101 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 29/05 | Barcelona v Man Utd | 02:45 ESPN

sheng
post May 17 2011, 12:59 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 17 2011, 12:33 AM)
Guys, do you think we have a stronger squad compared to 2009 CL Final. Or you think Barca have a stronger squad compared to UCL 2009 Final? Or do you think Manchester United CURRENT squad stronger than Barca's current squad? Or do you think the current Barca squad are stronger than Man United's current squad. (amik ko pening soalan kan? kohkoh koh)
no,no(eto'o>villa for me),no,slightly...
but in a final, anything can happen smile.gif

i got a feeling that 28th may is gonna be a good good nite.....~

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ May 17 2011, 12:59 AM)
Relek bro, we are leading them in Intercontinental / Club World Cup...
we are leading in cup winners cup too
LOLL

This post has been edited by sheng: May 17 2011, 01:02 AM
skystrike
post May 17 2011, 01:14 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

for overall we got more cup than them... tongue.gif
kiasunkiasi
post May 17 2011, 01:52 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ May 17 2011, 12:59 AM)
no,no(eto'o>villa for me),no,slightly...
but in a final, anything can happen smile.gif

i got a feeling that 28th may is gonna be a good good nite.....~

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:02 am

we are leading in cup winners cup too
LOLL
And they will never be able to match us on that coz the cup is no longer in competition... icon_rolleyes.gif unless ABU Platini wanna do something... whistling.gif
rekrazie
post May 17 2011, 01:53 AM

87 posts

wohoo just realize that my previous post in this thread was 19th post tongue.gif
May the luck be with me lol
SGSuser
post May 17 2011, 02:00 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

lama x dengar...dengar lagik rclxm9.gif

tzxsean
post May 17 2011, 04:02 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

barca sure stronger la... all went hollywood
nazq
post May 17 2011, 05:55 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ May 16 2011, 08:58 PM)

troll at Anfield?
Loopy - As the banner was unfurled at Anfield yesterday

a mickey asked what it said. 'F***in read it' was the response. ha ha. The look on their faces was quality.

We'd been planning this for years and i'm buzzin it's come off. We'd gotten 2 tickets in the Anfield upper and got the banner made on Friday. As we walked up towards the ground i had the biggest f***in grin on me head knowing we were about to pull it off. My only worry was not getting in with it. I shouldn't have worried. A few beers on the concourse and we waited for YNWA to start as that was our signal to go. We walked down to the front of the teir and unfurled it. We had to hold it up cos there was nothing to tie it onto and it was up for for roughly 40 seconds before i got launched by the stewards. A bit of spit and that was all. It was a f***in scouse slag that spat at me too i think

Fair play to the Spurs fans who were buzzin and we threw it down into their end. Afterwards we walked round the ground and then had a couple of pints near Goodison with an Everton lad my mate knew and got a call saying their lads were looking for us. Not suprising really is it!

All in all we had a result and believe me it happened and any scouser who says that picture isn't for real then they're blagging.

MUFC 19 TIMES!

From the guy that pulled it off laugh.gif
samlee860407
post May 17 2011, 09:05 AM

4,631 posts

wonder why some guy not TS still want reserved post
IcyDarling
post May 17 2011, 10:41 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 17 2011, 09:05 AM)
wonder why some guy not TS still want reserved post
mmg pun retarded. say wan let orang lain jadi starter than sendiri masih mau act besar reserve pulak.

btw, troll at anfield rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSVerdictReview
post May 17 2011, 10:56 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 17 2011, 02:00 AM)
lama x dengar...dengar lagik  rclxm9.gif

Nice songs laugh.gif
TSalien2003
post May 17 2011, 12:27 PM

12,754 posts

Reserves: Utd 3 Bolton 1

United won the Manchester Senior Cup for the 30th time in the club's history on Monday night as the Reds' reserve team - bolstered by Darren Fletcher, Anders Lindegaard and Rafael - turned over Bolton Wanderers at Old Trafford.

This was the Reds' seventh win out of seven games in this season's competition - the group-stage successes including a 4-0 victory over the same opponents last September. Nick Ajose - who netted a 16-minute hat-trick in that earlier meeting - also struck first in the final, five minutes before the break, and was swiftly followed onto the scoresheet by Reece Brown. And although Bolton's Tom Eaves pulled a goal back in the 80th minute, Italian substitute Davide Petrucci sealed the silverware for United with a penalty moments later.

United’s best chance inside the first 10 minutes was carved out by Gabriel Obertan cutting the ball back from the right-hand byline, only for Ajose to misfire in the middle. Ajose was also off-target when Norwood played on after Obertan's penalty shout was ignored. The Reds' number nine met the midfielder's fine cross at the far post but nodded the ball onto the roof of Lainton's net.

