-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless
AskDS
May 16 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(empty82 @ May 16 2011, 05:27 PM) guys, i'm gonna get myself 1 in near future likes 3-6months times. any SC that can recomend for me as i'm staying in Penang. been to the test drive before and the SA just offering me below things.
1) 2.6% intrest rate Since Bank Negara revised the OPR, all banks have started to raise the interest rate for car loan. You'l be happy if you still can get anything below 3.0%. I just miss it by a day and now looking for the best rate in town.
AskDS
May 16 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ May 16 2011, 11:02 PM) thinking of getting yoko S drive or Michelin premacy LC...i wan quiet type.. Try Toyo Proxes C1S. Very quite. Used it on my other car. Pricey a bit..
AskDS
May 17 2011, 02:57 PM
Yes, you won't believed how fast the bank wants to increase the interest rate when the OPR goes up.
Ambank offer 3.05, Public Bank offer 3.2 as of 16/5/2011. If you know someone in a bank, they can probably give you better rate.
AskDS
May 19 2011, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(empty82 @ May 19 2011, 11:56 AM) wow.... how fast can go for this car? no speed cut or RPM cut? Added on May 19, 2011, 1:03 pmSome info to share about, there will be slightly change of colors from next CKD shipment onwards... there goes the clear white.... T.T When do this take effect? Next month/next year?
AskDS
May 19 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(empty82 @ May 19 2011, 07:19 PM) I doubt it since they have probably taken a lot of orders for white colour during last week Test Drive Tour 2011. They will have to fulfill those orders within these two months.
AskDS
May 21 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(epo @ May 20 2011, 12:44 PM) hahaha... so takde diff pun kat front page tu... nanti og tanya lagi top speed forte... cemuih aku... If a buyer keep asking for top speed, he/she should look for a sports car. Forte is a family saloon LAH. Even if they know it can go 190km/h and still more room to go, can he/she do the same if he/she doesn't have the ball (pardon the pun indeed) to do it. Everyone top speed is different even though each drive the same car. Period. This post has been edited by AskDS: May 21 2011, 12:06 PM
AskDS
May 24 2011, 03:04 PM
I think they must have done quite a lot of sales during the recent Test Drive Tour 2011 at 1U. The Kota Damansara branch has 13 unit of FL Forte delivered to their showroom (as I counted). Many unit of Citra and Rondo are also parked outside. Quite a view from the showroom.
I just verified the chassis number of my car and now waiting for the final paper work with JPJ before delivery.
AskDS
May 24 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(epo @ May 24 2011, 03:30 PM) hahaha... adoi sakit perut aku... camna la izputra boleh TT dgn xioncity kat alor setar.... xioncity... read below link http://www.452-engines.com/labels/engine%2520reviews.htmlThat post on Campro engine is already 4 years old. There must be some update on the Campro engine since then. Hmm, why the sudden interest in Campro engine when we are talking about G4FC and 4B11
AskDS
May 24 2011, 09:48 PM
I think he is referring to this post in v8. Still those are just speculation what the FL will be fitted with. Now that the FL is out and still using G4Fc, it will remain a rumour that a GDI version is coming. Added on May 24, 2011, 9:58 pmQUOTE(Waachaaa @ May 16 2011, 06:11 PM) Anyone tested out the new 17 inch Silverstone? How was it? I am considering to let go 17Inch Silverstone for 16 inch or stay with the 17 inch silverstone now. @ Waachaaa, Can you share your experience with the Silverstone tyre? You probably test drove the Forte with Kumho tyre so how is the performance of the Silverstone tyre compared to Kumho? My car just arrived at the dealer today and confirmed it is fitted with 17-in Silverstone tyre. Wanted to know if it is better than Kumho or not. If it is no good, I will probably change it after 1K service. This post has been edited by AskDS: May 24 2011, 09:58 PM
AskDS
May 25 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(epo @ May 24 2011, 10:25 PM) now new forte come with silverstone which model? evol8 or synergy m5...? It is the M5 Added on May 25, 2011, 12:03 amThe link for SierraGlow on post #1 is broken. TS please correct the link --> http://www.sierraglow.com/This post has been edited by AskDS: May 25 2011, 12:03 AM
AskDS
May 25 2011, 12:43 AM
Interesting that the Inspira that often being compared to Forte drop close to 45% in April while the Forte increase slightly in sales. So it looks like many who may original opted for Inspira might have jump over to Forte and Fiesta. Just a guess.
AskDS
May 29 2011, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(seanoys @ May 28 2011, 09:42 PM) I got contacts for ori bodykit  reasonable priced as well! i fitted it on my car too.. Hi can you PM the contact for that ori bodykit? Thanks
AskDS
Jun 2 2011, 08:21 PM
Whatever lah, we are here to enjoy the Forte and not to worry about what's available from the other car company. There is enough thread on that in LYN here.
AskDS
Jun 10 2011, 10:46 PM
Well my Forte really leave me speechless. It spent more time in SC then out on the road after one week.
I don't believe in Friday car and lemon car but it seems Naza Kia do make them.
AskDS
Jun 10 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(seanoys @ Jun 10 2011, 10:53 PM) what happened?  6 speed? or 4 speed?  6 speed. See my signature.
AskDS
Jun 12 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(derlin @ Jun 11 2011, 05:34 PM) I think that's a one off issue. Nothing comes out perfect everytime anyways. When I took my 6 SPeed Forte also I ended up with some issues and I had to slowly sort them out but some owners had no issues at all and they were happy happy driving their car around. So do your bid as a customer, when you pick up your car, do your own checking first and make sure everything is in place, that is why we have Warranty to cover all the issues. Make sure you bring it up to your SA as well as a feedback so they are aware of such issues, hopefully some improvement can be done. I have noticed NAZA KIA service center improving so that seems to be a good sign.  When it is bad, it is going to be bad all the time, and the root cause is shoddy assembly work. On the constant "nyek nyek" sound from the dashboard, my wife asked me why like that wan. I said blame it on Naza Kia Gurun plant. They probably don't have the bump and rattle test in their plant during PDI. Sigh.
AskDS
Jun 15 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 11:08 AM) maybe after awhile then u will get used to it la..  The proper way to deal with it is to send it back to service center to get it fix. Naza Kia Gurun factory screwed up on this batch so the service centers have to deal with it. Mine just sent back to service center this morning for another round of troubleshooting. Since it is under warranty, use it to the max.