, 03:37 AM)
any simple pics? tongue.gif
interested in this?

stalkerrox
post May 24 2011, 08:08 AM

1,587 posts

i was looking for those small and fat fonts..
Royrogers
post May 24 2011, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 24 2011, 08:08 AM)
Mine's small and fat fonts too. Did the job for RM110.
Yan
post May 24 2011, 09:30 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 24 2011, 08:08 AM)
actually best way to get a feel is to have a TT... i am sure you'll find one set of plates that suits your taste ... so wat are we waiting for bro Mavik ? tongue.gif
Royrogers
post May 24 2011, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(phj63 @ May 24 2011, 12:20 AM)
ooo nice colour  biggrin.gif  looking forward to the pics  rclxms.gif btw have you sierra glowed the car?
How is the sierra glow so far? I tried 3rd concept paint protector in my last car but now a bit reluctant to try any of these paint protectors in my GTI as I feel the quarterly wax treatment would somehow be a better approach. Though the paint protectors do claim they can protect your cars against bird shit and stuff.
jwrx
post May 24 2011, 10:51 AM

515 posts

my car has SG...but i prefer the quarterly full wax treatment...so im just waiting for the SG to wear off abit mroe, and i will go back to waxing my car

zackloy
post May 24 2011, 11:32 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 24 2011, 10:51 AM)
my car has SG...but i prefer the quarterly full wax treatment...so im just waiting for the SG to wear off abit mroe, and i will go back to waxing my car
When would SG wear off? I got SG done cause my current apartment does not have covered carpark, figured I needed the protection until my new place is ready in a couple of years. Prefer waxing myself too.
jerrychiang
post May 24 2011, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(DJSoo @ May 23 2011, 11:49 AM)
wat sort of POLO add on items bro ?
there is a lot. like the bodykit, ipod cable, floor mat etc. but price is crazy. i remember the mudguard front and real cost around 700.. damn it!! mad.gif
Yan
post May 24 2011, 11:53 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 24 2011, 10:51 AM)
exactly bro ... agree with you. My Golf i did it with SG but when i got my Scirocco, i did it with PPS instead coz i wanted to have the option for a rejuvenation wax to refresh the coating as SG is one time for 5yrs... so at least PPS i can still go back for another waxing session every 6-12mths...
mavric
post May 24 2011, 01:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 24 2011, 11:53 AM)
exactly bro ... agree with you. My Golf i did it with SG but when i got my Scirocco, i did it with PPS instead coz i wanted to have the option for a rejuvenation wax to refresh the coating as SG is one time for 5yrs... so at least PPS i can still go back for another waxing session every 6-12mths...
hmm to PPS or to SG? decisions decisions...how much to PPS a golf?

on another note...kena stone chip on my windscreen yesterday sad.gif anyone knows where to 'fix' it up and how much it would cost?
Silenced
post May 24 2011, 01:41 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(jerrychiang @ May 24 2011, 11:51 AM)
there is a lot. like the bodykit, ipod cable, floor mat etc. but price is crazy. i remember the mudguard front and real cost around 700.. damn it!! mad.gif
RCD 210 on polo support ipod cable?
Yan
post May 24 2011, 01:46 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(mavric @ May 24 2011, 01:30 PM)

on another note...kena stone chip on my windscreen yesterday sad.gif anyone knows where to 'fix' it up and how much it would cost?
not too sure abt Golf but scirocco is ard RM8xx... let me know if u wnana do it ... can help nego the price .. know them quite well esp the son .. hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: May 24 2011, 06:01 PM
rosizzat1000
post May 24 2011, 02:05 PM

284 posts

Any review for all those paint protection?? Any brand preferred? I wanted to do pps?? Is it worth it??
jwrx
post May 24 2011, 02:39 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(mavric @ May 24 2011, 01:30 PM)

jesse

if you got a bad chip, do not wait, go immidiatly to a dr.cermin etc shop to fix. the sooner you fix the esier and less visible it will be. if you wait..the sun will expand and enlarge the crack

i go to the one in PJ old town, near Menara MBPJ/PJ hilton

Royrogers
post May 24 2011, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ May 24 2011, 01:46 PM)
not too sure abt Golf but scirocco is ard RM700... let me know if u wnana do it ... can help nego the price .. know them quite well esp the son .. hehe
Bro, I'm interested in PPS too, do let me know if can nego for 2 cars here. Sorry but what is the difference between PPS and SG and the other paint protectors? For 3rd concept, you cannot polish or wax the car for 5 years which is frustrating.

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:30 AM