-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Jun 15 2011, 08:27 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Jun 15 2011, 08:22 AM)
Hi bro SMK, please add me to your list - 1.6SX Clear White .... took delivery of the car on Sunday, finally the "fourteh" get his "Forte"!!! rclxms.gif

So far so good, very happy with the features. Done 150 km so far, ride ok but some slight shaking at 100 km/h on a bad road... will try again on highway to see whether same thing happen or not.... maybe balancing or alignment out.

Only thing I wished they have put into the Forte is proper side view mirrors. "OBJECTS ARE CLOSER THAN THEY APPEAR" is quite dangerous especially if you want to change lanes! Now I always confirm with the centre rear view mirror or a quick glance over my shoulders before changing lanes.
please report if you got nyek nyek sound or not. dashboard rattling or not?
any weird2 sound that u will not notice if you're in other car?
vandetta_10
post Jun 15 2011, 09:04 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Jun 14 2011, 06:07 PM)
shift your seat .. usually it happen when a seat is the same position for too long the lubricant had thin off .. hope it solve yours
ok.tq.i'll try
DaBestOne
post Jun 15 2011, 11:08 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:27 AM)
please report if you got nyek nyek sound or not. dashboard rattling or not?
any weird2 sound that u will not notice if you're in other car?
maybe after awhile then u will get used to it la.. tongue.gif
shadow111
post Jun 15 2011, 11:18 AM

3,140 posts

hi everyone..
plan to get a forte 2.0 for my wife.. but will only decide on this after i test drive it..
just wanna ask.. is the forte 2.0 still cbu unit bought in from korea?
or isit alrdy started to be ckd for most of the parts?

don't really hv the time to drill into all the thread. what's the current cons/issue that comes with the car?

thanks.
AskDS
post Jun 15 2011, 11:24 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 11:08 AM)
maybe after awhile then u will get used to it la..  tongue.gif
The proper way to deal with it is to send it back to service center to get it fix.

Naza Kia Gurun factory screwed up on this batch so the service centers have to deal with it.

Mine just sent back to service center this morning for another round of troubleshooting. Since it is under warranty, use it to the max.
PalmoAnest
post Jun 15 2011, 05:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 07:21 AM)
congrats bro.. how long did it takes you from v1 to v11?
TQ. Few months I guess. Actually decision has been made, just that have no time n not in a hurry to get the car. Now that my wife's wira is approaching 10yrs, change to a forte for her. City driver, 10yrs only early runs 80k km.
saimatkong
post Jun 15 2011, 06:03 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Jun 15 2011, 08:22 AM)
Hi bro SMK, please add me to your list - 1.6SX Clear White .... took delivery of the car on Sunday, finally the "fourteh" get his "Forte"!!! rclxms.gif

So far so good, very happy with the features. Done 150 km so far, ride ok but some slight shaking at 100 km/h on a bad road... will try again on highway to see whether same thing happen or not.... maybe balancing or alignment out.

Only thing I wished they have put into the Forte is proper side view mirrors. "OBJECTS ARE CLOSER THAN THEY APPEAR" is quite dangerous especially if you want to change lanes! Now I always confirm with the centre rear view mirror or a quick glance over my shoulders before changing lanes.

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:26 am

Hi, you can get it from this seller http://kiaceratoforte.blogspot.com/search/label/INTERIOR

Price is RM55. Call him (Nick) before you visit his shop to make sure he is around, nice guy.
Hey bro, congrats! ask our bro XionCity to update.

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:18 AM)
hi everyone..
plan to get a forte 2.0 for my wife.. but will only decide on this after i test drive it..
just wanna ask.. is the forte 2.0 still cbu unit bought in from korea?
or isit alrdy started to be ckd for most of the parts?

don't really hv the time to drill into all the thread. what's the current cons/issue that comes with the car?

thanks.
It's no regret on getting one! it's now all assembled in Gurun!
epo
post Jun 15 2011, 06:03 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(PalmoAnest @ Jun 15 2011, 05:37 PM)
TQ. Few months I guess. Actually decision has been made, just that have no time n not in a hurry to get the car. Now that my wife's wira is approaching 10yrs, change to a forte for her. City driver, 10yrs only early runs 80k km.
city driver should get alto or picanto... whistling.gif
WEJ
post Jun 15 2011, 06:10 PM

Hai everyone.I wan to ask your guys about Forte Kumho tyre.1 tyre of mine had bloted(kembung) at the side of wall tyre doh.gif (langar lubang).Are any one had this exprience before & claim waranty.I have ask arul from Naza Kia Selayang.He suggest to make report or go to Kumho tyre dealer at 1 utama.Any opinion.Mine is 1 nad half year old Forte.
TSXionCity
post Jun 15 2011, 06:34 PM

171 posts

updated
kiaforteclub
post Jun 15 2011, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(WEJ @ Jun 15 2011, 06:10 PM)
Hai everyone.I wan to ask your guys about Forte Kumho tyre.1 tyre of mine had bloted(kembung) at the side of wall tyre doh.gif (langar lubang).Are any one had this exprience before & claim waranty.I have ask arul from Naza Kia Selayang.He suggest to make report or go to Kumho tyre dealer at 1 utama.Any opinion.Mine is 1 nad half year old Forte.
Used 1 1/2 yr tire can claim warranty meh? somemore u hentam lobang not tire defects leh! rclxub.gif
Liuism
post Jun 15 2011, 08:00 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:42 PM)
Klang Bukit Tinggi. sales person: Cath.
Delivering expectation when?
joyride997
post Jun 15 2011, 09:29 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jun 15 2011, 08:00 PM)
Delivering expectation when?
depends on colour. white 1 month.
PalmoAnest
post Jun 15 2011, 11:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 15 2011, 06:03 PM)
city driver should get alto or picanto...  whistling.gif
Haha, u r right bro epo. But the udang sebalik batu is I"d like to drive the forte on n off too! smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2011, 01:42 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 15 2011, 06:03 PM)
city driver should get alto or picanto...  whistling.gif
small size easy parking..? get smart for2.. lol.. even smaller. haha laugh.gif
shadow111
post Jun 16 2011, 09:47 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jun 15 2011, 06:03 PM)
Hey bro, congrats! ask our bro XionCity to update.
It's no regret on getting one! it's now all assembled in Gurun!
ic.. how about the parts? mostly local OEM now?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 16 2011, 10:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(WEJ @ Jun 15 2011, 06:10 PM)
Kumho tyre sucks. Last time changed once for my old KIA Sephia. I think local tyres should be better...cheaper ( we got rubber after all, Korea got rubber meh? Probably import from Malaysia!) and more suitable for our roads.
bobtiang
post Jun 16 2011, 10:31 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

hi guys, White 1.6SX FL-Forte OEM bodykit, report in.
from Penang, PKD smile.gif

EpsilonStar
post Jun 16 2011, 01:29 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jun 16 2011, 10:31 AM)
hi guys, White 1.6SX FL-Forte OEM bodykit, report in.
from Penang, PKD smile.gif
Actually is there OEM bodykit? I tot all are SA/dealer get from outside one?
bobtiang
post Jun 16 2011, 01:57 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jun 16 2011, 01:29 PM)
Actually is there OEM bodykit? I tot all are SA/dealer get from outside one?
thats a good question actually smile.gif i have no idea where they get it but SA claimed its ABS and the design as i can see is the bodykit like EX.
but everybody called that oem so i just follow.

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:18 PM