Bolton spurned an opportunity to capitalise on some early counter-attacks when centre-back Ben Dennis planted a free header wide from Josh Vela’s left-wing corner. Lindegaard was called into his first real action moments later, diving right to clutch a powerful drive from Tom Eaves at the spearhead of Wanderers’ attack.

Brady tried his luck from both flanks as the Reds began to dominate, his first strike from the left spinning off a defender for a corner while his right-wing shot fizzed wide of the far post. Width was also key to Bolton’s attack with Obadeyi’s strength and pace on the left giving Rafael a rigorous work-out. At one point the Wanderers winger blazed a trail along the left-hand byline, with the Brazilian full-back in his wake, but Obadeyi’s final ball left his coach exasperated – perhaps because nobody in white could supply the merest touch required to put Bolton in front.

The visitors’ frustration was compounded moments later when United took the lead instead, Ajose latching onto Fletcher’s pass to rifle past Lainton. Fletcher, a Senior Cup winner with the Reds way back in 2000, was also involved in the second goal, when Josh Vela fouled him 25 yards from goal. The resulting free-kick seemed ripe for an attacking player like Obertan, Norwood or Brady to strike it – instead Reece Brown stepped up from centre-back to beat Lainton with a low shot into the bottom left-hand corner.

The two-goal lead gleaned just before the break sent the Reds striding into the second half and Ajose almost added a third goal when his first-time stab from Brady's low cross was swept away by Lainton's right leg. Brady rode a couple of challenges before supplying the ball and he had the beating of Bolton right-back Riley again when he forced a good save from Lainton himself.

Brady made way just before the hour mark, as did Matty James, as the Reds responded to Bolton's double change of personnel by sending

on Josh King and Marnick Vermijl. Both substitutes were quickly into the thick of it to work Lainton from either side of his area.

Rafael and Odebeyi reprised their first-half battle to the delight of a small crowd in the North Stand's lower tier, trading tricks and tackles in a skirmish as the game entered the latter stages. Fans of both clubs audibly enjoyed their duel but it was the visitors who were cheering next when Eaves received a pass from Vela and buried a shot beyond Lindegaard in the 80th minute.

If Bolton's goal put the final in the balance again, this lasted just six minutes until the Reds regained a two-goal cushion. Oliver Gill's marauding run into the area was halted illegally by Dennis' sliding challenge and referee Trevor Massey rightly pointed to the spot. Davide Petrucci, fresh onto the pitch as Obertan's replacement, put away the penalty to make it 3-1 to United and ensure Warren Joyce's team have a tangible reward for a long and largely successful season.

United: Lindegaard; Rafael, R Brown, Wootton, Gill; Norwood, James (Vermijl, 58), Fletcher, Brady (King, 58); Ajose, Obertan (Petrucci, 82). Subs not used: Devlin, Barmby.

Bolton: Lainton; Riley, Dennis, Connolly, McQuade; McGeechan (Kellett, 54), Vela, Blakeman, Obadeyi; O'Halloran (Odelusi, 54), Eaves.

http://www.manutd.com/en/Players-And-Staff...l.aspx?pageNo=1

Fletcher & Lindegaard to play against Blackpool?
SGSuser
post May 17 2011, 12:30 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Fletcher won the cup back in 2000, and won it again now in 2011 biggrin.gif
IcyDarling
post May 17 2011, 12:37 PM

1,372 posts

Ooh, anyone got video of highlights? Lindegaard played wor
tzxsean
post May 17 2011, 01:26 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

a video bout gary neville

https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=...159687&comments
stevanistelrooy
post May 17 2011, 01:38 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

SUSVerdictReview
post May 17 2011, 01:58 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ May 17 2011, 01:38 PM)

Great long pass by Fletcher rclxms.gif
geolee
post May 17 2011, 02:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ May 16 2011, 09:59 PM)
QUICK, hit that report button now...  tongue.gif
I notice something.
We will never catch Liverpool in terms of UEFA Cup won....
LOL....duno that is good or bad rclxms.gif
Wan
post May 17 2011, 02:54 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Most UEFA Cup won. Nothing surprise me. They even obsessed about the Clean Sheet trophy. laugh.gif
I'm waiting for someone to compare every red team out there and give an award to the most reddest of them all.

verbatim
post May 17 2011, 02:58 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ May 17 2011, 02:54 PM)
Most UEFA Cup won. Nothing surprise me. They even obsessed about the Clean Sheet trophy. laugh.gif
I'm waiting for someone to compare every red team out there and give an award to the most reddest of them all.
Ala.. they played more UEFA cup cos they dont get to qualify to Champions League.. Itu UEFA cup secondary school punya cup la.. hehehe
SGSuser
post May 17 2011, 03:08 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

they can win the uefa cups/europa league as many times as possible for all i care..we all know which one is more important and significant to us as well as to them, and that's the premier league, which they have none

This post has been edited by SGSuser: May 17 2011, 03:09 PM

101 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:42 AM