-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless
TSXionCity
Jun 11 2011, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(AskDS @ Jun 10 2011, 11:46 PM) Well my Forte really leave me speechless. It spent more time in SC then out on the road after one week. I don't believe in Friday car and lemon car but it seems Naza Kia do make them. I m lucky dat I owned the 4spd batch Forte...still no problem until now, except engine knocking sound....
seanoys
Jun 11 2011, 04:33 AM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 11 2011, 01:32 AM) Sorry, what I know is, only the narrow minded person will curse other because of their own mistake.....  Added on June 11, 2011, 4:34 amQUOTE(psycho1 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:34 AM) Hmmm.... shall we call it Kia Forte and cut off the Naza word? Naza is just a lousy company which earn easy money with their bloody ap liciense... Would u call a vios as UMW toyota vios? Carriage and cycle mercedes benz S-class? Not to mention that UMW and any other car dealer has a much better name than the bloody Naza which try to apply their name in front of every single Kia car that they had totally destroyed by their lousy services.... So... please stop calling it Naza Kia Forte....Kia Forte always sound much better and give ppl a much better impression... +1 This post has been edited by seanoys: Jun 11 2011, 04:34 AM
joyride997
Jun 11 2011, 04:40 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 6 2011, 01:52 PM) waa.. 2 forte in a family..? really so good ar? why not considering some other car? kia koup!  forte koup expensive. more than 100k. i'm looking for normal decent car. Forte 2.0 is below 100k and it's in C segment. For me, City and Vios are already out of my mind because i just cannot compare a B-segment car with a C-segment car. After searching for some time, i think Forte is really value for money. I also feel weird of having 2 same car in one family but do you guys have any good recommendation for this situation?
Aznova
Jun 11 2011, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(AskDS @ Jun 10 2011, 11:03 PM) 6 speed. See my signature. Aiyokkk...i'm booking 6 speed too..( still in dilemma to pick the right color...white..black or bright silver...)
ahtsong
Jun 11 2011, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(joyride997 @ Jun 11 2011, 04:40 AM) forte koup expensive. more than 100k. i'm looking for normal decent car. Forte 2.0 is below 100k and it's in C segment. For me, City and Vios are already out of my mind because i just cannot compare a B-segment car with a C-segment car. After searching for some time, i think Forte is really value for money. I also feel weird of having 2 same car in one family but do you guys have any good recommendation for this situation? just get what you feel right...i'm happy driving my wife's forte
derlin
Jun 11 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Aznova @ Jun 11 2011, 08:17 AM) Aiyokkk...i'm booking 6 speed too..( still in dilemma to pick the right color...white..black or bright silver...) I think that's a one off issue. Nothing comes out perfect everytime anyways. When I took my 6 SPeed Forte also I ended up with some issues and I had to slowly sort them out but some owners had no issues at all and they were happy happy driving their car around. So do your bid as a customer, when you pick up your car, do your own checking first and make sure everything is in place, that is why we have Warranty to cover all the issues. Make sure you bring it up to your SA as well as a feedback so they are aware of such issues, hopefully some improvement can be done. I have noticed NAZA KIA service center improving so that seems to be a good sign.
SUSkyheng
Jun 11 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(psycho1 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:44 AM) Well, Malaysians are good to become a pathetic winner in own country only...... Wait till Intel and AMD cabut from Malaysia.... Then we can see...... Automotive industry is the best example on this.....
joyride997
Jun 11 2011, 09:36 PM

booked Forte 2.0 White. freebies as below: - SmartTag + T&G RM10 - Aircool/Agard tinted SN50 with 4mm security film. - Kia logo - Door Visor - RM20-50 Fuel - RM210 registered number.
EpsilonStar
Jun 11 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(joyride997 @ Jun 11 2011, 09:36 PM) booked Forte 2.0 White. freebies as below: - SmartTag + T&G RM10 - Aircool/Agard tinted SN50 with 4mm security film. - Kia logo - Door Visor - RM20-50 Fuel - RM210 registered number. May i know where u book?
AskDS
Jun 12 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(derlin @ Jun 11 2011, 05:34 PM) I think that's a one off issue. Nothing comes out perfect everytime anyways. When I took my 6 SPeed Forte also I ended up with some issues and I had to slowly sort them out but some owners had no issues at all and they were happy happy driving their car around. So do your bid as a customer, when you pick up your car, do your own checking first and make sure everything is in place, that is why we have Warranty to cover all the issues. Make sure you bring it up to your SA as well as a feedback so they are aware of such issues, hopefully some improvement can be done. I have noticed NAZA KIA service center improving so that seems to be a good sign.  When it is bad, it is going to be bad all the time, and the root cause is shoddy assembly work. On the constant "nyek nyek" sound from the dashboard, my wife asked me why like that wan. I said blame it on Naza Kia Gurun plant. They probably don't have the bump and rattle test in their plant during PDI. Sigh.
derlin
Jun 12 2011, 02:26 AM

^ I've asked a service center about such problem, they say they can do something about it though.. (tighten some screws, add in something etc etc) Did you bring it up to the SC?
viperckl
Jun 12 2011, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(derlin @ Jun 12 2011, 03:26 AM) ^ I've asked a service center about such problem, they say they can do something about it though.. (tighten some screws, add in something etc etc) Did you bring it up to the SC? Yes especially the 'nyek' sound. I have it before and during my service time, they did for me.
SUSkyheng
Jun 12 2011, 11:00 AM
Those rattling noise is something not new for most brands..... It is important to locate the actual source of the noise... Once located, either use double sided tape or Insuflex(or anything that is soft) and stick on that nearby area..... It will be more when your car reach 3-4 years....
1malaysia^
Jun 12 2011, 02:37 PM
anyone changing thier 17 inch tyre to 16? how the spare tyre?
sallehsi
Jun 12 2011, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(1malaysia^ @ Jun 12 2011, 02:37 PM) anyone changing thier 17 inch tyre to 16? how the spare tyre? i keep the spare tyre
tantw
Jun 12 2011, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Jun 12 2011, 11:00 PM) That defeats the purpose to keep 17" spare tyre while all your 4 wheels in 16". Unless you ready to give out your extra 17" for free.
Deznom
Jun 13 2011, 08:11 AM
guys.. anybody has the ebony black touch up pen.. any specific ways to use it.. my car kena scratch.. bloody hell..
balibiz
Jun 13 2011, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(tantw @ Jun 12 2011, 11:24 PM) That defeats the purpose to keep 17" spare tyre while all your 4 wheels in 16". Unless you ready to give out your extra 17" for free.  on the other hand..nope! the diameter would be abt the same so you can still use the 17" spare...its just temporary is ok but if direct replaement thn cannot wor..pelik!
turbocharged
Jun 13 2011, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Jun 11 2011, 09:41 AM) just get what you feel right...i'm happy driving my wife's forte which one happier? 308 thp or forte?
DaBestOne
Jun 13 2011, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(viperckl @ Jun 12 2011, 07:45 AM) Yes especially the 'nyek' sound. I have it before and during my service time, they did for me. u send it back to SC and they open this.. open that.. then bo syok liao lor.. like the whole car kena rape to make it stop making the nyek nyek sound.